Autopsy Roast & toast vs Carlton, changes for Geelong

Best vs Blues

You want to know why they're sooking.

They think Broad wiggled his fingers, lol.

Get it right twinkled his fingers

If broad had enough sense to wiggle his fingers perfectly as the ball went past then he deserves the touched call and might be the smartest footballer ever

Well he is pretty smart and got photography skills to boot
Whats it with Broad and still shots.
Always controversial.

He has a lot of talent and a footy brain, it will take a little time for him to come up to speed, look at Liam Baker he got caught with the ball all the time and looked ordinary when he first started.

What planet are you on???

He has only played two games and has hardy put a foot wrong.

Compare that to a lot of others still fringing the delist category

You keep playing Clarke if your smart like Gibcus because your winning on development regardless and frankly the quality is not there to replace them

Our lower rungs are not looking that great currently. Ralphsmith is not perfect but you keep playing him because others simply are not doing enough and with Ralphsmith currently you have more to work with.

Bit of a reality check in some ways last night. If we where flying we would have belted CFC by 80 points at least

Solid performance resulting in a grinding win. Great to see contested numbers and clearances being a major factor, often our weakness - led by the meatball... Guy is a freak...was dominating from the first bounce.
If the new guy Bauer can have a good VFL game, might be chance, but Soldo might be the more obvious in for Balta.

Not sure on Edwards - he has always been mercurial as a player, but now that's his go to too often. Over the head handballs, cute dinky kicks are missing badly, and last night he came screaming in towards a defender deep in out forward line, and instead of nailing him with a tackle, flew past hoping to intercept handball, which never eventuated. Would have looked great, but they cleared the ball instead. Time for a meeting in the coaches office and hint a young bloke need his position. I've held off, but it's time now imo.
Sadly your right. I hope he makes 300 games, but shouldn't get to 301...

Seems about even to me
Cerra - good midfielder, starting 22
E curnow - finished
Pittonet - starting 22 ruckman, was playing well
Weitering - genuine gun defender
McGovern - spare me, this bloke has been paid ludicrous amounts to ping hamstrings and ray fries, very average footballer
Parks - who the Actual fug is this?
Marchbank - hasn’t played in 3 years
Williams - overpaid and under achiever
McDonald - vfl spud
Cunningham - again who is this?

At best 1 very good player, another good and one average

Get it right twinkled his fingers
JAZZ HANDS!!!

The new defensive hack for all campaigners

giphy.gif

Can we all take a moment to recognise one of the greatest faux tough guy moments in VFL/AFL history? Docherty, SOS and Crippa on another level with the most laughable forced aggression in recent memory.

Lmfao
Took 5 of them to take Lynch to ground
Bunch of pissants

Roast: Bolton needs to be told in no uncertain terms that such smart-alec lairising is unacceptable to the club and that he needs to apologise to the football public, straight after Patrick Cripps apologises for what he did.

Toast: That's not happening Shai, so we'll call it a suspended sentence. Permanently.
Those who disagreed with this post missed the whole point of it. It was actually a tongue in cheek swipe at Cripps and how the media let him off week by week. Bolton does one little thing and it's highlighted. Since when is a 'permanently suspended' sentence serious?

Can we all take a moment to recognise one of the greatest faux tough guy moments in VFL/AFL history? Docherty, SOS and Crippa on another level with the most laughable forced aggression in recent memory.

Faux vossy... You can just image the banter to SOS II...

"Jo", he's got all that in yer face crap going on but with nothing to back it ...
Some one will retaliate one day Barry Hall / Matt scarlett style... "jo" will get taught a lesson.

Shai and Docherty were pretty chummy at the end of the game. I personally didn't like it in the game but that was more because I wanted Shai to 100% nail the goal. Now that it's done it's up to Kane Cornes to generate a few clicks on FB for the "outrage" take.

Out: someone for Dusty
In: Living rent free in everyone's head for the week!

Geez, where can I begin

Baker, Broad, Grimes, D Riloi and Vlas all rock solid down back all night

Pickett, Lambert and Prestia enormous through the middle of the ground. Can't think of any of them actually fumbling at all

Actually got a good run from the umps for a change.

The Bad:

Balta injury. Not ideal with the Cats waiting next week

Bolton: Stop showboating and just play footy

Fadeouts: Can we please put a team to sword

Changes: Likely in Goat Out Balta

What do we do with Tarrant? probably needed V Hawkins just doesn't have the toe to go with some of the more fleet of foot talls

Broad or Grimes probably get the role on Cameron, but do they look at playing Miller maybe?

Crucial game next week a win and I reckon top 4 is all but a sure thing

Carlton melts have really made my day this morning too both on here and SEN

Autopsy Roast & toast vs Carlton, changes for Geelong