Traded Collingwood trade #27 to Richmond for #38, #40 and F3

Remove this Banner Ad

Swans imo we have quite a few academy boys next season.
Would you do GC's future 3rd for pick 31? GC's pick would be mid-late 30s.

We could try sweetening the deal with our late picks this year, but would you even want like pick 48 for example in this year's draft?

Otherwise we could do Brisbane future 3rd + Richmond future 3rd for pick 31? Would you?

our own, yes
our own 2nd as well
norths 2nd

That will do to be honest. Lets say the Tigers come 8th that's 3 picks inside the top 30, and you could trade a f2 for another second next season.

Still 38 and 40 was sufficient for 27. Trading a future 3rd really tips the scales collingwoods way. If by trade up you mean 26-28 into teens picks possibly..but i cant see anyone earlier than pick 7 doing a trade up with them.
Oh I would not be so sure the crows won't trade down and if Richmond saw a guy at pick 4 that they thought gone at pick 7, they might be prepared to pay a premium for the pick if GWS and GC are unwilling trade partners for whatever reason. Personally, if an offer of 7 & 15 came for picks 4 and pick 33 I's consider it. However that would leave Richmond with 4 2nd rounders.....

The F3 will be largely irrelevant with Richmond wanting early picks the next two drafts. Doubt they are using pick 40 odd really.

Next years is a good deep draft. Id be surprised if they dont draft after the second round.

Would you do GC's future 3rd for pick 31? GC's pick would be mid-late 30s.

We could try sweetening the deal with our late picks this year, but would you even want like pick 48 for example in this year's draft?

Otherwise we could do Brisbane future 3rd + Richmond future 3rd for pick 31? Would you?

Not sure, think it would be around the mark to be honest. Actually won't be shocked if we take two picks and then trade out to the futures. Two picks plus a Wicks upgrade might do us this season.