Autopsy Roast & toast vs Carlton, changes for Geelong

Best vs Blues

Morning all. I have been getting lectured for weeks by a Carlton mate about the game has never been better and the umpiring is fine. I have woken to a change in the title of our group chat to "Touched my arse ARC". He has been needling me for weeks. Particularly after Sydney. F.uck this guy, I am gonna have some real fun the next few days.
Now, onto other matters. Have the blues fans reset the "days since Richmond have beaten Carlton" clock? Wasn't that a novel idea.
Personally, margins are irrelevant with this current block. Bag the points. That's key right now. There's 3 major games coming up next weekend. We get on the right side of that result against Geelong and top 4 is in the picture still.
Great team effort last night. Conditions were shite. And Lynch was enormous.

Umpires were great
Nice melt. Better reset that whole "days since Richmond beat Carlton" clock.

Will Ferrell Dancing GIF by NETFLIX

Having thought about it some more, and watched the highlights, I realise I should have included Bolton in my votes. He was very good and created lots of chances in the forward line. Did a lot of dirty work as well - not just the flashy stuff.
I think my end-of-game judgement was still clouded by his ridiculous round-the-corner goal botch. Other than that, he was excellent.

From a Geelong supporting friend of mine:
View attachment 1425668

We got 'lucky' depsite being the better side for 3 quarters, dominating clearances, tackles inside 50 and had more scoring shots. Easily higher pressure rating too.

🤣🤣🤣
Is your mate Chris Scott?

Regarding Shai Bolton showing the ball before kicking the goal, I kind of liked it. Especially after the heated 3rd qtr time scuffle.

Not too sure why so many people get their knickers in a twist about these things. I like how it riled up the Carlton supporters.

Regarding Shai Bolton showing the ball before kicking the goal, I kind of liked it. Especially after the heated 3rd qtr time scuffle.

Not too sure why so many people get their knickers in a what about these things. I like how it riled up the Carlton supporters.
Is there a thread on the main board about it?

Don’t understand why Bolton is copping heat? I would have thought alerting Carlton to the fact that Docherty is really too slow to play as a small/medium defender in any team that wants to challenge for the flag would have been warmly welcomed?

Not too sure why so many people get their knickers in a what about these things. I like how it riled up the Carlton supporters.
The reason I got heated over it was because it has been in conjunction with some lacklustre efforts since the bye . Wreaks of having a chip on his shoulders , may have spent to much time during the bye reading articles on himself ??
On the actual incident it is interesting that a few weeks ago when Parker imitated Shiel the media went ape 💩 because his teammates didn’t react . Yet over the lack of reaction from Bolton’s antics there is 🦗’s .

Guys carlscum had injuries……

Charlie Curnow will be good when he comes back from his hide and seek injury

OUt tarrant, and why are we still playing Edwards? he lost 98% of his 1 v 1 tonight.
Lambert cooked too. we are way off the pace, anyone thinking otherwise is fooling themselves

We nearly lost it a selection.
You should probably stick to supporting your real club then i reckon. False supporting Richmond seems pretty hard on you.

I missed IMac in my bests watching the game again, which is a surprise the fox are replaying a win, there has been a change in promotion the last couple of weeks , but their hate for us is still strong

So why do we lose momentum ? Can’t the coaching panel see a pattern forming , if we can seriously arrest that we can def win the flag . Surely they must talk about it now it’s seems to be happening every week . I can understand small momentum shifts during games but we just let teams back in .

We use up a lot of energy trying to slingshot with the ball at every opportunity. Our entries are rushed and wayward, over a game we leave a lot of goals on the table. Basically we do to much u rewarded running.

Reckon we are going to have to manage the players from here on in.
At the ground it was totally obvious that Carlton were going to have all the momentum at the end.
Don’t underestimate our great starts, the lads are running themselves into the ground literally to get ourselves into that position and last night from during the third quarter onwards Edwards, Cotchin, Lambert, Graham and Prestia were really stuffed at times when they were transitioning play and the boys were really stuffed trying to go from contest to contest.
They tried their guts out but it was so obvious and alarming too, Graham in particular was at times almost spent he was working so bloody hard!
It also exposes them to soft tissue injuries particularly Lambert and Prestia.
One a side note Marlion Pickett is a bloody freak in this department and is showing that starting at this elite level at an older age is holding him in good stead.
It’s the way we play and it’s getting us up and on early in games but geez it’s taking it out of some them.

Nothing better than beating that scum. Hilariously, if they lose next week against Freo, they’ll be hanging onto their finals chances by a thread.

One of Prestia’s best games in Richmond colours. Dominated in the middle all night. Broad was unbelievable too, still underrated.

Thought Edwards and Pickett played fantastic games. Both laid massive hits and bumps all night, kept fighting and fighting.

Good win that , a return to our Richmond style footy means once again we’re hard to play against and our formidable reputation is growing by the week . From the get go we played with a finals like intensity and when the game was to be won when the blues fought back into the game which I knew they would we raised the fight again
MRJ must return , his energy in that 4Q was vital , pressure and score involves , he is VALUE
Hopefully miller will now get a sustained run at it in Balta absence and doubts over Tarrant too with hand injury

Reckon we are going to have to manage the players from here on in.
At the ground it was totally obvious that Carlton were going to have all the momentum at the end.
Don’t underestimate our great starts, the lads are running themselves into the ground literally to get ourselves into that position and last night from during the third quarter onwards Edwards, Cotchin, Lambert, Graham and Prestia were really stuffed at times when they were transitioning play and the boys were really stuffed trying to go from contest to contest.
They tried their guts out but it was so obvious and alarming too, Graham in particular was at times almost spent he was working so bloody hard!
It also exposes them to soft tissue injuries particularly Lambert and Prestia.
One a side note Marlion Pickett is a bloody freak in this department and is showing that starting at this elite level at an older age is holding him in good stead.
It’s the way we play and it’s getting us on too early in games but geez it’s taking it out of some them.
Agree with that , no way could we sustain that intensity of first half , we didn’t givem an inch. Pls though we stood up when challenged ,,,,room for improvement is making better use of a +25 i50s , too many times we flunked chances in goal sq ,,, Hugo had 3 options streaming forward , picked worst one ,,,,anyways never perfect and in conditions was a good result

Would like to see Stack come in. Gives us more flexibility to move Baker around to go where needed without losing quality at half back. Stack can also go forward and I am sure he would offer as much as Clarke does at the moment.

Let's hope he is across half back on Sunday.
Who for , dusty returns if fit

Autopsy Roast & toast vs Carlton, changes for Geelong