Northern Knights 2007

Cotchin, Grimes and Veszpremi are all back for the Knights this week but Zaharakis, Brunelli and Tantsis-Hall are out.
surprised to see Cotchy playing, thought he would play school footy. Feel sorry for Zaharakis, don't reckon he gets the plaudits he deserves because of all the big names at Knights, he is a gun and would stand out in any other team, they will miss him

AGS footy doesn't start until next week, don't know where Maric and Joyce are though

I'm pretty sure the three outs have other commitments. They're all AGS/APS players.

I know Tantis Hall is down at Marcellin, as is Luke Stanton, and Cotchin plays for PEGS. How many other guys will the nights lose to school footy this year? Why isn't Stanton playing this week.

This season the Knights have Stanton, Tantsis-Hall, Sanfilippo, Cotchin, Zaharakis and Brunelli playing school footy. Pretty sure that would be why Stanton isn't playing this week.

Marcellin played today against Ivanhoe.

Ivanhoe lost by 100 points. exaclty.

Tantsis-Hall, Zakka, Stanton all played aswell as Sheuy and a few more TAC boys.

Brunelli did not play for Ivanhoe due to bad shin splints which could possibly keep him out for weeks to come

and to the question about why Cotchin is playing is because he has been allowed by his coach from PEGS to play 3 TAC games when his school team does not need him. considering they were playing Mentone he was not needed.

How does everyone rate Christian Sanfillipo
What are his chances of getting drafted?

Sanfillipo is a great player although he gets overshadowed by bigger names in the Knights side. If he puts in a good year for Xavier and makes the aps side he'll have a decent chance of being picked up.

Vic Crow,

Any idea of what a full strength Knights side would look like? I don't think any of their teams so far have been close to this, nor will they for a while with private school commitments kicking in for guys like Cotchin, Stanton, Sanfillipo etc. What's a likely side for finals?

Gee mate, it's tough. I tried doing this the other night but I was a bit pressed for time so I gave up. I'm at work at the moment so I'll give it a crack tonight when I've got a bit more time.

On the weekend, Bongetti injured his knee in the final quarter having already kicked five goals. The Knights got up over the Falcons by five points, but it's a real bummer that Bongo is out for a little bit now. It looks like his medial ligament so I guess it could be worse.

Had a crack, but not sure how close it will be:

B: Power Spiteri Coen
HB: Veszpremi Hurley Simpson
C: Sanfillipo Meredith Zaharakis
HF: S.Kelly Bongetti N.Kelly
F: Stanton Fitzgerald Paytner
R: Kreuzer Grimes Cotchin

Int: Tantis-Hall, Totino, Micevzki, O'Donnell

How does everyone rate Christian Sanfillipo
What are his chances of getting drafted?

He burns the ball alot. Isn't quick (gets caught with the ball often).

He isn't tall. At his height the AFL recruiters want explosive leg speed, evasiveness and top notch foot skills - has neither of these three.

I am not saying he isn't a good player, just that he is not for AFL.

Had a crack, but not sure how close it will be:

B: Power Spiteri Coen
HB: Veszpremi Hurley Simpson
C: Sanfillipo Meredith Zaharakis
HF: S.Kelly Bongetti N.Kelly
F: Stanton Fitzgerald Paytner

Int: Tantis-Hall, Totino, Micevzki, O'Donnell

B: Paynter O'Donnell Craker
HB: Veszpremi Hurley Coen
C: Sanfillipo Totino Zaharakis
HF: Stanton Spiteri N.Kelly
F: Micevzki Bongetti Meredith

Int: Tantis-Hall, S.Kelly, Brunelli, Fitzgerald

Just my 2 cents

B: Paynter Simpson Coen
HB: Spiteri Hurley S.Kelly
C: Sanfillipo Totino Zaharakis
HF: Veszpremi Bongetti N.Kelly
F: Micevzki Fitzgerald Meredith

Int: Tantsis-Hall, Power, Stanton, Woodhams

Here's what I came up with. A few that I'm not sold on though and a few guys that I had a hard time leaving out.

anthony is going ok, he had a reasonable championships from what i saw this year with good leg speed, but serious work in kicking is required, more realistic chances this year for 16's are as another member suggested in cachia, hill, walsh and smith whitting. anybody have any other thoughts on this? or about hachem do u agree or have i been harsh?

he wud almost be a dead-certainty yeh?

Not sure if he's playing with the Knights this year, But there was a kid at my school that was playing last year (left last year - Yr 10)

Adam Clymo. Absolute tank of a kid, And he was pretty cocky as well, But a nice bloke.

Not sure if he's still there though, hopefully someone can shed some light.

Not sure if he's playing with the Knights this year, But there was a kid at my school that was playing last year (left last year - Yr 10)

Adam Clymo. Absolute tank of a kid, And he was pretty cocky as well, But a nice bloke.

Not a listed player in the U18's, as per a footy record from a couple of weeks ago. I'm sure someone would have more knowledge on him than myself though.

No he was dropped during pre-season.
He goes to Ivanhoe Grammar (plenty campus) and is playing in the AGSV and doing pretty well for himself. Not playing in a winning team though.

Also playing local level but not sure who for.

Most likely be given a second opertunity at the knights.

he wud almost be a dead-certainty yeh?

yeh you would think so, he is quite a good player..extremely fierce attack on the ball which will even make some 18's take a backward step, but not a certainty i think he may play a few games. he is also only eligable to play 3 games this year as the new law states. do you know of any other chances who you think would play..the knights are looking like being the most powerful 18's group for many years to come.

No he was dropped during pre-season.
He goes to Ivanhoe Grammar (plenty campus) and is playing in the AGSV and doing pretty well for himself. Not playing in a winning team though.

Also playing local level but not sure who for.

Most likely be given a second opertunity at the knights.

Cheers Mate. I'd say he would be playing for Yarrambat (Same club as Luke Simpson) As that's who he was playing for while he was at my school.