Steve Hocking Gone

Made my day!

SO happy.

SHocking has tried very hard to ruin footy. He's a disaster.

Reckon Geelong is in for a world of pain now. SHocking can't run things. He's in fairly land, where there are no repercussions for continuous failure. In club land his weaknesses of beliefs in his imaginary awesomeness will hurt the club.

After unceremoniously gutting the Richmond gameplan and ruining their dynasty at the peak of their powers, the prodigal son returns home.

Ain't that the truth. Our game plan will not work under SHocking's rule changes. Now he can come home and trash the Geelong Football club with uis management style.

Made my day!

SO happy.

Reckon Geelong is in for a world of pain now. SHocking can't run things. He's in fairly land, where there are no repercussions for continuous failure. In club land his weaknesses of beliefs in his imaginary awesomeness will hurt the club.
his last tenure at Geelong delivered us 3 flags, his tenure at the AFL delivered Richmond 3 flags. I'm also glad he is back at Geelong.

Does the GFC request games at the G?

No. As has been pointed out many times by Geelong fans, we request all 11 home games at GHMBA each year.

Below is an article where this is outlined - there are many more.

We make more money from a packed GHMBA (bear in mind approx 70% of the seating is occupied by season reserved seat holders) than we do from a 'home game' at the MCG that draws 80k people. Not to mention the on field benefits of playing at Geelong.

Ain't that the truth. Our game plan will not work under SHocking's rule changes. Now he can come home and trash the Geelong Football club with uis management style.
Brad Scott will take over Hocking's role at the AFL, and brother Chris will be guiding all the new rules behind the scenes. Enjoy. :grinv1:

no contesting for the ball, x, no knocking out the players, x, no hip and shoulders, x, basically the players cant go in hard for the ball because of so called "protect the head"
thats only a few of many, hopefully the new floghead that takes over will change those but he probably wont
We are only scratching the surface with the protect the head rules. It's only a matter of time before the AFL faces a massive law suit which will open Pandora's box. This is why the AFL is trying to be proactive. Hocking was/is just the messenger; this started before he became COO

Are you sure the AFL boss of football wouldnt be aware of player payments and ambassador payments ?
Actually you may be right. It wasn't previously but under the restructure last year it may have been brought under Hocking

his last tenure at Geelong delivered us 3 flags, his tenure at the AFL delivered Richmond 3 flags. I'm also glad he is back at Geelong.

He was your CEO!

Well there you go I thought it was Brian Cook.

After unceremoniously gutting the Richmond gameplan and ruining their dynasty at the peak of their powers, the prodigal son returns home.
GlamorousGiganticAfricanwilddog-max-1mb.gif

Made my day!

SO happy.

Who's going to be the boogyman you are going to blame your slide on now?
I am not blaming anyone - I just think his rule changes have damaged the game full stop. This is not about the Tigers - this is about the entire state of the game.

Why do you want to make this about the Tigers? Does it make you feel better?

If it was all that easy for VFL politics then it shows how the game has stagnated on a national scale. Tassie is gonna get up now.!

Did a fantastic job in turning the game away from that ugly rugby mauling type game that had infiltrated our great game in the last 5 years.
It also became that game under his watch

Who's going to be the boogyman you are going to blame your slide on now?
He studied our defense and changed the rules to stop it.

It would be like Benny Gale removing handbags from Geelong.

It also became that game under his watch
Played it perfectly. Walked in assessed what the issue was then got rid of it. Like getting rid of a parasite from the body. Took time but eventually got there. Well done Steve, job done now back home. What a welcome he’ll get walking into kardinia park. Back slapping & champagne all round👍

Steve Hocking Gone