WRFL Division 2

Agreed you do have some hard nuts, I think Growie and Hendo especially go alright.

I remember Westo speaking of you from overseas, says you are a good bloke. If so what are you doing at Albanvale come down to Heights lol. You didn't spot any Heights boys in Germany squashed into a phone box singing the Heights theme song with the rest of the team back at Ainsworth after a good win. True story.

Was wingy captain and if so who do you think will be a chance for captaincy this year.

Ours is the same this year being Robbie Greto. I think he is the best leader going but unfortunate for the second best going around in Matt Caruana that both are at the same club.

yeah the only reson westo thinks im a good bloke is coz he knocked me out against hights 2 years ago lol i heard em singing the hights song the whole time and i always made sure i jumped in and let the cobras song rip a bit heheheh..

on the captancy front i personaly think growie or hendo but theres a few other blokes in the runnin i hear one of them blokes happns to b me lol i was in the leadership group last year so who knows... but growie for me...

lawance farmer played with us 2 years ago the boy can play.. as for me confirming the winmar signing no can do champ u just wait and c

love always karim13

Been told by one person from the Corbas he signed and two other people from different clubs as well that he signed.Might come down and have a look whos training.
As for Captain, Hendo would have to be fav, in the best 3 players at your club, leads well on the field but doesnt seem to say alot on the field either.

Been told by one person from the Corbas he signed and two other people from different clubs as well that he signed.Might come down and have a look whos training.
As for Captain, Hendo would have to be fav, in the best 3 players at your club, leads well on the field but doesnt seem to say alot on the field either.

Hey Paul3232, when are you coming down to North to say G'day???
Will be good to have a catch up and a laugh!

that's because his voice hasn't broken yet!:)

i love westo i was over seas with him and the rest of the boys for the soccer we ran a muck ehheh
ur rite i havnt seen him out for a while but last time i seen him was in december and he was telln me there gonna win the flag,
mate gota agree with u curmi is the hardest player ive ever seen then theres hendo, wingy rainbow growie to name a few name me 2 north players that r as tuff as them.... i rest my case

nase has been trainn think his doing around again, we have picked up a few players but i gota keep tight liped champ..
but like i said were lookn good...

love always karim13

curmi yes rainbow consistant
wingie and growie please when its there to be won dont tell me they go in hard these 2 cost youse in last years final by being undicipline and that big tall bloke who runs around like a super star what a tosser.....

here here....... hendo top competitor...........

growie goes as well as big buck the fire truck............lol

cant kick and turns the ball over all the time we are happy when he gets it cause we peel off and get the loose ball..............

just to keep you boys updated!! north had another strong session with prob 30 on the track. dek was hitting targets as per usual!! also led the run for a bit of the way aswell!!! dek u are flying champ. north boys have got a big weekend a head with a bit of a training camp also this weekend up the bush.

I hope i can keep hitting the targets for when i run out at 12 pm this year...
The training camp will be good this weeking... good to hear that all the new boys will be there.

No offence to Dekkaroo.... but i hope alleyes means the first 50m of a run.... otherwise the Devils might be in a bit of strife!!!

Hahahahahahaha.... Where you there watching mate.
Thats just what happen. I took of to set the pace to get them all going... it wasnt long before I was swwing the backs of most of the fellas!

hahaha yeah prob was only first 100 but hay he was flying. are clubs doing time trial? and if so over what distance are boys doing and there times?

Heights did 12 minute run. The most was 8 3/4 laps followed by 7 3/4 followed by 4 on 7 1/4 then heaps on 7 laps. Don't know the distance of one lap, definetely bigger than a 400 metre lap my guess is 450. If they are 400 m then our quickest did 3.5 km which makes 3.4 min per km. If its 450 metres per lap then 3 min per km.

Also did the beep test with the highest being just over 13 with about 5 or 6 getting over 11.

yer i think it is..... a red nut and wears a number in the 40's plays off a wing and thinks he is wayne carey............talks the talk but dont walk the walk.........lol

The biggest peacock I can remember in the league has to be Sam Mitchell for Albanvale. I think he wears 41 or something similar, Struts around like he is a superstar hero and once again doesn't give much.

Clearances have been updated on the Website.

The Falcons have signed a few:
Franklin from Glenorden is a good get.... That voice annoys crap out of you but he is still one of the better defenders in Div 2. Don't really know about the rest.. apart from Cook who has been refused. Also know they still have at least one more decent signing... Whiting from Westbourne.

North Sunshine look to have done ok as well... Should improve a bit this year and might get close to finals.