KDFL March 07 - May 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Never been too worried about Sleethy or Willo, I'm just hoping the Gullick brothers can keep a lid on that vicious temper of theirs:p

That's why we're still hoping to get Ryan Rass in a tigers jumper this year - I could just picture him caught between opposition spectators and yelling out in an enraged voice "ANYONE OF YOU'S!!"

:D

You'll keep Trevor.

With a premiership on the cards for Violet Town will it be one of thier players to take out the prestigious McNamara medal any takers

Dream on I would rate B Lowe or B Gray ahead of any VT player this early on, would even throw in Best from Tally to be up there.

Maybe you could give us VT's new faces Bonge69. And an update on how new recruits are training. Is G.Abley on the training track yet?

Talking to the great G Abley the other day, who is recovering from a clean out of the knee, and said he will be pulling the boots on again, but at this stage can only seeing himself playing magoos.

In his words he did say that Matt Walker (ex Mansfield) looked like a Rolls Royce amongst Volkswagens at training.

Horsburgh woulda been my pick but he has gone north. This far out I'll pick Best (Tally), M. Shiels (Nagambie), and even T.Perry (Rushy) if he can get away from CHF and get back thru the middle more regularly in 2007.

Talking to the great G Abley the other day, who is recovering from a clean out of the knee, and said he will be pulling the boots on again, but at this stage can only seeing himself playing magoos.

In his words he did say that Matt Walker (ex Mansfield) looked like a Rolls Royce amongst Volkswagens at training.
Thanks Sparra, He is a bloody marvel the old boy. On current spec as the question was asked about who would be a medal prospect, i'm assuming you would have to throw in this Walker, Correct?

from what Abs tells me he is an absolute gun.

Can go of a bit during games, but he can play so I don't think the Towners would be to worried about his past actions

Don't know if he is an umpires man though

Sign him up Hank, Stanhope don't need him. ;) They've got the lingman, that'll do.

Tav, do you know if the young yapper Elborough has been training at Tigerland. You wouldn't miss him, he'd be the one hanging sh*t on everyone he meets.

How are ya Cosby? Early on it looked as though Elbs was gonna suit up, but apparently he's more interested in fishing :confused: We're still hopeful on getting him and his cousin, Daffy, early on in the season..

Horsburgh woulda been my pick but he has gone north. This far out I'll pick Best (Tally), M. Shiels (Nagambie), and even T.Perry (Rushy) if he can get away from CHF and get back thru the middle more regularly in 2007.

Cheers for that Doon :thumbsu: Wouldn't give myself much chance - gonna be some top players in the comp this year, and I reckon a couple of others from tigerland are a much better chance than me..

Smart money would be on Best, Lowey, Walker or Grey.. Auld as a smokey..

I'm very surprised with all big footy members about there being little hype about violet town this year. Premiership Season on the way boys:thumbsu:

If this is the same Bonge that umpired cricket on Sat - I think you better back of on the green tinnies mate - and your computer skills are better than I expected

Are you and the bonge locals sparra? And i missed as to where young horsbrough went. Is he one of the clubs only loses? Could you also tell me how Abs little bro is going?

All the talk's about VT's new faces. Tally have now cleared 3 senior players from Swans. Best is a freak, Frapple (small,quick winger) and Osborne (quick tall CHF) both quality.

Also 3 from United. Palmer played 1sts most of last year but had a few injurys. Other 2 blokes Maunder (small, quick winger) & Ralph (tall CHF/CHB) both played 2s most of year but had i think both did strings or something through the year.

Played against all of them and all will be quality KDL players.

Are you and the bonge locals sparra? And i missed as to where young horsbrough went. Is he one of the clubs only loses? Could you also tell me how Abs little bro is going?

shane abley?
he could just quite pull on the boots in 07

All the talk's about VT's new faces. Tally have now cleared 3 senior players from Swans. Best is a freak, Frapple (small,quick winger) and Osborne (quick tall CHF) both quality.

Also 3 from United. Palmer played 1sts most of last year but had a few injurys. Other 2 blokes Maunder (small, quick winger) & Ralph (tall CHF/CHB) both played 2s most of year but had i think both did strings or something through the year.

Played against all of them and all will be quality KDL players.

I think you will find Ozi will play CHB and that Jonse Palmer isnt cleared,

Also the day i see ralphy in the back half of the ground i will dress in a tu tu and walk down the mall. maybe not. but you get my point.
all other info is not far off the mark though. They all have senior experience at GV level.

Hey Bonge - I reckon if I was in VT's position, I'd be pretty confident of a successful season, aswell. But, in my time following the KDL, I reckon this shapes as a bumper season - with the top sides in the comp looking as though they'll be clearly stronger than previous seasons.. Horey mentioned Tally's recruits, and Stanhope will be even stronger, recruiting Mt. Pleasant's B&F winner in Johnson, Troy Auld (who's good for at least 50 goals), some freak from Geelong Falcons and Trist looking in ominous form. Lancy have kept things quiet, which means they've got a few up their sleave, and Undera will improve rapidly... So while VT will no doubt give the top 3 a shake, I would advise you not to have your hand grasped too tightly around the cup just yet..

... So while VT will no doubt give the top 3 a shake, I would advise you not to have your hand grasped too tightly around the cup just yet..

Good call there Perry. The boys from the Town are sounding very, very confident aren't they! Lets hope they don't let the hype affect them and they don't deliver the goods. Long way to go till September boys.

Who has VT got as their practice matches hopefully someone less then average so they can continue there early season hype.

I think you will find Ozi will play CHB and that Jonse Palmer isnt cleared,

Also the day i see ralphy in the back half of the ground i will dress in a tu tu and walk down the mall. maybe not. but you get my point.
all other info is not far off the mark though. They all have senior experience at GV level.
heard today that Palmer got cleared and that Ralph had a recent knee cleanout and hasn't trained much

Sparra this is not the same bonge who umpired the cricket but i was in fact at the cricket

Tavis you obviously know what your talking about when you say violet towns in for a bumper season. BUT we arent saying its ours and of course we will have to see how the season turns out

Violet town is set to re-ignite some old rivalries when they take on the Benalla All Blacks this sunday.

Yes Head67 Sean is one of the clubs only losses with a move up to Cairns. The thirds boys are also grieving with the loss of youngster Aaron Mitchell:(

Hey Bonge - I reckon if I was in VT's position, I'd be pretty confident of a successful season, aswell. But, in my time following the KDL, I reckon this shapes as a bumper season - with the top sides in the comp looking as though they'll be clearly stronger than previous seasons.. Horey mentioned Tally's recruits, and Stanhope will be even stronger, recruiting Mt. Pleasant's B&F winner in Johnson, Troy Auld (who's good for at least 50 goals), some freak from Geelong Falcons and Trist looking in ominous form. Lancy have kept things quiet, which means they've got a few up their sleave, and Undera will improve rapidly... So while VT will no doubt give the top 3 a shake, I would advise you not to have your hand grasped too tightly around the cup just yet..

Don't count Rushy out either I hear Trevor Perry is off the grog and the smokes (that his mate Mick Callen got him hooked on in high school!!) in a bid to secure his first McNamara Medal & apparently Steve Rassmussen has increased his duties wicket keeping this season for Rochester United actually running in to collect the ball at the stumps instead of getting the fielders to throw it straight back to the bowler!!

I'm not sure who you have been speaking to about Stanhope Trev you have come out with some big ones over the last week. The Mark McQueen call had the locals planning a come back Mardi Gra to welcome him back into town & care to fill us in on this Johnson?

shane abley?
he could just quite pull on the boots in 07
Great news that big tony. Old Shamus would touching 40 now. But we are talking about a bloke with exceptional talent who finished the game long before he shoulda. With this year marking 20 years since the 87 flag shall have to get back and watch a game.

Don't count Rushy out either I hear Trevor Perry is off the grog and the smokes (that his mate Mick Callen got him hooked on in high school!!) in a bid to secure his first McNamara Medal & apparently Steve Rassmussen has increased his duties wicket keeping this season for Rochester United actually running in to collect the ball at the stumps instead of getting the fielders to throw it straight back to the bowler!!

I'm not sure who you have been speaking to about Stanhope Trev you have come out with some big ones over the last week. The Mark McQueen call had the locals planning a come back Mardi Gra to welcome him back into town & care to fill us in on this Johnson?

Playing with Steve i can guarantee you that this is most definately not the case. Fielding at 2nd slip i think i make it to the stumps 200% more of the time than he does. The only time he gets there is when he thinks of a good sledge for Ben Langley.