QAFL 2021

Well i did hear that he was in negotiations with Gladstone as a player/coach as the other "suitor" so probably be appointed under this guise at Grange with the 50% deduction. Still a very very good assistant coaching fee! There must be a limit to this as well and not just a flat 50%? Means you could pay a bloke $30k and they are being paid $15k to be an assistant coach??

Yes you could do that but with a 70 k salary cap if you spend 15 k of the cap on one player you aren’t contending that’s for sure.

plus you actually have to find the 30k. Unless you have pokies with plenty of idiots playing them 30k is a lot of money and we’ll beyond QAFL clubs

Under the AFLQ Player Payment Policy, up to 50% of one player/coach's contract payment can be ascribed to coaching and sit outside the cap, but this is capped at $10k max.

I'm happy for people to speculate about what Grange are paying Matt Eagles, who will be our only player/coach next year, but believe it or not we are actually acutely aware of both our need to add more than just Eagles to our list to make us more competitive next year and the constraints of the cap.

Grange has the ability to pay the full salary cap in 2022, particularly as we were well under budget this year, but whether or not we will need to pay 100% or thereabouts depends on what happens over the remainder of the pre-season.

I doubt that anyone thinks that Grange will contend next year, so we're hardly in "sell the farm" mode at the moment, but we definitely want to put more size and experience around our good young players and signing Eagles is an important step towards that goal which we can comfortably accommodate under the cap.

Under the AFLQ Player Payment Policy, up to 50% of one player/coach's contract payment can be ascribed to coaching and sit outside the cap, but this is capped at $10k max.

I'm happy for people to speculate about what Grange are paying Matt Eagles, who will be our only player/coach next year, but believe it or not we are actually acutely aware of both our need to add more than just Eagles to our list to make us more competitive next year and the constraints of the cap.

Grange has the ability to pay the full salary cap in 2022, particularly as we were well under budget this year, but whether or not we will need to pay 100% or thereabouts depends on what happens over the remainder of the pre-season.

I doubt that anyone thinks that Grange will contend next year, so we're hardly in "sell the farm" mode at the moment, but we definitely want to put more size and experience around our good young players and signing Eagles is an important step towards that goal which we can comfortably accommodate under the cap.
You'd Think Mitch Robinson would be on the cards in 2023 with the family connection?

Any news on Morningside and Mt Gravatt?

Go for your life mate.

However, for those playing at home, I assume that your references to a TSL player on "huge dollars" and an "elastic salary cap" involve Daniel Joseph and Aspley?

You and I don't agree very often, but like you I'm curious about how Aspley is going to pay for all of their announced signings under the QAFL cap, not to mention the points cap dilemna.

Joseph would only be 4 points, and arguably the best player in the comp.

But the dollars would be significant.

Please provide evidence that 600 Australians have died from Covid vaccinations.

Please provide evidence that no one has died directly from Covid.

I’ll wait.

As for the adverse side effects. Most of those are the same side effects people also get from flu vaccinations. Sore arms, swelling around the injection site, headaches, etc.

TGA website

Am gobsmacked by Ablett's comments. Trust me I know what I am talking about and COVID is real.
Fairly certain COVID vaccination will be mandatory in 2022 at QAFL if I get my way.
I'm sure the absolute majority will want to protect all the volunteers (most in higher risk categories) who give up their time for nothing
Hopefully that stops the conversation on COVID on this forum

Prove it’s real?

7 deaths from 12.5 million is reported on the website. Don’t know where 600 comes from?

Attachments

• 8897591D-5DD3-4E7A-9530-F953AD16AD21.png
    8897591D-5DD3-4E7A-9530-F953AD16AD21.png
    106.9 KB · Views: 45

2 years of almost full seasons of footy in QLD, while they barely play in Victoria.

Not a single kid from QLD drafted, and they reckon the academy system is working well?

Not only are they not getting drafted, they are quitting footy en masse before they turn 20.

Facing 2 epidemics in qld footy currently 🧐

QAFL 2021