Did Someone Say KFC?

Pretty dumb, i guess that's why it doesn't happen much.

There are a lot of people who are addicted to junk food, in part due to their advertising campaigns however. I bet a lot of Collingwood fans will be more likely to buy KFC now, that's exactly what the marketing experts would of analysed.

Not sure we need any more obese people in Australia.

Plenty of obese people who don't eat KFC, people who are obese need a full lifestyle change not just whether they swap HJ's for KFC on pay day.

I’m wondering what would a typical sponsor deal be worth financially, using kfc and pies as the example. Annually would be in the 100’s or million mark

Here mate this should give you some idea.

Collingwood has extended its lucrative uniform sponsorship with Emirates and will earn an estimated $10 million from the airline over the next five years in a deal that highlights the growing gap between the AFL’s haves and have-nots.
The Emirates deal will help Collingwood top $20 million in combined sponsorship and merchandise revenue for the 2014 season, a feat only previously achieved by Essendon and Richmond in the AFL.

Plenty of obese people who don't eat KFC, people who are obese need a full lifestyle change not just whether they swap HJ's for KFC on pay day.

it's pretty clear-cut that higher advertisement rates of fast food giants leads to more obesity, this is marketing 101. If you don't care, then you don't care, but this is objectively a bad thing for society.

Here mate this should give you some idea.

Collingwood has extended its lucrative uniform sponsorship with Emirates and will earn an estimated $10 million from the airline over the next five years in a deal that highlights the growing gap between the AFL’s haves and have-nots.
The Emirates deal will help Collingwood top $20 million in combined sponsorship and merchandise revenue for the 2014 season, a feat only previously achieved by Essendon and Richmond in the AFL.

Not small dollars then and thanks for info

it's pretty clear-cut that higher advertisement rates of fast food giants leads to more obesity, this is marketing 101. If you don't care, then you don't care, but this is objectively a bad thing for society.

Think you will find Iced Coffee is a leader in Australia for obesity in both men and women it is also linked to high rates of heart disease especially women.

People swap HJ's for KFC?! They must be very hungry and short of money.

KFC and Maccas and others are the root of a large portion of the countries obesity epidemic.
You might laugh, but unless you are a franchisee, no-one benefits from the s**t they sell other than lazy parents.
Overpriced, second rate "food" in boxes.

When KFC, McDonalds and other American fast food companies landed in Australia they were considered to be a treat meal. Once a week, maybe even once a month.
But as time wore on the advertising began to target children (particularly McDonalds adverts) and a generational shift occurred. The children pestered the parents and those children became parents themselves. Having been bought up on fast food as a normal meal, not a treat, they passed that on to their children.
And so now we have calorie laden food as “normal” and cheap enough to be eaten several times a week.
There is no doubt that KFC, McDonalds and other fast food outlets are a big part of obesity in Australia.
But so to are the pre packaged foods that sit on our supermarket shelves.

But Collingwood seem to be the only club held to SJW ransom. We are held to task and have to be seen to be leading all movements.
I have no issue with the Pies being sponsored by KFC.
I would rather soemone else.

I am solely against the popularisation of the lie that KFC etal (not just KFC) are not directly responsible for a good portion of our national obesity crisis.

As an older person I can attest to the fact that both Maccas and KFC have gotten even shitter over the decades.
The absolute focus is on profit. Over every consideration.
That is not to say that the "local" takeaway" is any better. The standard of the foods is atrocious.
Most being mass produced bagged s**t.
The fish is the budget s**t they cannot export, frozen and refrozen several times.

I don't even blame the fast food owners for this.
It is the lazy *en parents and at least one entire generation who happily accepts mediocrity for convenience.

We would have take away 4 times a month average and at least three of those meals is chinese, thai, turkish or similar, fresh food cooked well.
The other fish and chips or pizza.

My daughter may have maccas or KFC, or Kingsleys once or twice a month.
I don't eat the s**t.

When KFC, McDonalds and other American fast food companies landed in Australia they were considered to be a treat meal. Once a week, maybe even once a month.
But as time wore on the advertising began to target children (particularly McDonalds adverts) and a generational shift occurred. The children pestered the parents and those children became parents themselves. Having been bought up on fast food as a normal meal, not a treat, they passed that on to their children.
And so now we have calorie laden food as “normal” and cheap enough to be eaten several times a week.
There is no doubt that KFC, McDonalds and other fast food outlets are a big part of obesity in Australia.
Lack of moving, driving kids everywhere, the demise of the vege patch, parents working all day, cheap available processed food, the list goes on. Fast food is just part of the equation and can’t be singled out for obesity, most of it is a bad lifestyle choice if you eat this regularly. But we all seem to need something to blame for our own failings.

Spot on. Add in the drive thru ease, much easier than say shopping and cooking yourself, and there it is.
Plus that crappy logo on our gear looks like s**t.

Spot on. Add in the drive thru ease, much easier than say shopping and cooking yourself, and there it is.
Plus that crappy logo on our gear looks like sh*t.
Any logo on footy gear looks s**t. The names given to stadiums which change with the sponsors are s**t. The commercialisation of the game and many other things in life is s**t. Which is why I don't care much who sponsors our club. I don't like the logos on merchandise or the players costumes but it's a fact of life now.

Any logo on footy gear looks sh*t. The names given to stadiums which change with the sponsors are sh*t. The commercialisation of the game and many other things in life is sh*t. Which is why I don't care much who sponsors our club. I don't like the logos on merchandise or the players costumes but it's a fact of life now.
Sadly. But KFC looks shitter.

KFC gives me the shits. Poor quality food substitute for poor drunks.

McDonalds is worse, remember when they cut the price of potatoes for Australian farmers because ... they just said so?

Lets have a sugar tax on these scum.

You can picks holes in any sponsor of course "oh CGU, insurance companies are always scamming their customers" or whatever, but I'd prefer a sponsor that made something worthwhile, not greasy s**t :sick:

Every KFC purchase is a missed opportunity to get a lamb kebab. As such I am furious with this new sponsorship deal and it’s propping up of our ailing, rudderless club.