2023/2024 Gold Coast Draft & Trade periods

Remove this Banner Ad

Status
Not open for further replies.
Given the list squeeze for us, and not yet introducing Hollands, Davies or Jeffrey, I guesstimate:

1.5 picks

Feels like last year.
Put the top pick on the table, get nothing worthwhile, so trade everything else for end-of-life kpp and future picks, and just take the top 10'er to the draft.
If I was a Brisbane list manager, I would have our 2022 first round pick on the trade table.

Start of the year I had Ned Stevens, Will Bella, Jye Lockett, Austin Harris and Brodie Uwland as potential academy selections I still potentially see us taking all of those with the exception of Lockett.

So one pick then trade the rest out. This is our final year with 49 players on the list. So either this year or next we need to drop and extra 4-5 players
Do you have any game-information about Ned Stevens play this year?
Does his play this year suggest he is draft worthy?

Say Harbrow retires that makes space for Ned Moyle. Then we ideally need to delist or trade at least another 4-5 players. Murdoch, Hombsch, Townsend, Smith get delisted all are rookie players so the likes of Brodie, McLennan one would suggest get moved to the rookie list

Actually found that he's selected in the u19 allies team at CHF

Will see how he goes in the national champs.

With literally 0 game form, it's hard to imagine he is getting selected at this point.

Yeah I would agree but as a key forward VB prospect and the draft shallow on those types of players who knows.

GOLD COAST
Out of contract (13): Matt Conroy, Sam Day (UFA), Aiden Fyfe, Jarrod Harbrow (UFA), Jack Hombsch (UFA), Sean Lemmens (UFA), Jordan Murdoch (UFA), Patrick Murtagh, Hewago Paul Oea, Malcolm Rosas, Zac Smith (UFA), Luke Towey, Jacob Townsend (UFA)