Certified Legendary Thread Roos lodge plans for massive Arden St upgrade

Dedicating too much space to parking kills cities, better to just focus on getting the new train station going

Train station is done deal, they've dug the tunnel

They’ve done more than that.

Arden St is the most advanced of the stations.

It will be completed soon, but can’t obviously open until CBD North, South, Flinders St and Domain are completed.

As well as the Melbourne Underground Rail Loop upgrades are done to the existing underground lines.

All are underway at the moment.

They’ve done more than that.

Arden St is the most advanced of the stations.

It will be completed soon, but can’t obviously open until CBD North, South, Flinders St and Domain are completed.

As well as the Melbourne Underground Rail Loop upgrades are done to the existing underground lines.

All are underway at the moment.

2025 now,

Yeah, but the oval shits on Bonnie Doon's, as does the facilities for players and the location. 15 years ago the joint was shitheap with protables.

Look at how far we've come. We finally secure ourselves there and already sooks like you are saying it isn't good enough.

I mean ffs. Look at how far we've come in such a short time.

Mighty Essendon with all their cash are only just getting aroung to putting in some seats and shade cloth ffs.
The question I'm still left asking is, "How's the serenity?"

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app

From Sonja’s latest email:

"The club is now developing plans for the next phase of Arden St – stay tuned for news on that in 2023"
This bit is really exciting and is what Simpkin is saying. Hopefully there’s some big plans ahead. I have faith that Sonja knows exactly what the fans want.

It's a missed opportunity that we only got a massive parcel of land in the most vibrant new development in the city and we didn't ask for a $300 million stadium to be built for us. If it looks like a duck and it sooks like a duck...

It can be both mate. You can be a negative nelly if you like. But Luke's reputation speaks for itself.

You don't have one but I assume it's a hater. No doubt looking to target whipping boys and the like.

It can be both mate. You can be a negative nelly if you like. But Luke's reputation speaks for itself.

You don't have one but I assume it's a hater. No doubt looking to target whipping boys and the like.

I'm cool with Luke. I was calling you a sook. If that makes me a negative Nelly, well I guess we have entered Bizarro World, but okay.

Presumably, we got a good deal through a club sponsor.
Reckon we might have applied for a rebate under the state gov energy scheme as well. I know not for profits and charities fall under the business eligibility criteria.

Presumably, we got a good deal through a club sponsor.
We would have asked for it. I have a few mates who have done similar works for footy clubs over the years, more the engineering consulting side, and the discount requesting is strong and continuous, apparently.

Certified Legendary Thread Roos lodge plans for massive Arden St upgrade