Banter The Adelaide Board Politics/COVID Thread Part 2 (WARNING NOT FOR THE FAINT-HEARTED)

Aug 9, 2019
Victorian Central Highlands
Panthers, GWV Rebels, Central Augusta
Even the ALP communications Minister having to pull the ABC's head in for them...pleasantly surprised to say the least.

ABC cracks down on ‘anti-China’ comments after ambassador’s visit​

A minister has slammed the ABC for directing a senior security expert to not criticise Beijing in a Radio National interview just days after a Chinese ambassador’s visit to ABC headquarters.

The ABC has denied pandering to the Chinese Communist Party after a senior security expert claimed he was told “not to make any anti-China comments” in the wake of a visit by Beijing’s ambassador to the national broadcaster’s headquarters.
Communications Minister Michelle Rowland said that “it is for the ABC to explain what occurred on this occasion,” while noting that “as the independent public broadcaster, the ABC plays an important role in reporting and discussing the challenges associated with our complex relationship with China.”

Sen Sarah Henderson, shadow communications minister, said, “As a representative of ASPI, a highly credentialed, non-partisan defence and strategic think tank, it is most surprising that the ABC would seek to direct Dr Davis on what he should say and not say about China, even innocently as they now claim.”

“This appears to be at odds with the national broadcaster’s statutory obligation to disseminate news and information impartially and accurately,” she said.

Dec 29, 2000
no.. you are still not getting it..

my whole entire point is, is it any of your’s or mine‘s business if someone we dont even know decides they want to, for whatever reason and at whatever time, terminate their pregnancy?

for me… I’d answer with a big NO.. Its none of my f*n business.. why?… because ITS NONE OF MY f*n BUSINESS.

now, if you or anyone else here answers Yes… then why?.. why do you think you are so goddamn important that you should have a say in other people’s (people you dont even know) private personal decisions?.

its simple… now answer the question and stop deliberately focusing on/turning the subject to the stages of pregnancy.. focus on trying to explain to us why you think you have the right to have a say in someone else’s private life/personal decisions that do not effect you at all.

Just expect more red herrings and misdirection.

They are bloody good at that.

Jul 6, 2017
A communist?.. faaaark me you need to stop reading all that high right wing conspiracy theorist trash..

I‘d have my money on you not even know what a communist actually is.. do you also check for reds under your bed every night?

and a communist that promotes open borders?… pretty strange communist wouldn’t you think!..

he’s a little exercise for you… do some reading up looking at the communist countries of the past 50-100 years and get back to us with your findings on the “open border“ policies these commie countries had!..

do you know what countries to start looking up or do I need to provide you a list?..

oh, and while you are at it.. can you provide a list of all the communist based policies* Ocasio Cortez currently has and promotes and what makes them communist based policies.. see, this ‘they’re a communist” type ranting is barely ever true.. but please go ahead and provide us with the list..

* note: open border policies aren't a very popular feature of communist governments/countries policy agendas…
So you ignore her push to defunding of border control and her push to open up the borders - why does that not surprise me.

But in answer to your, well..'questions' (as its not like its any secret what her beliefs and positions are) What about her proposal for a wealth distribution tax (70% top tax rate - now that will really incentivise people to work the extra mile won't it) ..., then she is all for nationalising utilities (see her green new deal), she openly opposes capitalism. She also wants one party rule forever and a compliant court - ie her demand to stack the court and support to make DC a state with 2 extra perpetual democrat senators. Gee all these things seem to point towards what communism is about. But hey, its only words as she is also described as a socialist

Dec 29, 2000
So you ignore her push to defunding of border control and her push to open up the borders - why does that not surprise me.

But in answer to your, well..'questions' (as its not like its any secret what her beliefs and positions are) What about her proposal for a wealth distribution tax (70% top tax rate - now that will really incentivise people to work the extra mile won't it) ..., then she is all for nationalising utilities (see her green new deal), she openly opposes capitalism. She also wants one party rule forever and a compliant court - ie her demand to stack the court and support to make DC a state with 2 extra perpetual democrat senators. Gee all these things seem to point towards what communism is about. But hey, its only words as she is also described as a socialist

Just on the 70% top tax rate - at what level is that kicking in?

I don’t necessarily agree with it but interested to know.

And why shouldn’t Washington DC become a state? It has more people live there than Wyoming and nearly as many as North Dakota.

Sep 30, 2014
no.. you are still not getting it..

my whole entire point is, is it any of your’s or mine‘s business if someone we dont even know decides they want to, for whatever reason and at whatever time, terminate their pregnancy?

for me… I’d answer with a big NO.. Its none of my f*n business.. why?… because ITS NONE OF MY f*n BUSINESS.

now, if you or anyone else here answers Yes… then why?.. why do you think you are so goddamn important that you should have a say in other people’s (people you dont even know) private personal decisions?.

its simple… now answer the question and stop deliberately focusing on/turning the subject to the stages of pregnancy.. focus on trying to explain to us why you think you have the right to have a say in someone else’s private life/personal decisions that do not effect you at all.
On your last point … if that mum had the child and on its first birthday pulled a gun and shot it in the head … has no effect on me at all but I’d like to think she’d go to jail for it.

Jun 6, 2010
Viana do Castelo (Portugal)
On your last point … if that mum had the child and on its first birthday pulled a gun and shot it in the head … has no effect on me at all but I’d like to think she’d go to jail for it.

People aren't whinging about late term abortion. People are complaining about some states having a blanket ban. Women will die, everyone knows this. However that doesnt fit with the 50 years old fat white men who decide the republican narrative.

Jul 6, 2017
Just on the 70% top tax rate - at what level is that kicking in?

I don’t necessarily agree with it but interested to know.

And why shouldn’t Washington DC become a state? It has more people live there than Wyoming and nearly as many as North Dakota.
Its unconstitutional - the federal district was specifically set aside and to not operate as a state. The good people of Washington DC are already part of a the district of Columbia

The District of Columbia’s creation is rooted in Article I, section 8, clause 17 of the Constitution, which says that the “Seat of the Government of the United States” shall be a district that is at most ten square miles and separate and apart from the other “particular States.”

Sep 30, 2014
People aren't whinging about late term abortion. People are complaining about some states having a blanket ban. Women will die, everyone knows this. However that doesnt fit with the 50 years old fat white men who decide the republican narrative.
The poster I’m replying to is whingeing about any abortions including late term

Jul 6, 2017
I disagree - all the hysteria and rage is about banning any abortions at all - there is no nuance or rational behind their calls and they are not even pretending to acknowledge that the Supreme court has not banned abortion but merely passed it back to the states to rule on in accordance with the will of the people. Now if the protesters in the streets were saying we want abortions to be legal upto a specific period in the trimester and after that there could be restrictions, there would be a lot more people nodding along with them in agreeance.

And I recall pointing out that its also Democrats passing strict laws on abortion in states like Louisiana that are just as restrictive too - so to paint it as a republican only issue is not true - its just another misleading narrative being pushed, no doubt to try and influence the mid terms

Jun 6, 2010
I disagree - all the hysteria and rage is about banning any abortions at all - there is no nuance or rational behind their calls and they are not even pretending to acknowledge that the Supreme court has not banned abortion but merely passed it back to the states to rule on in accordance with the will of the people. Now if the protesters in the streets were saying we want abortions to be legal upto a specific period in the trimester and after that there could be restrictions, there would be a lot more people nodding along with them in agreeance.

And I recall pointing out that its also Democrats passing strict laws on abortion in states like Louisiana that are just as restrictive too - so to paint it as a republican only issue is not true - its just another misleading narrative being pushed, no doubt to try and influence the mid terms

Its women feeling they have their rights trampled on yet again by ****ed in the head republican judges.

And, frankly I am astonished the amount of men who ******* think they own the right to womens bodies. its a massive * you all. Also when only supporters of this think the election was stolen, it says a lot.

Sep 30, 2014
Its women feeling they have their rights trampled on yet again by ducked in the head republican judges.

And, frankly I am astonished the amount of men who ******* think they own the right to womens bodies. its a massive * you all. Also when only supporters of this think the election was stolen, it says a lot.
Amy Coney-Barrett is a man now?

And assuming you are a man, are you not thinking you own the right to a woman’s body by being against late term abortions?

Jun 6, 2010
Amy Coney-Barrett is a man now?

And assuming you are a man, are you not thinking you own the right to a woman’s body by being against late term abortions?

Thats not even the argument. Its criminalising abortions regardless. There isnt even measures being put forward by republican states to ease the anger by legislating against late term abortions only. Late term abortions is the argument used because its the argument that muddies the waters and gets the majority of support. Yet, its not even close to what people are angry about. The judges in the case are hell bent on pushing the republican agenda they are now openly looking at gay marriage. Funny how a republican controlled supreme court is looking at all laws that dont live up to the republican narrative.

Jul 6, 2017
Its women feeling they have their rights trampled on yet again by ducked in the head republican judges.

if it were purely womens bodies then absolutely, its their bodies not anyone elses. When they carry a little life in there, at what point does that life not have its own rights and that IS the fundamental question and why there needs to be a compromise from BOTH sides so that women are NOT disenfranchised and at the same time protecting unborn children once they reach a certain point in the pregnancy. The problem is these violent protesters are not worried at all about that life at any stage of the pregnancy the woman is carrying and thats the problem

Sep 30, 2014
Thats not even the argument. Its criminalising abortions regardless. There isnt even measures being put forward by republican states to ease the anger by legislating against late term abortions only. Late term abortions is the argument used because its the argument that muddies the waters and gets the majority of support. Yet, its not even close to what people are angry about. The judges in the case are hell bent on pushing the republican agenda they are now openly looking at gay marriage. Funny how a republican controlled supreme court is looking at all laws that dont live up to the republican narrative.
Go read the posts in here mainly:

Post in thread 'The Adelaide Board Politics/COVID Thread Part 2 (WARNING NOT FOR THE FAINT-HEARTED)'
Banter - The Adelaide Board Politics/COVID Thread Part 2 (WARNING NOT FOR THE FAINT-HEARTED)

Slippery Pete

Samcro24 alias account
Jul 19, 2010
The question is complete and utter nonsense..

And its been explained to you why a thousand times..

Vader explained it again a page ago.. but as usual, you ignore it.

What??

Vader said they should be banned after 22 weeks.

You, on the other hand, said this:

Never. its not a human until it is born.. its is a foetus.

Do you want to clarify this position or is this what you’re running with?

rocket18

Aug 9, 2009
Goody Saints
What??

As usual it is both extremes that are the problem, we have ludicrous imbeciles who want to totally ban abortion.

And on the other end we have grotesque humans (we have at least 1 on here) that feel ok with driving a nail into the babies foetus head as its crowning at 40 weeks.

It is hard to pick which is the more vile view point.

Both NTTAGHLAT and become a decent member of society.

Oct 13, 2017
Liverpool, Glenelg, tigers
As usual it is both extremes that are the problem, we have ludicrous imbeciles who want to totally ban abortion.

And on the other end we have grotesque humans (we have at least 1 on here) that feel ok with driving a nail into the babies foetus head as its crowning at 40 weeks.

It is hard to pick which is the more vile view point.

Both NTTAGHLAT and become a decent member of society.
“And on the other end we have grotesque humans (we have at least 1 on here) that feel ok with driving a nail into the babies foetus head as its crowning at 40 weeks.”

Wow… can you be anymore full of s**t?.. “drive a nail into a crowning babies head!”..

That is the biggest load of overblown nonsense I have ever heard..

Please do provide us all with links, obviously not one’s to the utterly loony anti-abortion brigade’s propaganda internet pages, that show that “nails are driven into crowning babies heads”..

This determined focus on only the most rarest of occurances where a woman gets a late stage abortion for no other reason but simply no longer wanting to have a child, and to go all hysterical about it, is all the anti-abortion/anti-choice morons have got and they know it. Thats why they need to resort to this completely overblown emotive nonsense.

My arguement is that it is simply no business of mine AT ALL what a woman chooses to do with HER OWN body if she falls pregnant.. regardless of the situation.

Some here seem to think they are so *ing important that they should have the right to tell a pregnant woman what they can and cant do with their own body..

So Rocket18.. maybe you can answer the question the anti-choice brigade here seem to want to desperately avoid..

why do you think you have the right to impose your views onto others when it comes to this very personal decision, that someone you dont even *ing know, might be making in their own lives?..

What makes you so special?.

My advice is the same advice I’d give myself if I was ever that big a flog that I’d judge a woman who was choosing to have an abortion..
And that is..

Get your *ing nose out of other peoples private lives ffs. Its none of your business.

There is nothing grotesque about that is there Rocket18?.. And surely staying out of other peoples private business/lives/decisions IS the cornerstone of being a decent member of society right Rocket?..

How is this so difficult for some in here to comprehend?.. its *ing astounding.

Slippery Pete

Samcro24 alias account
Jul 19, 2010
“And on the other end we have grotesque humans (we have at least 1 on here) that feel ok with driving a nail into the babies foetus head as its crowning at 40 weeks.”

Wow… can you be anymore full of s**t?.. “drive a nail into a crowning babies head!”..

That is the biggest load of overblown nonsense I have ever heard..

Please do provide us all with links, obviously not one’s to the utterly loony anti-abortion brigade’s propaganda internet pages, that show that “nails are driven into crowning babies heads”..

This determined focus on only the most rarest of occurances where a woman gets a late stage abortion for no other reason but simply no longer wanting to have a child, and to go all hysterical about it, is all the anti-abortion/anti-choice morons have got and they know it. Thats why they need to resort to this completely overblown emotive nonsense.

My arguement is that it is simply no business of mine AT ALL what a woman chooses to do with HER OWN body if she falls pregnant.. regardless of the situation.

Some here seem to think they are so f*n important that they should have the right to tell a pregnant woman what they can and cant do with their own body..

So Rocket18.. maybe you can answer the question the anti-choice brigade here seem to want to desperately avoid..

why do you think you have the right to impose your views onto others when it comes to this very personal decision, that someone you dont even f*n know, might be making in their own lives?..

What makes you so special?.

My advice is the same advice I’d give myself if I was ever that big a flog that I’d judge a woman who was choosing to have an abortion..
And that is..

Get your f*n nose out of other peoples private lives ffs. Its none of your business.

There is nothing grotesque about that is there Rocket18?.. And surely staying out of other peoples private business/lives/decisions IS the cornerstone of being a decent member of society right Rocket?..

How is this so difficult for some in here to comprehend?.. its f*n astounding.

Man oh man. All this waffle.

The question is simple. At what point in a pregnancy do you think abortion should be illegal?

Oct 13, 2017
What??

I was talking about you comparing this with covid/vaccines.. nothing whatsoever to do with stages of pregnancy..

Oct 13, 2017
Man oh man. All this waffle.

The question is simple. At what point in a pregnancy do you think abortion should be illegal?
Geezuz you are slow arent you..

The point in the pregnancy becomes completely *ing irrelevant when you let go Petey.. when you calmly come to accept that its simply none of your business what some woman, you dont even know, decides to do with her own body and the foetus inside her..

Do you think you could do that Pete?..

Do you reacon its at all possible that you can accept that you really shouldnt have a say in the personal decisions another person makes around their pregnancy Pete?..

Just take a deep breathe and let it go Pete..

you can go on living your life the way you choose and, if you and your partner ever get pregnant darling, you too can also make your own personal choice as to whether you want to keep the baby or not just like others should be free to do so without you sticking your nose in yeah..

no one’s gonna impose their views/thoughts/religion upon you over it ok Pete..

Sounds fair right Pete?.. come on.. you can do it mate.. its easy to focus on your own life and not stick your nose into others private business if you try hard enough..

Slippery Pete

Samcro24 alias account
Jul 19, 2010
Geezuz you are slow arent you..

The point in the pregnancy becomes completely f*n irrelevant when you let go Petey.. when you calmly come to accept that its simply none of your business what some woman, you dont even know, decides to do with her own body and the foetus inside her..

Do you think you could do that Pete?..

Do you reacon its at all possible that you can accept that you really shouldnt have a say in the personal decisions another person makes around their pregnancy Pete?..

Just take a deep breathe and let it go Pete..

you can go on living your life the way you choose and, if you and your partner ever get pregnant darling, you too can also make your own personal choice as to whether you want to keep the baby or not just like others should be free to do so without you sticking your nose in yeah..

no one’s gonna impose their views/thoughts/religion upon you over it ok Pete..

Sounds fair right Pete?.. come on.. you can do it mate.. its easy to focus on your own life and not stick your nose into others private business if you try hard enough..

Answer the question.

Oct 13, 2017
They wont listen.. they will continue to focus on the late term abortion, even though that is incredibly rare and generally only occurs due to the foetus no longer being viable or there is a serious threat to the life of the pregnant mother if they continue with the pregnancy…

They have to focus on this and bring a whole heap of emotional nonsense into the conversation because their arguement is so feable its pathetic.

The US already has the highest maternal mortality rate among the wealthiest nations around the world including Australia, Canada, France, Germany, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, and the UK.

And these extreme christian conservative friutloops are about to make it even worse.. all in the name of their fictional fairytale.

Hilarious that they class themselves as the greatest nation on earth.. they are fast becoming a complete and utter laughing stock.. although, on this issue, it is no laughing matter at all.

Slippery Pete

Samcro24 alias account
Jul 19, 2010
They wont listen.. they will continue to focus on the late term abortion, even though that is incredibly rare and generally only occurs due to the foetus no longer being viable or there is a serious threat to the life of the pregnant mother if they continue with the pregnancy…

They have to focus on this and bring a whole heap of emotional nonsense into the conversation because their arguement is so feable its pathetic.

The US already has the highest maternal mortality rate among the wealthiest nations around the world including Australia, Canada, France, Germany, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, and the UK.

And these extreme christian conservative friutloops are about to make it even worse.. all in the name of their fictional fairytale.

Hilarious that they class themselves as the greatest nation on earth.. they are fast becoming a complete and utter laughing stock.. although, on this issue, it is no laughing matter at all.

What’s feeble is you not being able to answer the question.

At what stage of a pregnancy do you think abortion should be illegal?

If it’s never, just have the guts to say it.

Oct 13, 2017
Answer the question.
I did Pete..

I answered it when I said ITS NONE OF MY BUSINESS.

Thats a decision solely for the pregnant woman and their doctor. If that turns out to be in the late stages then thats absolutely no *ing business of mine.. my opinion should have no bearing whatsoever on that.

It is really that simple.

Now you answer my question and tell us exactly why you think you are so *ing important that you should have a say in other peoples private and personal decisions that have absolutely no effect on you..

No more beating around the bush petey.. no more focusing on the irrelevant “what stage” bullshit because you know its extremely rare and mostly due to medical issues..

Just focus on answering the why.. why you think you have the right to have a say in other peoples lives..

Come on.. you can do it Pete..