Resource Depression/Anxiety the silent killers - everyday is RUOK day. #SpeakUpStayChatTy

I know mate and believe it or not I thought of that as shipped off in ambo.
Sure I got a cab straight home as "no beds" so that's fine, but I don't expect or want sympathy.

We all have our issues, some are harder than others I guess.

I've empathy for you though. You wear ya heart on your sleeve. I so understand that.

That was pretty rough ChoppyGun

Just remember in those real dark moments you’re not ending the pain you’re just passing it on to anyone who cares about you.

Yeah I've stuffed my wrists up but they will heal fine apparently. No worries.

Yeah I know thanks mate but I wasn't thinking of that......plus you'd be surprised the amount of people who simply don't get it. (just a weakness, "toughen up" etc when it's not. When she said that I was out of there)

A bit too much so. But I don't have much left outside that TAO

Hey man, you may surprise yourself. I'll send you a note tomorrow. I'm so sorry but I'm mentally drained tonight. A huge weekend of doing all I shouldn't have been. yes that was drinking and taking drugs and Oh I know what my GP would say. 🤷‍♂️

No hurry mate.

Big weekend it seems ha!

I know mate and believe it or not I thought of that as shipped off in ambo.
Sure I got a cab straight home as "no beds" so that's fine, but I don't expect or want sympathy.

We all have our issues, some are harder than others I guess.
Years ago my motorcycle and I ploughed into a 79 Cortina. Anyway, as I was being wheeled into the back of the ambulance, I gave them a "make sure you close that door properly, I've seen what happened to Homer when his ambulance crashed and he ended up crashing back down the cliff". Bloke laughed, closed the door and off we went 🙃

Although I'm a Big Footy fan, posting is not really my Jam. However I love reading about North and seeing other peoples perspectives.
I guess I just wanted to remind folks that you really never know what someone else is going through and how much our words can impact someone, so please keep that in mind.

'The law of the garbage truck'

One day a man hopped in a taxi and told the driver he is in a hurry to the airport. The man explained to the taxi driver that he overslept and now needs him to speed it up and that money is not an issue. The taxi driver proceeded as usual. As they were driving in the right lane suddenly a black car jumped out of a parking space right in front of them. The taxi driver slammed on his brakes, skidded, and missed the other car by just inches!

The driver of the other car whipped his head around and started yelling at the two of them. The taxi driver just smiled and waved at the guy. And when the man asked the taxi driver, “Why did you just do that? This guy almost ruined your car and sent us to the hospital!” This is when the taxi driver pulled over and gave the man a quick lesson about “The law of the garbage truck.”

He explained that many people are like garbage trucks. They run around full of garbage, full of frustration, full of anger, and full of disappointment. As their garbage piles up, they need a place to dump it and sometimes they’ll dump it on you. Don’t take it personally, just smile, wave, wish them well, and move on. Don’t take their garbage and spread it to other people at work, at home, or on the streets.

With that lesson, the man calmed down and decided to try out “The law of the garbage truck” himself.

Although I'm a Big Footy fan, posting is not really my Jam. However I love reading about North and seeing other peoples perspectives.
I guess I just wanted to remind folks that you really never know what someone else is going through and how much our words can impact someone, so please keep that in mind.

'The law of the garbage truck'

One day a man hopped in a taxi and told the driver he is in a hurry to the airport. The man explained to the taxi driver that he overslept and now needs him to speed it up and that money is not an issue. The taxi driver proceeded as usual. As they were driving in the right lane suddenly a black car jumped out of a parking space right in front of them. The taxi driver slammed on his brakes, skidded, and missed the other car by just inches!

The driver of the other car whipped his head around and started yelling at the two of them. The taxi driver just smiled and waved at the guy. And when the man asked the taxi driver, “Why did you just do that? This guy almost ruined your car and sent us to the hospital!” This is when the taxi driver pulled over and gave the man a quick lesson about “The law of the garbage truck.”

He explained that many people are like garbage trucks. They run around full of garbage, full of frustration, full of anger, and full of disappointment. As their garbage piles up, they need a place to dump it and sometimes they’ll dump it on you. Don’t take it personally, just smile, wave, wish them well, and move on. Don’t take their garbage and spread it to other people at work, at home, or on the streets.

With that lesson, the man calmed down and decided to try out “The law of the garbage truck” himself.

Yep, if the lockdowns, COVID and world events have shown, recycling anger is the biggest waste of energy, and only leads to more of the same.

Keep posting mate (if you feel comfortable doing so) as you make your posts count.

Remember to realise others don't understand.

I had blood pissing out of my wrists then switched on to ring emg, and Dad said "this is ruining my holiday".

So if you need help talk to professionals who understand do so. Family don't get it imo

Life's been pretty tough recently.
Trying to figure out my life and where to go form here.
Just entered my early 30's and don't really have any qualifications, experience in some things but nothing secure.
Future's looking a little bleak and directionless; feeling pretty depressed out it all really.
So overwhelmed that I almost feel suffocated.
Never too late to get qualifications (if thats what you want) mate.

I turn 33 on Tuesday and start my second year of Nursing on the 9th.

I bit the bullet and decided I wanted more from my life, and I'm grabbing it by the throat.

You have the power to do whatever you want, and those here will support you to it.

Remember to realise others don't understand.

I had blood pissing out of my wrists then switched on to ring emg, and Dad said "this is ruining my holiday".

So if you need help talk to professionals who understand do so. Family don't get it imo
At the same time, don't be scared to try family, lost a cousin to suicide and wish more than anything that she had reached out rather than taking the permanent solution to a temporary problem.

Really glad you're still here with us Chop, if you ever need a chat you have my ear.

At the same time, don't be scared to try family, lost a cousin to suicide and wish more than anything that she had reached out rather than taking the permanent solution to a temporary problem.

Really glad you're still here with us Chop, if you ever need a chat you have my ear.

Sorry to hear that on Cousin mate, and of course you are spot on and I agree.

All I meant was professionals in the field exist for a reason, I wasn't meaning family can't help just not necessarily the best option for all.

My poor wording sorry on my experience as Dad and I are mates but he doesn't understand when I get bad as "toughen up" doesn't help.....

Sorry to hear that on Cousin mate, and of course you are spot on and I agree.

All I meant was professionals in the field exist for a reason, I wasn't meaning family can't help just not necessarily the best option for all.

My poor wording sorry on my experience as Dad and I are mates but he doesn't understand when I get bad as "toughen up" doesn't help.....
No need to apologise at all.

Different strokes for different folks after all. Some families are more supportive than others and you're 100% right that specialists exist for a reason.

I just got through one of the hardest 3+ weeks of my life. I’m not sure if I should go into detail but I * it, I will. I have PTSD which as a side effect I have panic disorder. It’s been managed though therapy and medication. My psychiatrist who manages my meds got a complaint by one of her clients that they ‘ruined their life’ (like take ownership of your own situation ffs) so when I went to see her she told me she can no longer help me till it’s sorted. Long story short I went from having 4mg Xanax (I know that’s a lot but I have a very high tolerance to most things) per day to cold Turkey. 3 ******* weeks with nothing to get me through and pretending in front of my family that I’m ok. It’s really hard to describe how s**t I felt, physically, mentally.

Imagine not being able to function in society, not be able to go to the supermarket, hardware store, walk down a busy street, sit in a caffe, literally everything, weddings, christenings, funerals, anything. And then you get this medicine that allows you to do anything you want, but there’s a catch, it’s bad for you, but not as bad as not being able to be a functional member of society...and just like that it’s taken away.

I just got through one of the hardest 3+ weeks of my life. I’m not sure if I should go into detail but I fu** it, I will. I have PTSD which as a side effect I have panic disorder. It’s been managed though therapy and medication. My psychiatrist who manages my meds got a complaint by one of her clients that they ‘ruined their life’ (like take ownership of your own situation ffs) so when I went to see her she told me she can no longer help me till it’s sorted. Long story short I went from having 4mg Xanax (I know that’s a lot but I have a very high tolerance to most things) per day to cold Turkey. 3 ******* weeks with nothing to get me through and pretending in front of my family that I’m ok. It’s really hard to describe how sh*t I felt, physically, mentally.

Your psychiatrist must be currently suspended, but it's very odd that they have not directed the client list to other psychiatrists in the meantime.

In fact, it's downright reckless.

Contact another psychiatrist immediately.

I just got through one of the hardest 3+ weeks of my life. I’m not sure if I should go into detail but I fu** it, I will. I have PTSD which as a side effect I have panic disorder. It’s been managed though therapy and medication. My psychiatrist who manages my meds got a complaint by one of her clients that they ‘ruined their life’ (like take ownership of your own situation ffs) so when I went to see her she told me she can no longer help me till it’s sorted. Long story short I went from having 4mg Xanax (I know that’s a lot but I have a very high tolerance to most things) per day to cold Turkey. 3 ******* weeks with nothing to get me through and pretending in front of my family that I’m ok. It’s really hard to describe how sh*t I felt, physically, mentally.

Imagine not being able to function in society, not be able to go to the supermarket, hardware store, walk down a busy street, sit in a caffe, literally everything, weddings, christenings, funerals, anything. And then you get this medicine that allows you to do anything you want, but there’s a catch, it’s bad for you, but not as bad as not being able to be a functional member of society...and just like that it’s taken away.

Hey Val well done for getting through the 3 weeks. I am confused though. Do you not currently have any meds? And what's the game plan? man I can say you've a hell of alot of folks around here in your corner.
Keep that chin up buddy.

Does an asthmatic have to go without ventolin when their G.P. is suspended? This is appalling.

Contact this department immediately:

Your psychiatrist must be currently suspended, but it's very odd that they have not directed the client list to other psychiatrists in the meantime.

In fact, it's downright reckless.

Contact another psychiatrist immediately.

I saw her yesterday which will be my last consoltaion. I have an appointment with my gp for a new psychiatrist referral.
Honestly I’ve gone through some s**t before but Xanax withdrawal cold Turkey was really ******* hard, especially trying to hide it from my family
Hey Val well done for getting through the 3 weeks. I am confused though. Do you not currently have any meds? And what's the game plan? man I can say you've a hell of alot of folks around here in your corner.
Keep that chin up buddy.

No meds. Ive given up smoking and that isn’t even in the same stratosphere.

I saw her yesterday which will be my last consoltaion. I have an appointment with my gp for a new psychiatrist referral.
Honestly I’ve gone through some sh*t before but Xanax withdrawal cold Turkey was really ******* hard, especially trying to hide it from my family

Why has your psychiatrist stopped prescribing medication? If they are acting in a consultancy capacity, then they can also prescribe meds. This is very odd.

I don't think you need the added pressure of hiding things from your family mate, but of course, that is just a laypersons musings, and not medical advice.

Why has your psychiatrist stopped prescribing medication? If they are acting in a consultancy capacity, then they can also prescribe meds. This is very odd.

I don't think you need the added pressure of hiding things from your family mate, but of course, that is just a laypersons musings, and not medical advice.

I think she’s facing litigation from an other client and it’s effected the way she goes about it. She actually told me that she’s going to have to change how she prescribes the last time I saw her. She’s under investigation and is looking after herself...which I can understand tbh. She hasn’t been stopped from prescribing meds, but alprazolam is a controlled substance now so she can’t prescribe it without a permit.

Problem is there was a * up in the dates, or something which left me 3 weeks short. When I rang her to ask what was happening she said “go to emergency and hung up”.

Zero care for me. And don’t get me wrong I’m not one to feel sorry for myself, but Jesus imagine if I was someone at the end of my tether