Preview Changes and pre match discussion - don't care who we are playing as long as Wardlaw is captain next week

Better to be heartbroken than hopeless. So excited by games of

CCJ
Warlord
Eddie Mazda
Great Scott
Burgerman was good too

Coops kicked 5 in the magoos.
TT 26 possessions.

They come in for Spicey and Drury.
Howe was a great sub today.

I didn’t think Hall was too bad today so maybe I missed something

Give Zurharr another game off.

TT has to come in when ready. You need to play your best players and he is one of them. Zurhaar as well. Balance will be the key and we have some tough choices which is weird for such an unsuccessful club.

Can’t play both Powell and Philips so one will likely go out. Drury isn’t ready. That’s two. In some ways one of Curtis, Stephenson or Spicer are also on the block.

Hall would be another who should go but we have a lack of HB run so he kinda fills a need

I can’t understand the rush to dump Phoenix. It was obvious to me at the game today what he brings to the table. He’s a fully necessary component going forward.

We have carried a fair few duds over the years, so to unload on Phoenix now would be hasty.

He has some tools, I think he just needs experience for him to relax a bit. Give him a month, no pressure and then see where he is at.

TT in for Hall, give Harvey a crack over Drury & if Zurhaar is fit, drop Howe (even though he was good) and play Stepho or Spicey as sub. Need to keep playing the young blokes

For the love of god don't bring Corr back, the bloke is a spud

TT has to come in when ready. You need to play your best players and he is one of them. Zurhaar as well. Balance will be the key and we have some tough choices which is weird for such an unsuccessful club.

Can’t play both Powell and Philips so one will likely go out. Drury isn’t ready. That’s two. In some ways one of Curtis, Stephenson or Spicer are also on the block.

Hall would be another who should go but we have a lack of HB run so he kinda fills a need

Of course you can play Powell and Phillips. It’s self-evident. Indeed we’ll be very used to it very soon. The very idea.

I’d give Zurhaar another week off, no need to rush him back after facial surgery.

Out: Hall & Drury

In: Harvey & Perez

Howe/Tucker/Lazz Sub.

Only if his injury prevents him for playing. Cam is one of our automatic choices, if he’s available. We should play our best young players at all times, if they’re available, in my view. Why wouldn’t we?

Liked Powell at half back and need to look at that longer. Sees game well and good user. Cant believe someone said Bergman not up to it! He is a cracker. Cool and tough. Drury only one to go from today. Like Ford, skilful and sure with ball. Phillips, George and Jye around stoppages awesome. Adding Thomas, Harvey in next few weeks will be exciting.

Aaron has been very disappointing overall. He has the tools to be a much better player than he is. His big down fall is his lack of intensity. I’d point to his total mess-up in a two-on-one (in our favour) contest in the dying minutes, that gifted Sydney the goal that gave them a sniff. Not only did he not hold things up, he allowed the Swans player to run away from him. It cost us the game, really.

That looked bad at the ground.

On SM-S901E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Aaron has been very disappointing overall. He has the tools to be a much better player than he is. His big down fall is his lack of intensity. I’d point to his total mess-up in a two-on-one (in our favour) contest in the dying minutes, that gifted Sydney the goal that gave them a sniff. Not only did he not hold things up, he allowed the Swans player to run away from him. It cost us the game, really.

He was in his own. Made no attempt to physically impact the contest. Just jogged in and let Campbell waltz away and then barely jogged behind him.

Oh so typical of his shitful effort.

The only player I could criticise today is Drury. I don't think anyone else was poor.

If Zurhaar is fit it will make it very tough to decide between him and Harvey. I think you bring in Zurhaar over Harvey.

So Zurhaar straight swap for Drury.

I know you've got Zurhaar, TT, Tucker, Cunnington, Harvey, Corr, Perez, Taylor and Lazz pushing for selection, but I don't think you can justify dropping anyone other than Drury.

U
The only player I could criticise today is Drury. I don't think anyone else was poor.

If Zurhaar is fit it will make it very tough to decide between him and Harvey. I think you bring in Zurhaar over Harvey.

I know you've got Zurhaar, TT, Tucker, Cunnington, Harvey, Corr, Perez, Taylor and Lazz pushing for selection, but I don't think you can justify dropping anyone other than Drury.
You could mount a case for TT over Powell - not that he had a bad game or anything!

That looked bad at the ground.

On SM-S901E using BigFooty.com mobile app

It actually happened twice too. For a classy, agile player, he appears to be on rails when he’s defending. It’s very easy to wrong foot him. In fairness to him, I’ve watched the replay. The Swans kicked a behind as a result of his screw-up in the last.

That's a bizarre statement, of course you can play both.

IN: Zurhaar, Harvey & Thomas.
OUT: Spicer, Drury & Hall.

I thought Spicer was better today, but I'm not sure he did enough to warrant staying in the team.

Hall was very ordinary for an experienced player. Drury a fist year player. I cant accept drury needing to develop some kind if gane, however Hall cooked us heaps this arvo

Given TT played off halfback in the pre-season, I reckon he’s perfect to replace Hall.

He’s been playing mid/fwd in all the vfl games - bar one half or so where he didn’t look near it, so I don’t think he’d be slotting into halfback at this stage.

Hall does need to be phased out though, just not sure who replaces him.

Preview Changes and pre match discussion - don't care who we are playing as long as Wardlaw is captain next week