EDFL Div 1 2020

No idea not the coach so can’t say but here you go. Looks like you were wrong about the re signing. Go cougars!

View attachment 956443
View attachment 956444

‘Another that’s just wants to be apart of the success and culture, play with his close mate’. Give it a rest
I wonder how Rayner is feeling. I hope he enjoys playing 2nds at EK.
be interesting at selection trying to squeeze 80 points into 45 points. Hopefully they have some talented 1 pointers. Cause they will need at least 10-12 1 pointers each week

It’s players like Lachie that will become disgruntled at what’s happening and crap their being feed that want to break contract. And it’s not their fault it’s simply because they’ve been mislead by an egotistic reserves coach. It’s when this happens that the $300 reflected on his contract isn’t the money he took in a sign or not remotely close too what he’s getting paid via whatever criminal way. Thats how this will all unfold and that would make some nervous in the background because no idiot in the history of our game with any talent what so ever has ever enjoyed running around at 12pm if they have pride in themselves

‘Another that’s just wants to be apart of the success and culture, play with his close mate’. Give it a rest

It’s players like Lachie that will become disgruntled at what’s happening and crap their being feed that want to break contract. And it’s not their fault it’s simply because they’ve been mislead by an egotistic reserves coach. It’s when this happens that the $300 reflected on his contract isn’t the money he took in a sign or not remotely close too what he’s getting paid via whatever criminal way. Thats how this will all unfold and that would make some nervous in the background because no idiot in the history of our game with any talent what so ever has ever enjoyed running around at 12pm if they have pride in themselves
EK now making a complete mockery of this competition. Oh well EDFL are spineless so the clubs playing against them just have to deal with it

Donald D

Don’t know the ins and outs but clearly didn’t sign a contract with DP.

Anyway easily the best pickup for EK can’t wait to see him play.

He was signed up to play at DP in 2020. AFL Vic made a clear statement regarding contracts due to this covid situation knowing if some clubs are struggling they can’t be raided by cashed up clubs. I hope your going to live by your rule if players want out of EK but have contracts!!

Anyway this is now becoming farcical in all honesty. By all means recruit and make your team/club stronger and try to push to a higher grade but not at the expense of going outside the parameters. I along with others just hope the EDFL are doing there job and keeping an even playing field.

My mail tells me clubs in this division are not jealous (as some EK people think) but just want to see people do there jobs are create a fair playing field. The salary cap was lowered by around 50% for a reason to help them through a tough time being covid19. With all the issues going on I’m hearing clubs getting in contact to make enquires to the league for some clarification and could that result in clubs not electing to play a certain team, but that’s a fair way off. Well that could create a problem. Yes I know there was rumours circulating last year in WRFL about a similar thing happening but the difference is this is B grade footy and clubs might decide to not show up for a couple of games which won’t hurt players financially as compared to WRFL.

Looking ahead 12 months can you imagine if EK were not to win the premiership with that list. Club “could” possibly go backwards fast as changes would happen.

Anyway that’s all from me as probably get people calling me in the middle of the night and hanging up or mumbling something as they don’t like my post..🥺

He was signed up to play at DP in 2020. AFL Vic made a clear statement regarding contracts due to this covid situation knowing if some clubs are struggling they can’t be raided by cashed up clubs. I hope your going to live by your rule if players want out of EK but have contracts!!

Anyway this is now becoming farcical in all honesty. By all means recruit and make your team/club stronger and try to push to a higher grade but not at the expense of going outside the parameters. I along with others just hope the EDFL are doing there job and keeping an even playing field.

My mail tells me clubs in this division are not jealous (as some EK people think) but just want to see people do there jobs are create a fair playing field. The salary cap was lowered by around 50% for a reason to help them through a tough time being covid19. With all the issues going on I’m hearing clubs getting in contact to make enquires to the league for some clarification and could that result in clubs not electing to play a certain team, but that’s a fair way off. Well that could create a problem. Yes I know there was rumours circulating last year in WRFL about a similar thing happening but the difference is this is B grade footy and clubs might decide to not show up for a couple of games which won’t hurt players financially as compared to WRFL.

Looking ahead 12 months can you imagine if EK were not to win the premiership with that list. Club “could” possibly go backwards fast as changes would happen.

Anyway that’s all from me as probably get people calling me in the middle of the night and hanging up or mumbling something as they don’t like my post..🥺

Huge pick up, who will just take the spot of another 5 pointer lol

Lets just call a spade a spade. Anyone who thinks EK are under the salary cap also believes that Booze Bud is from Taylor’s Lakes 😂😂😂

Huge pick up, who will just take the spot of another 5 pointer lol

Lets just call a spade a spade. Anyone who thinks EK are under the salary cap also believes that Booze Bud is from Taylor’s Lakes 😂😂😂
Maybe Stewart’s contract is under the salary cap. But that’s only just under.
😂😂😂😂

If EK have signed him .... wow! will make every ruckman in this competition completely incompetent.

Cant compare Stewart and Brown.. Stewart is a class above, 7 flags in a row.

He recently got voted in top 30 local players in the state on the local leader article.

No comparison although i understand Brown is a fan favourite to the EDFL faithful.
Find out who people are ? I don’t know what the hell your talking about mate [emoji848]

you have a cheek Bash asking Turbo to find out who people are? you denied saying meese was getting paid via his mrs in canteen but you wont tell us who on this forum said it. Called hypocrisy mate.

I asked turbo to find out who people are? I don’t understand the comments relating to this topic, someone said the same thing before.

Didn’t mention the meese person because it was a comment made when he signed months ago. Can’t remember who said it, scroll back and find it if ur so desperate to find out.

EK making a mockery of this competition now... interesting if all clubs do decide to forfeit against them - non of these 5 points recruits would have played enough games to drop a point the following year? 😂😂😂

I asked turbo to find out who people are? I don’t understand the comments relating to this topic, someone said the same thing before.

Didn’t mention the meese person because it was a comment made when he signed months ago. Can’t remember who said it, scroll back and find it if ur so desperate to find out.

Let’s all leave Meese (and Browne) out of conversation on this thread as they play premier league footy. They wouldn’t contemplate playing B grade footy as like a challenge and the professionalism of premier league. This is div1 so stick to what we can control..

I personally doubt anyone has a bad word to say about Stewart. Great bloke who has been very loyal to clubs his been at. Yes it’s predominantly on the back of GA and he gets well compensated, but good luck to him as most would agree. No one has a grudge against Stewart and at his age dropping to div1 is fair enough has he probably is reliant on the footy income stream. He will just go about his business as usual.

It’s more about the number of recruits going to 1 club under a heavily reduced budget compared to previous seasons.To most footy people (bar a small minded minority) it doesn’t add up. Pretty simple..

Example I will give and those in footy circles will understand and support this:
Player X moving clubs from a higher level to B grade footy and still playing to a good standard.
- Usual contract in the past has been 1500 per game. So based on 18 games = 27,000
* To switch clubs he gets offered a sign on of say 7000> (and I’m being very conservative for the sake of this example)

Well this is 35,000> which is around 40% of the salary cap on 1 player.

*Only an example and no names added.😉😉😉

Oh now I am being very conservative here for the sole reason of I can’t be bothered with people ringing me with phantom calls 😂😂😂

Hope this happens, will be hilarious[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23].

Imagine what a laughing stock these clubs will be, I can see the headline “too scared to vs a team in its own league, because it recruited heavy” [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Scared, give it a rest, it’s got nothing to do with scared it’s having the balls to call you out for what it is and make a stand for their football clubs.

I would have to check social media and go back, but I’m sure if memory serves me right Tulla played Spotswood or Northern side in the preseason of 2020 and Airport West played Montmerency and Strathmore, who would be leaps and bounds better than East Keilor, I’d need someone to confirm that is right, but the mail gaining traction is there are a lot of clubs strongly considering continuing a normal season and simply not playing East Keilor when it’s there turn in a stance of unity of knowing full well what is happening behind the scenes. Couldn’t all be wrong could they? The fine would be cheaper than what what the salary per round would be based on Jacana’s fine from 2019. That would force people to take note I’m sure.

Imagine winning a premiership and not playing a game, forking out all this money, AGAIN in signs ons players not playing a game to reduce in points the following year, that’s a kick in the guts. Even if the points reduced, it’ not a good look for the EDFL.

How can contracts from 2020 be used for 2021 when the salary cap is reduced.
That doesn’t make sense.
Surely if you haven’t signed a new 2021 contract and request a clearance there are no grounds to deny it.

EK making a mockery of this competition now... interesting if all clubs do decide to forfeit against them - non of these 5 points recruits would have played enough games to drop a point the following year? 😂😂😂
fully agree Zinger. no one will know the club song after first game. I associate success based on spirit ,culture and community not money and the over use of recruitment. How will we perceive this when the money runs out ,the recruits leave and there is not a junior wanting to stay due to lack of opportunity. Kids would be aching to play at other clubs and believe me they will leave.

EK are helping make the EDFL a laughing stock. Clubs should consider forfeiting against them as there is no way possible they are not cheating.

agreed but we are supposed to believe they are all coming to play for the jumper and the journey. Clubs wont forfeit because that is conceding defeat. It will be hard but they will be beatable because div 1 has some good teams going around. Always remember what goes up almost certainly comes down. There will be a second part of EK journey. With the team they will have and reserves good luck telling an 18-5 boy he has a future.

Can someone list the players that EK have recruited. Looking at their grand final team from last year they played at 47/47 points. The following players will come down 1 point Grabowski x2 Bennett, Palazzolo, Lyons, Langwell, Kennedy and Portelli, so a total of 8 additional points. Not sure how they are going to fit Stewart, Bongetti, Scanlon, Leguda, Rayner, Brancatisano, Klix, Lock plus whoever else they have recruited into total player points of 47.
You can have creative accounting with salary cap, can’t with player points, will be interesting to see how it all goes.

Can someone list the players that EK have recruited. Looking at their grand final team from last year they played at 47/47 points. The following players will come down 1 point Grabowski x2 Bennett, Palazzolo, Lyons, Langwell, Kennedy and Portelli, so a total of 8 additional points. Not sure how they are going to fit Stewart, Bongetti, Scanlon, Leguda, Rayner, Brancatisano, Klix, Lock plus whoever else they have recruited into total player points of 47.
You can have creative accounting with salary cap, can’t with player points, will be interesting to see how it all goes.
Who is Bennett? Maybe Barrett?
Lyons, Barrett, Langwell, Grabowski all gone.

Don’t the players from 2019 drop 2 points?

Just read the leader article on Stewart. I find these comments very interesting.

“He can help educate Lockie Rayner in the (ruck) role he will eventually take over full-time.

“The mentoring role to Lockie Rayner, Rusi Komaitai and Jye King is huge.”

Surely these guys already know how to play ruck by now and don’t need educating. Bit embrassing to hear those words I reckon. Looks like they could be learning to improve in the reserves by those comments.
My opinion is Raynor already rucks well. His educated enough and played some TAC cup footy with decent coaches. Won HS B&F last season so already well up to rucking one this division.
Rusi is probably more suited to key position but did play an excellent game in the ruck for HS in that 2018 final loss. Almost best for HS that day.

Anyway leave that for you guys.

Just read the leader article on Stewart. I find these comments very interesting.

“He can help educate Lockie Rayner in the (ruck) role he will eventually take over full-time.

“The mentoring role to Lockie Rayner, Rusi Komaitai and Jye King is huge.”

Surely these guys already know how to play ruck by now and don’t need educating. Bit embrassing to hear those words I reckon. Looks like they could be learning to improve in the reserves by those comments.
My opinion is Raynor already rucks well. His educated enough and played some TAC cup footy with decent coaches. Won HS B&F last season so already well up to rucking one this division.
Rusi is probably more suited to key position but did play an excellent game in the ruck for HS in that 2018 final loss. Almost best for HS that day.

Anyway leave that for you guys.
real question is to work out why Rayner, Komaitai and Drake leave Hillside after playing in GF only 2 years ago.Is there a reason ?

Who is Bennett? Maybe Barrett?
Lyons, Barrett, Langwell, Grabowski all gone.

Don’t the players from 2019 drop 2 points?
Sorry Grover, meant Barrett (spell check got me there)
Have heard in grapevine that points will only drop 1 point as no footy played in 2020, can anyone else confirm this?
Makes a massive difference but again fair playing field for all. If EK can manage all of this, good luck to them. They have the pressure on them to win the flag and go up to Premier. It’s up to everyone else to compete and get better.
Not saying it’s the right way as when/if the cash runs out or moves, club might suffer in the long run but until that time I am sure a number of Div 1 clubs will be working hard to beat EK

real question is to work out why Rayner, Komaitai and Drake leave Hillside after playing in GF only 2 years ago.Is there a reason ?
It’s wasn’t a GF mate. They lost the 1st final and out in week1. Yes few movements post 2018 which was disapointing but recent losses post 2019 can’t be blamed on HS but more around the offers.