List Mgmt. 2020 Draft Thread

I hope we invite Baldwin to train with us over the summer.

5 months on from a second ACL reco I don't think he's going to be in full pre-season training with anyone over the summer.

Having said that I'd still be fine with inviting him down for a full medical and letting him work with the rehab group over the summer perhaps with a view to listing him in the mid-season supplemental period if he comes through in good shape.

Knightmare will you be doing your "Hinesight, Knightsight, Hindsight" thread as you normally do.

Really keen to get your thoughts on this draft.

Can't forget about an old favourite.

Thanks for the reminder!

Was up until 5:30am on Thursday writing up my draft review (then off to work 7am) so haven't had time.

Can do tonight though.

This is brilliant. I wish we had insight like this on every draft night. It gives reason and context to every decision. Awesome move by the club to allow Niall in to the war room. And now we have the answer, we would have matched a bid for Reef at 11, so the club clearly rates the kid right up there!

The AFL blocked our future first trade so Giants bid on Reef...

He could have actually slid more.
No, the AFL blocked the trade because we needed a future fourth, which GWS then added to the deal. GWS bid because they knew we wouldn’t trade our future first until a Reef bid had been made, and they wanted their deal to happen.

We just had 5 picks in the top 30 and people still want to have a sook.

The club had a plan going in last night and absolutely nailed it.
Delusional if you think they had a plan this off-season and trade period. And if they planned to trade Treloar for peanuts and pay his salary then remind me not to ask them to plan my next holiday

That article is elite - I get the vibe that Guy’s contacts have helped us immensely, credit where it’s due, he had a good night

They are good in the Draft but the Trade Period and Contracts are the Opposite

1 afl preseason would see him shed muscle through the copious amounts of running expected of him.

I am also dubious on many of those listed weights on some of those players no way Casboult is hitting the scales at only 101. Nor would Naughton be only 89kg I call BS on many of the weights listed by clubs.

He may not have a "mature build" but you can see weights development through shoulders and parts of the lower chest. He also has very big legs for an 18 yo which would be where most his listed weight would come from.

No way known this behemoth is only 101kg.View attachment 1026592View attachment 1026593

Must be some AFL-wide conspiracy to underquote player weights then?

Who knew...

You wait a see 😝
I’d actually be pretty chuffed if he ‘took it easy’ on his combine 2k after the ridiculous sprint. It would also mean he’s a fair bit closer to playing senior footy than we currently think he is.

It'll be interesting to see who becomes a better player out of McCreery and Phoenix Spicer. I suspect we could've traded 44 and something to move ahead of 42 if we had wanted to get him before North.

I reckon Pie 4 Life should get a gig in the war room next year.
Maybe a part of me was if they were like Fox Footy and had the Draft Guide in there 😂

Must be some AFL-wide conspiracy to underquote player weights then?

Who knew...

they do it with heights so why not?

I'll be fooked if Levi Casboult only weighs 101kg.

A moderator commenting on overly positive opinions.
Hmmm interesting.
Things have changed a lot on this board.
This is brilliant. I wish we had insight like this on every draft night. It gives reason and context to every decision. Awesome move by the club to allow Niall in to the war room. And now we have the answer, we would have matched a bid for Reef at 11, so the club clearly rates the kid right up there!
McCreery a indegenous forward? Looks like it.

"I wake up sweating about Adrian Dodoro," Hine joked to the gregarious, notorious Essendon list manager. 🤣

McCreery a indegenous forward? Looks like it.

"I wake up sweating about Adrian Dodoro," Hine joked to the gregarious, notorious Essendon list manager. 🤣
Honestly, that offer he made for our pick 27(?) absolutely fitted the absolute **** wit stereotype he’s made for himself....

Honestly, that offer he made for our pick 27(?) absolutely fitted the absolute fu** wit stereotype he’s made for himself....
I know I’m quoting myself here, but I needed to expand on a post I made before the draft.

Essendon: A contracted Dunkley is not worth two first round picks.

Also Essendon: our first round pick is worth two first round picks.

Also also Essendon: your early second round pick is worth two junk picks.

🤪

List Mgmt. 2020 Draft Thread