Herald Sun Super Coach 2007

Bartel as one
Just got my Sun and saw your Superstars are sitting in second, congratulations.

Surely Bartel's price has caught up to him now and isn't worth $666,000?

Did anyone else see that this week Campbell (Kangas) got 108 SC points from 5 touches?

Nice work
Guess which idiot had him on the bench...

I'm ranked 2000 yet am sure i will come in the top 20. :) I've got so much spare cash sitting on the bench which i'm slowing trading into my best 22.

I'd be ranked much higher if i bothered to name a captain in round 1 and didn't have Ben Cousins :eek: in my team. Scored 1600. Consistently 2200 or better since then.

Seriously my team has turned to gold. Scored a lazy 2258 this week with Kerr captain (45) and Johncock sitting on the bench. Not to mention some very average performances.

B: McPhee, H.Shaw, McLeod, C.Cornes, Bassett, Johncock, Polak, Raines, Boyle

C: S.Black, Kerr, Lewis, Bell, Priddis, Gibbs, Hadley, C.Jones

R: Sandilands, Hudson, Griffen, Warnock

F: Pavlich, G.Ablett, B.Johnson, Fevola, Franklin, Kosi, Alwyn Davey, Merrett, Aaron Edwards.

My trades this week will likely be:

OUT: Gibbs, Johncock
IN: Judd, Jesse Smith
Top 20?

Kidding yourself. Top 1000, maybe.

Crap side btw.

Campbell and his team mate Edwards on the bench for me. Can't complain Alwyn Davey and Nathan Ablett did ok...

Just got my Sun and saw your Superstars are sitting in second, congratulations.

Surely Bartel's price has caught up to him now and isn't worth $666,000?
Thanks mate, Yeah now i come to think of it, how much more can Bartel go up? not a great deal, you could pick up others for cheaper, may not score as high but will earn you more money.

well done for your efforts mate.. i see uve got andew carazzo in your team... how do u rate him? might swap him for brennan:confused:
cheers pal, carrazzo for brennan would be a good trade as no matter what he is going to score higher, but there is higher scores than carrazzo out if you had a bit more money, carrazzo averages a steady 80+ each week, hasn't done too bad so far.

looking to trade out jarrod brennan (i know, we all make mistakes, but at least i had him from the start). have about 270 grand in the bank. wouldnt like to keep maybe a hundred grand in the bank for when i upgrade selwood next week. any backmen to recommend? current side is this (with 13 trades remaining):
backs:waters, mcmahon, haris, petrie, koschitzke, raines brennan, ellis, hansen
centres:bartel, cross, kirk, murphy, goodwin, selwood, hadley, petterd
rucks: mcintosh, cox, darcy, renouf
forwards:ablett, cornes, lucas, chapman, pavlich, franklin, Alwyn davey, edwards, cloke

G'day. I'm currently ranked about 3000th but I feel I have turned the corner after 2315 last week. I'd love you blokes to have a squiz at my team and tell me what my next trade move should be. Which direction I should go in.
I have 15 trades left.

BACKS: Ch Cornes, Birchall, Clement, Carrazzo, Gram, Kosi, Toovey. EM: O'hAlpin, Ellis.

MIDFIELD: Kerr, Judd, Bruce, Goodwin, Sherman, Rodan. EM: Hadley, Petterd.

RUCKS: Cox, Everitt. EM: Cloke, Griffin.

FORWARDS: Chapman, Pavlich, Br Johnson, Franklin, Bock, Tredrea, Al Davey. EM: Krakeour, Jetta.

I feel like I've got a decent base and with Hadley, Petterd and Cloke on my bench could free up a bit of money. Bock and Tredrea are concerns. Your thoughts please.....

With 12 trades left what should I do.

Trade Cox for Ryder because I don't have an emergencie :D

Free up some cash and Trade X-Clarke for Goddard, Milburn, Sinclair.

Trade Cox for Cloke, Bryan or Darcy which will give me abit more cash and get Gilbee.

Save cox for the one week even with no emergencie becuase your playing a crap ass team, but I wanna still be in top 500.

Cox may still play anyway, it's a sunday game so can't see whether he will be playing untill friday.

I have Chapman in my team but Tomahawk can replace him for two weeks, or Should I make the Cox trade and get Jonathon Brown for Chappy.

Should I trade Chapman for Lance Frank or Gazza Ablett?

I still need to make the Cox for Ryder trade to get Ablett or Brown.

Will Riewoldt come good? Is Fevola one to mess with?

SEX SEX SEX.

Now that I have your attention :D What is the general opinion on Tredrea?

Is it worth a gamble in the long run? He is also

Would be gaining $$ and losing the injury prone Embley.

Feedback would be good people, cheers. :thumbsu:

Hi guys, any Richmond or other footy fans who know anything about Cleve Hughes. Haven't seen him play. Is he any good? Might be a cash cow or high scorer for a cheap price. Any views?

Cheers. :thumbsu:

Hi guys, any Richmond or other footy fans who know anything about Cleve Hughes. Haven't seen him play. Is he any good? Might be a cash cow or high scorer for a cheap price. Any views?

Seems ok, a good grab and good kick at goal.

I dunno if J.Riewoldt is due for a game could be at Cleves expense.

Who knows what Wallet is thinking. :thumbsu:

SEX SEX SEX.

Now that I have your attention :D What is the general opinion on Tredrea?

Is it worth a gamble in the long run? He is also

Would be gaining $$ and losing the injury prone Embley.

Feedback would be good people, cheers. :thumbsu:
Port is versing Richmond on the weekend so I am hoping for a massive score from Tredrea.

Yeah thats whats enticing.

But for the rest of the season will he be worth it?

Hughes has done well past 2 games mainly because he has been our only target up forward, especially last week.

With Schultz out this week and Richo having to ruck he should do alright down forward again.

However Jack Reiwolt and Kingsley may get a game this week, therefore giving us more options down forward and Hughes won't be the main target.

Wallace played Hughes as a CHB all pre-season trying to develop him down back, but with injuries he is currently required down forward.

Considering he is not a bottom price player, he is not going to be an ideal cash cow.

I guess would all depend what trade your looking at for Hughes and if you want to start him or have him on bench.

With our injuries and lack of talls I can see Hughes getting a regular game though.

Hope this helps, but hard to say yes or no without knowing your side and what trades you were looking at.

You mean people still have Brennan?!?!:thumbsd:

at his value now his not worth trading his to low... im only trading injured players so im not gonna trade him out. His highest score this year is 136 so he is capable of bringing in a decent score. Funny when Brennan was classified as a gun at the start of the year and a dud now. People who give him a few weeks will get the reward i think anyway:thumbsu:

The reward has been and gone.