Time to Re-release Hinge!

Jun 13, 2005
Norwood, Red Wings
Quite impressive on debut against the Pies, and was good in his return to SANFL seniors last night.

With Perrie out this week and Reilly also likely to miss, he should return to the Crows. Hinge is flexible and can play in numerous positions; he deserves another shot.

Well the door is swinging with all the exits.

Lets hope the Hinge isn't rusty.

LOL..... terrible. It's late ok :p

It was a real bugger he got injured against the Pies, he was playing some great footy.

I wasn't convinced on him, mainly because I hadn't seen a lot of him, but his work against Collingwood was top notch.

It was a real bugger he got injured against the Pies, he was playing some great footy.

I wasn't convinced on him, mainly because I hadn't seen a lot of him, but his work against Collingwood was top notch.

I've seen him a few times and he never impressed me but he was good in his first AFL game, hasn't really set the SANFL alight but he's been solid I guess but if there are any Snouts amongst us they might be able to tell us more but going by SAFooty he hasn't been talked up that much.

Yep, me too. I was surprised how good he was in his AFL game. Perhaps one of those players that playes better with good players around him.

Pretty spot on there mate, and I'm glad I'm not the only one who sees him that way. Glenelg were not bad last year but I thought Hinge was average at best, this year they have been terrible but I think he has lifted his form?

I reckon you are going alright with that 'good players around him' assessment champ. I'd like to see him get a game next week.

What else does Massie have to do to get a game? He's still only 27 and has done everything asked of him in the lower league.

Quite impressive on debut against the Pies, and was good in his return to SANFL seniors last night.

With Perrie out this week and Reilly also likely to miss, he should return to the Crows. Hinge is flexible and can play in numerous positions; he deserves another shot.
Who does he replace? I would have thought it was too early for Hinge to return (as I think he has only played 1 game recently) & that someone like Massie who has several good games under his belt would be a better option.

Hinge has got two games under his belt now, one for West Adelaide reserves (kicked 2 goals, not sure how many possessions), and on Friday night when he was one of the Bays best.

I think Massie has only played one game, maybe 2?
For Norwood? 3 this season, dominated each time.

Dunno about Hinge but McGregor would be a certainty to come in this week at CHF - there isn't anyone else.
Depends where Bock is played. You have Jericho and Massie in good form to come under consideration as well. I see Jericho being tried out of the goal square as a leading forward. Maybe Roo might be tried there too. I just get the feeling that Bocky might make way for Kenny if he is used at CHF.

I think Massie has only played one game, maybe 2?
Kris Massie continues to show why I rate him as a footballer. Gives his all wherever he plays..SANFL or AFL. He has burnt in 3 games back with the Redlegs and continuing on his great form with the Crows last year I think he will be included this week.

For Norwood? 3 this season, dominated each time.
yeah, definately 3, a woman i work with is one of the trainers at the legs, confirmed this for me.

FWIW, he's apparently a real down to earth, top lad.

Time to Re-release Hinge!