Bye Bye Nobles

So he wasn't lowballed?

He just wanted to leave no matter what?

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app

It was reported he acctually wanted to leave the year before but we tried everything for him to stay. He negotiated one year only with the assumption it would allow him to leave at the end of that.

I know it was also reported that we increased our offer twice and he still wanted to go to tigers.

It was reported he actually wanted to leave the year before but we tried everything for him to stay. He negotiated one year only with the assumption it would allow him to leave at the end of that.

I know it was also reported that we increased our offer twice and he still wanted to go to tigers.
My hunch all along has been that Tarrant thought the backline was his to lead. He waited for his time to come and then out of nowhere Noble put Ziebel in the backline and told him to be like Hodge. Tarrant was being bossed around by a headless chook that couldn't defend to save himself. Cheap stats had the media and supporters in a frenzy and Tarrant thought to himself, heck this I'm out.
Anyone share this hunch?

Yes Robbie turns 33 next month. Will turn 34 in 12 months time.
Not sure he'd make an iota of difference to our current woes. And will retire sooner than later. Is not the issue at all and would probably miss the next few rounds with a crook neck from watching the ball sail over his head 41 times on Saturday night.
41 times!! Think about that for a minute.

I did say we'd hit rd 11 2/9. So we've lost Dumont, Atley, Tarrant, Cunners, Anderson, LDU and TT from the wooden spooners of 2021.

I think our wooden spooner side of 21 would beat ourselves senseless today. Yes that sounds all kinds of wrong.

Cant really understand Noble's decisions sometimes. or lack there of. I understand that he is tying to implement a game plan, which seems to me to be corridor football. But when opposition zone perfectly against it, or we fail to execute, where is the secondary game plan?

Also flows to sticking with positions of players that feels outdated. Ziebull should be anywhere but the backline, and if there isnt a spot for him, drop him.... football is a cut throat business. He moved turner out of the backline, where in my opinion he was playing pretty well, but wont move JZ who is not??

Personally if we are getting belted, I wouldn't mind him throwing the magnets around. Try some things, put CZ in the middle for 5 mins a quarter, run Curtis Taylor or Mahony off the back flank. Put Mcdonald on the wing... instead of playing our best intercept mark at full back on a guy twice as quick.

Cant really understand Noble's decisions sometimes. or lack there of. I understand that he is tying to implement a game plan, which seems to me to be corridor football. But when opposition zone perfectly against it, or we fail to execute, where is the secondary game plan?

Also flows to sticking with positions of players that feels outdated. Ziebull should be anywhere but the backline, and if there isnt a spot for him, drop him.... football is a cut throat business. He moved turner out of the backline, where in my opinion he was playing pretty well, but wont move JZ who is not??

Personally if we are getting belted, I wouldn't mind him throwing the magnets around. Try some things, put CZ in the middle for 5 mins a quarter, run Curtis Taylor or Mahony off the back flank. Put Mcdonald on the wing... instead of playing our best intercept mark at full back on a guy twice as quick.

The whole “corridor football” was last years idea. This year we aren’t even doing that. There is no obvious game plan this year. At least not visible to the naked eye in the way we’re trying to carry it out

Name a club that has successfully rebuilt without getting thumped once in a while.

Well there was...and of course let's not forget...

Jeff Goldblum What GIF by The Late Late Show with James Corden

My hunch all along has been that Tarrant thought the backline was his to lead. He waited for his time to come and then out of nowhere Noble put Ziebel in the backline and told him to be like Hodge. Tarrant was being bossed around by a headless chook that couldn't defend to save himself. Cheap stats had the media and supporters in a frenzy and Tarrant thought to himself, damn this I'm out.
Anyone share this hunch?

No. I think you're retconning.

Most toxic "supporters" in the league.

Expectations that were sold on what over summer?

And the patience of a pack of toddlers.

Chuck in some buzzwords like 'effort' and 'structures' and 'gameplan', pour in some disappointment, demand the coach be sacked and you have the quintessential North nuffie.
Some very insightful stuff from a join date/alias account.

Thanks for sharing.

Yes we won't be able to delist as many as we feel aren't good enough for this level. So they'll stay. Hope they play a lot of VFL and assist those youngsters coming through.

Looking at our draft picks for later this year is just plain depressing. We have one ******* pick that you could honestly expect to have an impact. How the fu** did we end up here?
I don't blame CCJ it's not his fault.

View attachment 1363305
the players that have left provided no value so we ended up just delisting them instead of the usual trade for a late 2nd or 3rd rounder.

Yes we won't be able to delist as many as we feel aren't good enough for this level. So they'll stay. Hope they play a lot of VFL and assist those youngsters coming through.

Looking at our draft picks for later this year is just plain depressing. We have one ******* pick that you could honestly expect to have an impact. How the fu** did we end up here?

View attachment 1363305
That is awful. Need that priority pick. Maybe 5 of them

Please there will be quite a number of “fatal beatings”before we show signs of coming good you would think. So if you do not have the stomach for it people better not watch us for a bit.

yes of course I forgot we've our saviour on his way. Am sure if Mr & Mrs Boomer had their time over they'd have named their boy Jesus.

Although maybe not, only time at the footy do I hear "Jesus" it's when an errant kick or fumbled ball leads to an opposition goal. I think this Jesus fella is not much chop.

Oh well.
He had a good game on the weekend did our Jesus ha ha.

Why do posters incessantly bring up "there will be plenty more beatings coming our way" bullshit?

We all know we are in for a rough ride, but we need to see a semblance of organised football from the team and coaches. At present, the only descriptor I can use with confidence is cluster****.

We look dead in the water at round 3.

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Remember when Alistair Clarkson's new team was getting bent over on a weekly basis and big forwards were kicking big bags on zac dawson and some scarecrow redhead...
1649089694999.png

They seemed to have a game plan of handball, handball, handball, handball, get crunched, turnover, opposition goal.

It takes time.

What we saw on the weekend was unacceptable in terms of effort. The result itself was not unexpected. There will be a few more, but we should start to see a game plan and development from individuals. I remain pretty positive about the amount of talent on the list, hope this coaching group is the right one to develop it to its potential.

View attachment 1363305
I agree Accurate One . However, I feel in this game , u need to give a bit to get a bit in the draft .
IMO (might be a bit controversial) is that we target on getting CamZ traded to the West . He’s a WA boy & west coast would jump at him. I’m sure he would be worth a high 2nd rounder with West coast finishing around bottom 4 this season .
I feel this is the only way to get us up the draft ladder & besides , He cost us nothing (rookie draft) .
We need to continue to be aggressive & bold in our rebuild . If he turns out to be a star in the west (good luck to him) but going into the 2023 draft with a pick 1 or 2 & pick 20 sounds a lot better than what we have at present.
We just can’t continue with hoping this guy comes good . There is def something wrong with him . We can see that . His upside is huge but so far we’ve seen more lows than good. If we keep him any longer past 24-26 years of age (no one will pay anything for him) .
That’s just my 2 cents worth .

**** off Matty.

I hate these posts, especially from other supporters but specifically ex-players.

Especially drunks found tampering with cars in crown casino when they ought to have been training.

I was a better kick than half the list, cleaner than 85% and it was my 3rd sport. How embarrassing.

Go play a real sport Matty, with real fans, with real consequences for non or under performance, our playing lists since 1999 have all been cowardly and full of whingers

Yep. It's not like Brisbane lost 9 games by 50+ points back in 2017 then went on shortly after to become a contender. It's not like there are any examples of teams being utter shit as they build a squad capable of contending. Yea, that's never happened, and what's happening at North rn is a total anomaly
Brisbane are a bunch of front running frauds. Bundled out in straight sets two years in row.

Frauds.

fu** off Matty.

I hate these posts, especially from other supporters but specifically ex-players.

Especially drunks found tampering with cars in crown casino when they ought to have been training.

I was a better kick than half the list, cleaner than 85% and it was my 3rd sport. How embarrassing.

Go play a real sport Matty, with real fans, with real consequences for non or under performance, our playing lists since 1999 have all been cowardly and full of whingers
But how do you really feel? :p

I agree Accurate One . However, I feel in this game , u need to give a bit to get a bit in the draft .
IMO (might be a bit controversial) is that we target on getting CamZ traded to the West . He’s a WA boy & west coast would jump at him. I’m sure he would be worth a high 2nd rounder with West coast finishing around bottom 4 this season .
I feel this is the only way to get us up the draft ladder & besides , He cost us nothing (rookie draft) .
We need to continue to be aggressive & bold in our rebuild . If he turns out to be a star in the west (good luck to him) but going into the 2023 draft with a pick 1 or 2 & pick 20 sounds a lot better than what we have at present.
We just can’t continue with hoping this guy comes good . There is def something wrong with him . We can see that . His upside is huge but so far we’ve seen more lows than good. If we keep him any longer past 24-26 years of age (no one will pay anything for him) .
That’s just my 2 cents worth .

I understand your logic but I do disagree Ross, you were a great servant of the NMFC two time prem player and reliable.

Not all are like that and I'd be loath to trade a rare type footballer who wants desperately to be a midfielder for a high second rounder. We've be burnt so many times with second round picks that I don't trust 'em.

He like anyone will improve as we improve I do believe, putting aside those untried or those who have played a handful of games I only really rate about 19/20 of our current list on exposed form. Zurhaar is one of them.

I don't disagree that we need to think out side of the box though

fu** off Matty.

Harsh but agree that footballers go on sometimes as if:

i) They've never taken the piss on supporters amongst themselves and said things they'd never say to a fan's face

ii) Their entire profession isn't funded by mass interest from those same passionate and sometimes nasty illogical supporters

Bye Bye Nobles