Same but I’m in the Eddie at least catergory.There is no explanation, we are all irate and impotent at the same time. Time up for Eddie and Bucks for me and I love them both, well Bucks at least

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Same but I’m in the Eddie at least catergory.There is no explanation, we are all irate and impotent at the same time. Time up for Eddie and Bucks for me and I love them both, well Bucks at least
Here is my take. The players were removed because they were not fit for purpose. You don’t come out and say that Stevenson and Phillips are too soft to play AFL football, and you don’t come out and say that Treloar burns the ball far too often to be an effective footballer, his hammies are also of great concern id imagine. I suspect they anticipate that these three being traded is a good thing because they will only depreciate over time, you won’t be able to judge this objectively until time has passed.Can someone explain to me why they are lying about the whole thing?
If they just came out and explaining what they did and the reasons for it, it would have smoothed things over. But to blatantly lie and deflect, is essentially taking the supporters for idiots. Whose idea was it to lie about it all? And who thought it was a good idea?
And why did buckley think it was a good idea to, instead of explain the situation to treloar, stephenson etc, make up bullshit about how the other players want them to gtfo etc.
Seriously this was one of the worst handled situations i reckon i have seen in a long time. You all have a right to be angry.
My old man went in March. Lifelong Pie, was at the 58/53 GF. Played FF for Horsham in the Wimmera and had a pre season at Collingwood in the 50's. Used to tell us of being picked up by Ron and Lou Richards at the Shakespeare Hotel in NM where he was staying while in Melb. Didn't get picked up obviously as I would have been living on that in these pages.
His other story was the advice he got from Bob Syme, ex Essendon and Horsham coach at the time. Before he left to come for the pre season Syme told him to make sure he made an impression. Told him there will be a "possibles v probables" pick up match early on and that was a great time to get noticed. Suggested something like knocking out Thorold Merrett in the game would do the trick. Dad thought it was good advice at least to the extent it would have got attention.
That's a bit too sugary VP. You aren't becoming a spin merchant? I wouldn't let the club get away with the rider that this is somehow a turning point, a new beginning. It's swallowing the medicine of a major stuff up, nothing more. We are worse off because of these events and please Collingwood don't spin it any other wayI’m thinking of buying additional memberships. To help make up the shortfall.
A lot of hysteria on here in the last few days. Yes, it feels like a poor return for the players out. But my Cats supporting husband thought we did well out of the Treloar trade. Lovely guy, loyal and true, but probably the most ineffective ‘elite’ midfielder going around.
I want a flag, and this may be the turn towards that.
Nah he had a great life, almost no regrets, except maybe went to the well once too often reproductivelyHe made two mistakes. Not hitting little Thorold at all and not hitting you enough.
Don't think you can fairly characterise supporters like that. The price of those tickets is a different level of sacrifice for everyone, some will struggle to afford it. Dropping off for a season as a form of protest is legitimate and doesn't put a grade on that persons level of support. We have very few ways to let the club know what we thinkIt is an absolute disgrace the way some of you are carrying on about cancelling memberships or not renewing them. You should be ashamed and to be honest we don’t want you as Collingwood supporters. You stick with your club through thick and thin.
Interestingly half of you spend your time in match day threads bagging Trealor’s disposal and defensive skills and now that he is gone you would reckon he was Bob Rose. Stephenson has been canned all year for lack of intensity, making ridiculous decisions and not being hard enough. Now suddenly he is John Greening. Tom Philips who has been mercilessly ridiculed during the year is suddenly the great Peter Daicos who can produce magic in the midfield and go forward and tear the heart out of the game. To be honest we just removed three bits of deadwood that is stopping us going the next step. Last night was the best thing to happen to the club. As for you hypocritical fair weather ‘dogs’. Go elsewhere. Not only will I renew my membership but I will up my sponsorship. Floreat Pica.
That's a bit too sugary VP. You aren't becoming a spin merchant? I wouldn't let the club get away with the rider that this is somehow a turning point, a new beginning. It's swallowing the medicine of a major stuff up, nothing more. We are worse off because of these events and please Collingwood don't spin it any other way
Doesn't mean we can't improve from the reduced position we are now in. When we do it wont be because we have whipped off the band aid or had a moment of clarity to see the way forward. Any success in the short term is in spite of this stuff up not because of it. I dont want to hear the innuendo of us being better off without Stevo and Treloar in particular. We are a worse team for that period. NM are better , the Dogs are better directly off us being worse. Cats, Dogs, Port, Brisbane, Carl, Ess, St K, Melb are all better for their successful trade draft period and we are worse. That makes success in 2021 and in the short term less likely. Hope we get there anyway. This is what the club should be telling us and despite the mess they are now full bore into 2021.
P.S Bucks and Eddie going now would help us start the new chapter we need
Rant over, love you VP
As usual, hard to argue against your points GC. And I don’t absolve the club from the mistakes which have led us to this point. I’m just trying to see a way forward which is the start of turning from, and learning from, these mistakes. But without change to the current regime, it won’t be easy.
P.S. I don’t agree with you about Treloar, but the ‘2018’ Stevo is a massive loss. I don’t know what happened to him, some awful stories and innuendo on here, which may or may not be true. But Bucks and the club don’t want him, and there must be a reason for that. We sold him for a packet of chips! I also don’t agree with the view that Bucks somehow ‘ruined’ him, or even worse, ‘sabotaged’ his talent. That’s just preposterous.
P.P.S. I know you don’t subscribe to that view. It’s just very disappointing and disheartening.
It is an absolute disgrace the way some of you are carrying on about cancelling memberships or not renewing them. You should be ashamed and to be honest we don’t want you as Collingwood supporters. You stick with your club through thick and thin.
Interestingly half of you spend your time in match day threads bagging Trealor’s disposal and defensive skills and now that he is gone you would reckon he was Bob Rose. Stephenson has been canned all year for lack of intensity, making ridiculous decisions and not being hard enough. Now suddenly he is John Greening. Tom Philips who has been mercilessly ridiculed during the year is suddenly the great Peter Daicos who can produce magic in the midfield and go forward and tear the heart out of the game. To be honest we just removed three bits of deadwood that is stopping us going the next step. Last night was the best thing to happen to the club. As for you hypocritical fair weather ‘dogs’. Go elsewhere. Not only will I renew my membership but I will up my sponsorship. Floreat Pica.
Interesting, need more information.If a group brought a ticket to the AGM to overthrow the board, how would the voting process for that work? I was reading the Collingwood constitution and it says that ordinary members can vote, which voting to have the current board would be the only reason that I would have for having a membership in 2021. When will the next AGM be?
Buckley is all spin now. He is a failure. I supported his appointment but on reflection it was a disaster. The Toorak cliche need to be moved on. Surrounding yourself with yes people is not a way to succeed and shows your weakness. Enough is enough, time for them to go.Here is my take. The players were removed because they were not fit for purpose. You don’t come out and say that Stevenson and Phillips are too soft to play AFL football, and you don’t come out and say that Treloar burns the ball far too often to be an effective footballer, his hammies are also of great concern id imagine. I suspect they anticipate that these three being traded is a good thing because they will only depreciate over time, you won’t be able to judge this objectively until time has passed.
Buckley is not a liar, if anything he gets caught out for being too honest. Not sure about the others.
When does spin become lying. Bucks and Co and invested in disinformation. That is lying. It is a pandemic in the world.Here is my take. The players were removed because they were not fit for purpose. You don’t come out and say that Stevenson and Phillips are too soft to play AFL football, and you don’t come out and say that Treloar burns the ball far too often to be an effective footballer, his hammies are also of great concern id imagine. I suspect they anticipate that these three being traded is a good thing because they will only depreciate over time, you won’t be able to judge this objectively until time has passed.
Buckley is not a liar, if anything he gets caught out for being too honest. Not sure about the others.
If a group brought a ticket to the AGM to overthrow the board, how would the voting process for that work? I was reading the Collingwood constitution and it says that ordinary members can vote, which voting to have the current board would be the only reason that I would have for having a membership in 2021. When will the next AGM be?
The fact you used the word ‘fan’ says it all. Tory lol, you couldn’t be further from the truth. An Americanised flog like yourself though highlights what our culture has become. Blame everyone else then run and sook in the corner when you don’t get your own way. Oh I am going to burn my membership. How childishBorn to rule South of the Yarra old school I know what's best preaching.
Every fan/supporters have their own right to react to this horrible trade period how they want without a Tory flog like you telling the proletariat how to behave.
The fact you used the word ‘fan’ says it all. Tory lol, you couldn’t be further from the truth. An Americanised flog like yourself though highlights what our culture has become.
Not too bright are you. I was highlighting the systematic change of our culture from your proposed imperial conservatory values to Americanisation.That you appear to think Tory is American might highlight something about you.
That was not implied at all. You're not as smart as you think you areNot too bright are you. I was highlighting the systematic change of our culture from your proposed imperial conservatory values to Americanisation.
Not too bright are you. I was highlighting the systematic change of our culture from your proposed imperial conservatory values to Americanisation.
When does spin become lying. Bucks and Co and invested in disinformation. That is lying. It is a pandemic in the world.