Review Dogs 57 def Giants 33. There’s bite in the old dog.

They didn't have Taranto either. He won their B&F last year. So we shouldn't get too carried away. ("It's just nice to get the four points...")

We were missing Wood and Hunter as walk up starts.

I don't see anyone getting carried away to be honest. GWS were well below full strength last night and we were never able to put them away. I think the significance of the win last night was more about the symbolism. We didn't play a great game, our skills were pretty poor, we weren't fluent and we looked very impotent in our forward 50. But it was a tough and scrappy win and it was the exact type of win we needed to get that particular monkey off our backs. I'm not convinced that we have turned the corner or that our form will be better next week, but we beat our nemeses which is probably the second most satisfying result you can achieve in a footy season.

They’ve been carried for 3 weeks now mate. It’s time for them to go
Cadillac took one for the team yesterday. Apparently the plastics board don't like being told to suck a fart :think:

If you need to self isolate for two weeks in these COVID19 times, Lachie Hunter needs to self isolate for a year after being infected with Norfitis*

*symptoms to check for include

- Constant moaning, complaining or whining

- A large chip developing on one or both shoulders

- A victim complex

- A persecution complex

- A siege mentality
He has been punished enough. That's cruel to expose him to that sort of filth.

That is classic. Screenshot?
Just happen to have one hand - ee.
This was in their best players thread
Also props to _STREET_ who is obviously a better judge of best players than the Great Waste supporter. Seems it upset him and a few tumbleweeds :rolleyes:

1592636246839.png

Much better effort than our last three games which was a nice birthday present.

So many positives in Smith, Libba, Maclean, Keath, Williams. Richards was damaging too! Loved his game.

Heaps of upside for this team if they can build into some sustained form and score more efficiently. We can be as good as anyone.

Naughton cleared by MRP.

8 Dogs players fined for the melee, 7 Giants players.
De Boer gets off with no fine despite running into the brawl from the bench. Should be suspended for stupidity like that. Also would like to know how Lloyd was bleeding quite a lot from his eyebrow? Seems there should've been a striking charge somewhere..

well we know Lloyd wasn’t bleeding from a contested possession