Autopsy AFL 2020 Second Preliminary Final - Lions v Cats Sat October 17th 7:40pm AEDT/6:40pm AEST (Gabba) Match Highlights in OP

Who will win a d by how much?

• Lions by a goal or less

Votes: 10 7.6%
  • Cats by a goal or less

Votes: 2 1.5%
  • Lions by 7 - 20

Votes: 55 42.0%
  • Cats by 7 - 20

Votes: 38 29.0%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 15 11.5%
  • Cats by a lot

Votes: 9 6.9%
  • Draw - Lions in extra time

Votes: 2 1.5%
  • Draw - Cats in extra time

Votes: 0 0.0%

Well except his club will never be a complete rabble that takes its players away on bizarre boot camps that completely fracture the player base and leads to a mass exodus of players, consigning the club to the lower depths of the ladder for years to come... Nearly at the end of his career now and playing with Geelong has enabled him to stay relevant, at the top of the ladder, playing in big games constantly. Now he gets to play a GF in his twilight.

Hope to see you if Geelong gets up next week.
Lol.
Nice rant.
No one cares about who comes runner up...id suggest you enjoy tonight buddy.

Why are they a team of battlers?? They’re a good team.

Team being the operative word. But also a team full of B/C grade scrappers with not enough A graders. They have definitely outperformed their talent level over the last few years.

I feel like this is a game like Melbourne in the 2018 prelim v WC, and GWS in the GF last year. Team gets annihilated and deep down realise they aren't good enough, then fall in a heap the next season.

Umps were not really cited IMO. Let it roll. Could have paid more frees, but certainly zero influence on result.
Cats defence was great. Cameron got a little ahead of himself early. Not really into the big early celebrations and weird ass gestures.

Also if he had ever actually rode a motor bike the try hard would know you don’t throttle both wrists.

💯
Brisbane were given the dream run of dream runs and STILL couldn’t even have made it to the big dance.... which being at their home ground was truly once in lifetime opportunity and they gagged it harrrrd.
Honestly reckon that’s their absolute limit and still come up short .
Really come across as a semi final peak type team
A one legged Daniher might help them stay in the 8

The game tonight didn't look the standard of last night's match. But do we say, that's because Geelong controlled the game or because Brisbane couldn't impact. TBH, the easy option would be to say well Richmond are best, Port second best, Geelong third and Brisbane fourth. Geelong fans aren't going to agree with that.

The 1967 GF rematch.

Much more likeable blokes back then like Polly Farmer and Royce Hart, absolute gentlemen of the game unlike modern day flogs like Dangerfield and Cotchin.
Except Polly was all bitter and twisted until the day he died over Fred Swift in that game.

Haha, you're ropeable. That's how you keep contending without bottoming out champ.

Enjoy
There must a thousand Hawthorn flogs on Big Footy who hate Geelong and you're trying to land a blow on the one who doesn't give a s**t.

The only anger I'm feeling right now (if you can call it that) is why I didn't bet on the Cats to win the flag earlier in the year when I knew they were the team to beat.

The game tonight didn't look the standard of last night's match. But do we say, that's because Geelong controlled the game or because Brisbane couldn't impact. TBH, the easy option would be to say well Richmond are best, Port second best, Geelong third and Brisbane fourth. Geelong fans aren't going to agree with that.

We will see next week. Love it how Tigers beating Port proves legitimacy yet Geelong comfortably handling a side the great Tigers lost to doesn't mean anything.

Team is about as old as in 2011. Worked ok then. I'm sure Danger misses the rabble that is AFC.
Im glad Danger left....never liked him...arrogant Victorian and a "look at me" opinionated tool.
If thats all you have..."we have your player"....big deal.
At least SA is a free state without a dictator running the show....your whole state is a rabble....locking up its own people and unable to do basic contact tracing to save itself.

If you'd been on that side of the draw you'd be playing them in Adelaide though, in the rain. IMO they would've got you

A chance yes. You think we lose to the Lions week one after what happened tonight? Think you'll find we were always to be the other side of draw to Port pf week.

Well that didn’t go to plan. Geelong played very well but we were terrible. Apart from Cameron, the forwards were nonexistent. Special mention to Daniel McStay who is an absolute POTATO week in and week out. Chris Fagan may well be a good bloke, but one of his major failings is his dogged persistence in selecting McStay irrespective of how bad he plays. For the record, tonight McStay had 3 disposals @ 0% efficiency.

Im glad Danger left....never liked him...arrogant Victorian and a "look at me" opinionated tool.
If thats all you have..."we have your player"....big deal.
At least SA is a free state without a dictator running the show....your whole state is a rabble....locking up its own people and unable to do basic contact tracing to save itself.

Yes. Our premier and state government is s**t. Not for locking down but for letting it get out of hand beforehand. Has nothing to do with you being completely triggered by Geelong being a GF team. Piss off.

Except Polly was all bitter and twisted until the day he died over Fred Swift in that game.

Does Fred Swift have a freeway named after him?

There is a Polly Farmer freeway in Perth named after him.

The Polly Pipe.