24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

It's a bridge to far for some it seems....im positive that the Hammill and Lovett deals has them waking in cold sweats at 2 am every morning....
You lose all credibility when you group Hamill with those other two.
Played 98 games and did what Hannebery was allegedly brought in for (leadership and training standards)!

Koby Steven’s hurt.

he was just the right amount of C-unit that helps a young bunch of choir boys drink alcohol for the first time, try pick up the hottest bird in the club instead of waiting to see which girls would come up to them, before encouraging them to stay out late and rock up to work at dads business hungover with their shirts untucked and hair not combed.

Paton also has abit of the above. Explains why he is more of an Alpha then most of our list. Plus another reason why he is sorely missed.

Koby definitely had some swagger about him. He was one of the few that would do a Hammil and go and stand up for a team mate too. Exactly what we need now. He was like a tougher Jack Steele with a bit less consistency, I rated him a lot more than others on here.

You lose all credibility when you group Hamill with those other two.
Played 98 games and did what Hannebery was allegedly brought in for (leadership and training standards)!

Didn't realise I had credibility to lose, learn something new every day.

All you hear from the club is Hanneberys training standards and leadership. Are you saying he wasn't a part of the saints playing finals footy last year? Because I've heard others say he was a big part of it. But I'm only an outsider looking in on my own narrative, same as everyone else here. Unfortunately he has been injured so it hasn't been to its fullest extent, bit at least he help facilitate a club play finals for the first time in 10 years.

Get Band 1 for Billings. It is the perfect time to do so. Finishing with say pick 6 and then pick 7 as distinct from pick 13 and 14 based on last year makes it more attractive.
Unless we get a free agent coming to us then we match and keep Billings because there is sfa draft benefit.
Our aim must be for 2 high end picks.

Trading for Ben King will cost 2 picks in essence we lose Coffield and Clark and on last years form would be crazy. Using Max King as a yardstick on his current form pick 6 only is about right value and I am not trading him for that.

We overpaid for Hill and Hannebery but nailed Crouch. So let's go to the draft unless another Free agent wants to come here which on this years form and team psyche is unlikely.

Sadly for us and him Billings will not help us win a flag he may help another team building to do so.

The rest of our team has sfa currency. Would you draft a Ross type for a second round pick?

On SM-G977B using BigFooty.com mobile app

I maybe wrong but I thought Stewart played for Geelong in VFL before he was drafted.

A mate in Adelaide said Highmore was a cracker and a great pick up. Will help once the backline gets settled, that why I'm desperate for us to find a chb.

Early days yet but .....................

Ben King?

We were desperate for leaders. We still are.

Hanners was supposed to be our Luke Hodge at Brissie. It hasn’t worked out… people need to build a bridge & move on.

The Harry hindsights have still not accepted that Hanners had not suffered a soft tissue at Sydney… his knee was shot.

Just get to the end of year and negotiate a get out clause on his contract and lets start again.

This is the narrative some have run with imo he’s a very productive player who wins about as much contested ball as you’d expect from a wingman.

I wouldn’t think there was a massive amount between billing and josh Kelly, yes Kelly shades him but it would be pretty close. Mark murphy isn’t the player he once was but at his best he did win a Brownlow and captain his club so it’s hardly an insult to compare him with billings.

Anyway i like and rate billings highly, despite the noise he’s quietly putting together another good season and would easily be in our top 6. I hope he stays with the saints and would be surprised if we let him walk for anything less than band 1 compensation.
Cant recall Murphy winning a Brownlow. What year was that? Kelly is a much better player than Billings and Murphy for that matter. I would hope Billing stays with the saints, he has pretty good skills.

Get Band 1 for Billings. It is the perfect time to do so. Finishing with say pick 6 and then pick 7 as distinct from pick 13 and 14 based on last year makes it more attractive.
Unless we get a free agent coming to us then we match and keep Billings because there is sfa draft benefit.
Our aim must be for 2 high end picks.

Trading for Ben King will cost 2 picks in essence we lose Coffield and Clark and on last years form would be crazy. Using Max King as a yardstick on his current form pick 6 only is about right value and I am not trading him for that.

We overpaid for Hill and Hannebery but nailed Crouch. So let's go to the draft unless another Free agent wants to come here which on this years form and team psyche is unlikely.

Sadly for us and him Billings will not help us win a flag he may help another team building to do so.

The rest of our team has sfa currency. Would you draft a Ross type for a second round pick?

On SM-G977B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Not sure you would get much for Coffield and Clark. Both have been ordinary this year. Coffield was good last year especially his marking. Both have no speed and not natural ball winners so where does that leave you? I loved the way Clark got up pretty quickly after that massive hit, showed a ton of guts and the coach would have to love that so should the supporters.

I wouldn't trade either of those guys, even for a top 10 pick. Coffield is down on form and confidence and Clark has had a pretty good year. Both are capable of much much more, and I think both will hit those heights in the next year or two.

Trades

Hannebery no
Hill maybe
Butler still yes
Jones yes
Ryder resounding yes
Doogs resounding yes
Higgins yes
Crouch yes but will be a resounding yes.

1 no
1 maybe
3 yeses
1 yes heading toward resounding
2 resounding

Lets just concentrate on the no and maybe

Cant recall Murphy winning a Brownlow. What year was that? Kelly is a much better player than Billings and Murphy for that matter. I would hope Billing stays with the saints, he has pretty good skills.
Correct pulled that out of thin air but my point is he’s a two time b&f and captain who’s been very good for carlton over a long period and it’s hardly an insult comparing the two.

Yes Kelly is better but it’s not daylight then billings imo he’s marginally better and on 1 million a year, we’re taking about three very good players. I’m definitely not happy to see him walk for a second round pick, in a team that lacks skills and class billings is a standout.

Correct pulled that out of thin air but my point is he’s a two time b&f and captain who’s been very good for carlton over a long period and it’s hardly an insult comparing the two.

Yes Kelly is better but it’s not daylight then billings imo he’s marginally better and on 1 million a year, we’re taking about three very good players. I’m definitely not happy to see him walk for a second round pick, in a team that lacks skills and class billings is a standout.
Got no problems comparing Billings and Murphy but Kelly is in a different league and thats a fact. We are talking 1 very good player and 2 good players. Did you know that Kelly was an all Australian in 2017?

Trades

Hannebery no
Hill maybe
Butler still yes
Jones yes
Ryder resounding yes
Doogs resounding yes
Higgins yes
Crouch yes but will be a resounding yes.

1 no
1 maybe
3 yeses
1 yes heading toward resounding
2 resounding

Lets just concentrate on the no and maybe
So what is going to bring Butler back to his 2020 form? Jones does not get on the park much and I feel that may continue because he has had hammy related history for 4-5 years, 6 games and 2 goals this year. So all of a sudden we are looking at 3/4 maybes. I would say 4 yeses but the no's are really bad. I think Crouch is starting to get into his stride. Looking for leadership from those guys but cant see much except Ryder and Jones when he is on the park.

Butler is a real worry too. I'm worried he won't rebound to his best. Starting to look like another Jack Lonie.

Butler showed he was all class and had one off year.
Unless you can see the future you have no idea of his injuries in the future, so back to the original count.

I am sure you lot can find something wrong with the Doogs, Crouch and Paddy trades if you look hard enough.

I no and a maybe from.8 trades and you lot still bitch and moan.

Maybe, on the radio they said we wouldn't give him a basic two year contract and that Essendon did so he walked. We hopefully plan beyond the season we are playing in. It was weird that we got those guys in and moved them out again. Parker another strange one.

They were both unfortunately out of contact during a year when we had to cut back the list.

Any other year they both probably survive. And we had a sh1tload of small forwards ahead of them… Lonie probably goes if he got another offer too

Dunno why some are talking up Martin. Blues fans want him dropped

One of my Blues mates wanted Harry McKay traded earlier this season.

Ya reckon we turn on players quickly… they’re absolutely brutal

They were both unfortunately out of contact during a year when we had to cut back the list.

Any other year they both probably survive. And we had a sh1tload of small forwards ahead of them… Lonie probably goes if he got another offer too

Lonie has been poor this year, in hindsight you probably have preferred it.

Got no problems comparing Billings and Murphy but Kelly is in a different league and thats a fact. We are talking 1 very good player and 2 good players. Did you know that Kelly was an all Australian in 2017?
Is he, the best record of the three belongs to murphy and yes I’m aware kelly has won a b&f and was all Australian in 2017.

I think Kelly at his best is better than billings my point remains the difference isn’t as great as some make out, billings is a very good player whose stats stand up pretty well in comparison. Anyway this is about how we rate billings not Kelly, billings is too good to just caste aside and dismissing him as a good ordinary player as some do won’t change that. It annoys me when I hear he’s soft and doesn’t win his own ball, I’ve seen him go back with the flight, put his head over the ball, stick tackles and his contested numbers are fine for the role he plays.

We don’t have a million for Kelly and even an early pick will need to be a clear elite A grade talent to better billings production. I understand the argument about our ever shifting window and cap but bottom line is it only works if we get a first round pick and we use it very well.

I’d love Kelly or a player of his quality but we’ve failed to attract anyone of that caliber and our drafting has been ordinary at best. So yes I’m uncomfortable based on our past trading and drafting that this may end badly with the saints going backwards.

Butler is a real worry too. I'm worried he won't rebound to his best. Starting to look like another Jack Lonie.
Butler has really dropped off but I’ll back him in to bounce back to some form.

I will say that I doubt we’ll see the sort of year he had last year repeated but his pace, roving and goal sense will make him a handful for opposition defences. Lonie is a different story he’s not best 22 imo but if he’s willing to sign one year contracts as depth then I’d keep him.