• Lachlan Sholl (sub)

• Brodie Smith

• Jake Soligo

• Kieran Strachan

• Riley Thilthorpe

• Taylor Walker

Results are only viewable after voting.

I rate that as the worst loss of the year.

Played well across every line but forward.

King was always going to kick 5 plus goals.

But we put the ball forward and created enough scoring chances to not just win, but win well.

Kicked ourselves our of the game.

Frustrating

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Disagree, King would have struggled up forward for us tonight, s**t forward entry and s**t kicking for goal
Excuses, excuses. Fog isn't up to it. His effort and application is simply non-existent.

Strachan's disposal is miles better than O'Brien and he was getting involved around the ground at times.

But I was hoping he'd offer something in the ruck. He doesn't.
What about supporting our defenders on their I50 kicks from set plays ?

Or did he have his hands full with Ryder ? Not sure what to think , just never saw him in the hole making it hard for King etc

Murray was ok but has no support aerially , lots of one on ones to battle

Strachan's disposal is miles better than O'Brien and he was getting involved around the ground at times.

But I was hoping he'd offer something in the ruck. He doesn't.
Strachan can receive and dispose a ball in under 5 seconds which is nice.

Bad: Guess who will be picked next week on the back of our "inexperience"

Coaches, FFS, they have a tall forward line, can we go in with more than one guy over 6 foot?
You mean over 6 foot 3. We had plenty over 6 foot 2 back there but they are flankers. Doedee 188, Smith 192, Hinge 190, Dawson 189, Murray 192

Hamill just needed to chill and not kick forwards so quickly when we were outnumbered. Caused a turn over and goal which put them in front or 2 points off. We capitulated under the pressure from there.

Ah well should have won by 25points.

He simply isn't a forward. Adelaide need to reinvent him. If he refuses, trade him or delist him.
He’s as good a kick as anyone in our side, field or goal. He just can’t get the ******* ball. So frustrating.

Didn't deserve to win that.

So many bad howlers. Plus some bad decision making from the coaches. Needed an extra defender, or we could've tried to run the two ruckmen and had them park down back at times. Missed a lot of chances at goal.

One good tactical decision but way waaaaay too late, that was putting an extra number defender back. If we did that early I swear they wouldn't have got half the goals they got.

Reasonably even in most of the stats.

Soligo our 5th highest disposal winner, Hately 7th, Berry 8th.

Hamill and McHenry decent games. Was hoping we might try Hamill as a defensive forward on on Hill.

Fog not bad, couple of contested marks, a couple uncontested, good second efforts.

Jones very quiet after that contest that hurt him.

Lot of players came in and went out.

McAdam played pretty well but dropped out at the end.
Fog was horrific mate , he played well for 2 minutes

Yeah Fogarty's done. Can't find a way to be near the ball, something you just can't afford at AFL level

Tex was trash tonight, too. Thilthorpe okay, was our best key forward but that isn't saying a lot

Bad
We were obviously under-sized down back. Ok. Stupid selection but what else is new.

Anyway, knowing that, what was crucial was our ability to get 3rd man up, help each other out, have extra bodies fly against King and Co

Instead they were allowed to kick high and long into a congested forward line and still have our defenders isolated one out!

There were multiple times we actually chose not to contest the ball and to sit down waiting for the spill.

What on earth were we thinking? It would have literally been the only thing our defensive group would have spoken about for the entire week. Their sole focus area. The only possible way for the Saints to beat us.

Absolutely infuriating

Our goal kicking, again, horrid.

Outside of that...
We actually looked like a good footy team. We did a lot right. We gave ourselves a lot of looks at the footy. We were being intercepted going forwards horribly in the first but adjusted. Our young players look to be improving and getting up to the level. There were definitely a lot of positives to take out of the game. We capitulated in the last few minutes make it a bigger loss than it actually should have been.

Why is it that when teams play us, they suddenly can't miss a set shot? St Kilda couldn't miss tonight. Good teams will do that though. When they are down on intensity, they will keep themselves in it with class.

Bad:
-Fog: another game of no impact. Atleast Himmelberg was sharing ruck duties when spudding it up. Might be time to swap him out for Gollant, for good.
-Tex: having a patch of poor form. His goalkicking is our barometer.
-I reckon I could beat most the team at a set shot competition

Disagree, King would have struggled up forward for us tonight, s**t forward entry and s**t kicking for goal
Haha bullshit King's attack on the ball is soooo superior to Fog and TT it ain't funny

Didn't deserve to win that.

So many bad howlers. Plus some bad decision making from the coaches. Needed an extra defender, or we could've tried to run the two ruckmen and had them park down back at times. Missed a lot of chances at goal.

One good tactical decision but way waaaaay too late, that was putting an extra number defender back. If we did that early I swear they wouldn't have got half the goals they got.

Reasonably even in most of the stats.

Soligo our 5th highest disposal winner, Hately 7th, Berry 8th.

Hamill and McHenry decent games. Was hoping we might try Hamill as a defensive forward on on Hill.

Fog not bad, couple of contested marks, a couple uncontested, good second efforts.

Jones very quiet after that contest that hurt him.

Lot of players came in and went out.

McAdam played pretty well but dropped out at the end.

Fog not bad 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Two way street.

Dawson put a ball into a perfect position for Fog to run onto 35 m out. Dudnt even try.

He didn't get to that spot, a Saints player did.

On TV it would have looked like a miskick.

Max King marks that ball

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Good:
Maybe we'll be forced to actually work on our skills this week for once
Sholl - had a 2:1 tackle to disposal count
Racheles goal - he had Smith wanting the handpass but took it upon himself to nail the 50m goal, such a class player
Dawson - Cruising into a golden jacket at the end of the year

Ugly:
Keays - The fan fave, a great story. 10 turnovers this week and only 3 tackles.
Tex - Wilkie clearly got into his head but a bad follow up from a poor game last week