Prediction Round 21: Changes Vs Brisbane + pre-match discussion

Bring back Drum

Mundy4Hundy
Jul 8, 2019
Treacy needs a spell. Not sure who comes in but he isn’t up to AFL level yet.
There’s 3 rounds left, what is the point of giving him a spell?

The more time at this level the better for next season, we’re not winning a flag this season & every game is a learning experience for all the young players. I include Western & Nod in this as well, there is nothing to be gained at Peel.

Happy to bring in Nod for Tucker for the experience.

Sep 22, 2011
Liverpool FC, Washington Wizards
This is the season right here. Brisbane are limping, playing awful football. On our home deck, undermanned. No Hipgood meaning Pearce back for Daniher.
Kept them to 3 goals but again it’s Cameron that’s the problem. Logue or Ryan on him?

Out: Banfield and Watson (sorry mate, played a ripper but this is a balanced decision)
In: Acres/ Hughes and Pearce.

Should be on for this one. A week off, back to back home games with Brisbane in a quarantine.

Western is not even close yet unfortunately, he’s a bit lost out there. But I guess he stays, we’ve no more forwards to bring in. Pearce for Banfield, release Tucker forward.

I thought he looked much better today then he did in game 1.
I reckon he’s certainly showed enough to make me think we have a player of the future once his body is ready.

Gimme the Fyfe

Sep 6, 2011
Is Blake Acres to Justin Longmuir what Zac Dawson was to Ross Lyon?