$41 for Norm SmithStory only get more exaggerated if he becomes a premiership player……then worse again if he’s a significant factor on the day.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
$41 for Norm SmithStory only get more exaggerated if he becomes a premiership player……then worse again if he’s a significant factor on the day.
So it went from bad to worse
Story only get more exaggerated if he becomes a premiership player……then worse again if he’s a significant factor on the day.
Pretty rich coming from Mcdonald when Melbourne were shopping him to all and sundry but couldn't get a taker.Maybe I read too much into it, but the tone or delivery was a bit snide by McDonald as well.
Ralphy on RSN this morning reiterating that the "Noble Effect" is real and that we are a quite attractive destination in the market.
Also not to open old wounds but also mentioned that JK was very impressed with our pitch, money was a significant factor.
Byron?Just trying to think, who have we given flags too ? Mark Stevens the last one ?
No current season stats available
What was the money factor meaning mate? As in the GWS extra money was the deciding factor?
Byron?
Just trying to think, who have we given flags too ? Mark Stevens the last one ?
An additional 2-3 years at $1m per year ($2-3m)
1998 - Mark Stevens
2001-03 - Martin Pike
2004 - Byron Pickett
2007, 09 - Cameron Mooney
2010 - Leigh Brown
2013-15 - Josh Gibson
2013-15 - David Hale
Also, a bit of a stretch, butif you consider that Bomber Thompson was an assistant coach with us, and that Hardwick played U19s for us, the only premiership coaches since 2007 who have never been at North were Malthouse (2010), Scott (2011) and Beveridge (2016).
I remember that training session, all the talk in the crowd was would stevo play. Stevo hadn’t been out long in fact 10min is being generous I recon, pagan called Stevo over to the 50m line and told him to have a shot stevo took the shot the whole crowd went nuts and he sprinted off with a big smile on his face.SEN Breakfast
SEN Breakfast delivers more analysis and insights on the stories that matter the most to the Melbourne audience. The benchmark when it comes to football experience, Garry, Tim, Bucks, Kane and Kingy's expertise and insight sets the agenda each morning.www.sen.com.au
Anthony Stevens on SEN this morning
What was the money factor meaning mate? As in the GWS extra money was the deciding factor?
Audio up, from 13:00 mins for the North related stuff (Bit about CCJ, Edwards, JHF)
![]()
Jon Ralph; Herald Sun - Latest Footy News. 21st September 2021
The Blues have finally settled on their next coach in charge with Brisbane legend Michael Voss. On the coaching front - Al Clarkson seem to throw his hat back in the ring for 2023. Trade news continues to bubble along leading into the AFL Grand Finalplayer.whooshkaa.com
Bit of a stretch from Ralph to say Goldy has 4 years left. He's got next year and possibly 1 more, I reckon.
Ralphy actually making sense and then drops the line "If I was a Roos fan, and there aren't that many of them..."
fu** wit.
Ralphy actually making sense and then drops the line "If I was a Roos fan, and there aren't that many of them..."
fu** wit.
Was thinking the same thing....you we're going so well Ralphy and then you dropped that.....campaigner.Ralphy actually making sense and then drops the line "If I was a Roos fan, and there aren't that many of them..."
fu** wit.