Autopsy AFL 2022 Second Preliminary Final - Swans v Pies Sat Sept 17th 4:45pm EST (SCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Swans by a goal or less

Votes: 5 2.6%
  • Pies by a goal or less

Votes: 21 10.9%
  • Swans by 7 - 20

Votes: 78 40.6%
  • Pies by 7 - 20

Votes: 37 19.3%
  • Swans by a lot

Votes: 39 20.3%
  • Pies by a lot

Votes: 8 4.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 4 2.1%

Sep 15, 2009
Gippsland
Of all the teams to complain about our "advantage" Sydney *n aint one of them. Once in eleven years weve played them in Melbourne. Thats an advantage is it?
We have to, they need the home gate takings, it saves the AFL from keeping on giving them handouts to survive, but they're getting there.

Apr 29, 2016
One thing is for sure, Pies would've smashed Lions at the G in a prelim and if last night was at the G in a GF you'd back the Pies to find an extra goal. That close QF loss was a huge blow to snatching a premiership.
yeah, but if they lost all of those close games in the regular season they wouldn't have even made the 8 so they got the result that was probably due.

Fadge

Mar 4, 2007
I was on board with the Swannies, but if they are going to turn into arrogant flogs hope the Cats smash them now. :tearsofjoy:
Yep, let's do it Cats.

They're far more deserving. Reckon they should have a handful of premierships since 2007 given they way they have performed for the past 15 seasons.

It's been an amazing dynasty.

Sep 15, 2009
Gippsland
Yep, let's do it Cats.

They're far more deserving. Reckon they should have a handful of premierships since 2007 given they way they have performed for the past 15 seasons.

It's been an amazing dynasty.
Yeah there have been a few Swan/ettes have swayed me in favour of Geelong, just hope it's a good close game to watch, but I get the feeling the Swans were nearly done at the end, Geelong had an easy one.

Pistol Night

Sep 3, 2019
yeah, but if they lost all of those close games in the regular season they wouldn't have even made the 8 so they got the result that was probably due.
To save angst next year we'll award the 4 points to the opposition if we win by under 10 points. All other clubs will be exempt from this of course

Apr 29, 2016
To save angst next year we'll award the 4 points to the opposition if we win by under 10 points. All other clubs will be exempt from this of course
The last 2 close losses Collingwood had was a nice little reminder that when the game is that close, it's luck. For some reason throughout the season, Pies fans actually believed this nonsense idea that after 2 hours of football it was their game plan to kick after the siren goals to beat Essendon and scraping over the line to beat North and a whole host of other average teams. You can't then lose 2 games in the finals by close margins and say it was unlucky if all of the other wins weren't lucky too.

Pistol Night

Sep 3, 2019
The last 2 close losses Collingwood had was a nice little reminder that when the game is that close, it's luck. For some reason throughout the season, Pies fans actually believed this nonsense idea that after 2 hours of football it was their game plan to kick after the siren goals to beat Essendon and scraping over the line to beat North and a whole host of other average teams. You can't then lose 2 games in the finals by close margins and say it was unlucky if all of the other wins weren't lucky too.
Every close game involves luck. It was probably lucky we were so close to Geelong and then Sydney to start with. They have a crack and dont give up. That means youll be close a the end of games. Luckily

Sep 15, 2009
Gippsland
Who said it was unlucky?

ChristianBoy

Suspended
Jul 15, 2022
Massive advantage? We've had to play you dickheads up there every year since 2013. * off with your bullshit

Yet haven’t been to Geelong since 1999.

Also when you were going to Sydney there were years you would get them on a neutral ground not the SCG.

Even got finals out there.

ChristianBoy

Suspended
Jul 15, 2022
Yep. I retract my previous statement about us playing in Sydney every year. Clearly thats an advantage to us also

What about teams that cop Sydney at the SCG and Geelong at Geelong.

Plus double ups to Perth Adelaide and Queensland every year.

Oh plus a Tassie trip.

Collingwood have never had that draw.

Pistol Night

Sep 3, 2019
What about teams that cop Sydney at the SCG and Geelong at Geelong.

Plus double ups to Perth Adelaide and Queensland every year.

Oh plus a Tassie trip.

Collingwood have never had that draw.
No *n team has. I stated that it’s ridiculous that Sydney have travelled to Melbourne to play us once the past 11 years and you pull out the Collingwood Melts For Dummies book and get yourself all wound up. We finished 17th last year and copped the reigning premiers twice this year. Lucky we rolled them both times. Now you give me 5 more compelling reasons the AFL suck our dicks with the draw?