Preview Sydney Swans vs Fremantle Dockers, Sunday 12:30pm @ Metricon

Remove this Banner Ad

Status
Not open for further replies.
And you really think the depth of quality is so good around the league that no other club would touch Ronke as soon as we delist him?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ok let me re-phrase. He won't kick 7 more goals for us.

Jul 5, 2012
AFL Club
Sydney
Other Teams
Kidding, right?
I've been saying it for a few years.
The coaches love Reid & his versatility as a player. As a tall forwrs he also gives great defensive pressure once the ball hits the deck. He is capable of kicking 3 or 4 goals. He provides another marking target & when he plays, the smalls come into the game with multiple goals.
He is well drilled with what the coaches want & he can provide ruck relief & of course our pet hate, he can go back late in games to provide that spare man in defence when the moment is needed.
Amartey has time.
Thats how I see it anyway. I know I've heard opposition coaches mention that he is a hard match up.
Don’t disagree with a word but when was the last time Sam Reid kicked 3 or 4 goals in a game?

Jul 5, 2012
AFL Club
Sydney
Other Teams
Kidding, right?
Don’t disagree with a word but when was the last time Sam Reid kicked 3 or 4 goals in a game?
I’ll answer my own question. (I actually managed to negotiate a stats website.)

It was 2019.

He’s kicked bags of three or more 18 times in his 159 game career. Career average of just over a goal a game.

I hope that Dawson doesn't play defence this week.

I've really loved the set-up of speed & run out of defence (Blakey & McInerney) and composure and skill into forward 50 (Dawson & Gulden).
He might until Cunningham is back

I’ll answer my own question. (I actually managed to negotiate a stats website.)

It was 2019.

He’s kicked bags of three or more 18 times in his 159 game career. Career average of just over a goal a game.

But hey, that's his ceiling. ;)

(Log in to remove this ad.)

Tedeski