A-League Round 11 - The Real Melbourne Derby!

Remove this Banner Ad

Status
Not open for further replies.
Your first paragraph is a symptomatic problem of today's society. I am an assistant coach of a women's footy side, we have been told we cannot under any circumstances give them negative feedback. It's not just our side either. As a kid my dad would sit and tell me after every game what I did right and what I did wrong.... As is his right.

Secondly..... They are highly paid professional athletes FFS. I'd much rather be a club with a supporter base with passion than one with people such as yourself who don't demand performance from their team.

I take it you're a City fan..... Makes sense.
There is a difference between negative feedback and booing, which clearly you don't understand.

Never change Victory, demand whatever you want because you always think you're somehow better than others (when clearly you're not).

How embarassing for you. Continue to cheer when your side doesn't win.....

There is a difference between negative feedback and booing, which clearly you don't understand.

Never change Victory, demand whatever you want because you always think you're somehow better than others (when clearly you're not).

I don't get this, how have they demanded whatever they want by booing? All they are showing is there disappointment in losing 0-6 ffs! I think most supporters of any football club in the world would be booing! How much booing did you hear during the Aloisi days at Heart? A hell of a lot! I remember one Derby loss they where booing every time he was on the big screen and Yarraside singing 'sacked in the morning' during the match!

What do you mean by feedback? you want fans to write to the clubs letters and emails telling them what a bad job they are doing and how to fix it?

Cleary you don't understand passion or have never stood or sat with in a cheer squad or supporter groups before.

Last edited: