D2 Ammos

yep. I'm out.

How is the knee holding up espresso? known u for a fair while and it doesnt surprise me at all during the coldest time of the year ur sitting on the sidelines drinkin ur hot chocolates!!

Hope the knee is comin along alright anyway mate!

Huge round of footy this week.

Match of the Round - clearly Aquinas v St Leos at Bennetswood.
Aquinas have been rolling along very nicely, and have beaten everyone in the four, so justifiably start as favourites. Den Braber, Tibb, Glassborow keep producing. St Leo's have also been travelling along quite well, and have had some very good wins, but are yet to beat the two teams above them. Home ground advantage to St Leo's won't effect Aquinas, they have well and truly proved they can win away from home. Yet more changes for the boys in blue this week. Whilst everyone will be tipping Aquinas, I'm going with my heart and tipping St Leo's by a kick.

Werribee v Williamstown.
I give Willy some sort of a chance this week of causing an upset, and these teams are quite well matched. Both young, quick and skillful. For mine, it will come down to if Werribee can stop Taylor's drive, and can Willy stop Lee. I'm playing it safe and tipping Werribee by 2 goals, however an upset wouldn't surprise me.

Salesian v Banyule
Banyule just have to win to keep there faint finals hopes alive. A lot will depend on Mick Hazell, and if he plays, and also how Banyule can stop Mallett. Salesian desperate to avoid relegation, and with a number of Parkdale recruits, I'm going with Salesian at home, by 5 goals.

Glen Eira v Bentleigh
Huge, and this will be a huge battle for the relegation stakes. Bentleigh were impressive for 3 quarters last week, but Glen Eira too much experience, and play their home ground too well. Again, wouldn't be surprised if Bentleigh got up, but Glen Eira by less than a kick for mine - which would almost confirm Bentleigh to relegation.

St Johns v SMD
If it were to be played at SMD, write your own ticket on St Johns getting up. But - St Johns at home are a different outfit to their away version. SMD are class, with Cheevers needing a big game to the lift the bloods over the line. Bugger it, I'm going for another upset and tipping St Johns by 2 goals.

Good luck all for the weekend, and hope injuries and umpires don't play a part in the results! Look forward to hearing reports.

Agree kibe,

Aquinas v. St. Leos is clearly the match of the round, should be a beauty... However in a game with everything to play for, Glen Eira v. Bentleigh should be just as good!

Could we see any upsets, should be a cracker weekend of football!

Agreed fellas,
don't know if you would call it home for Salesian just yet though Kibe, first game at their new digs which apparently is like carpet.

Just to keep the reserves represented here, could Willy roll the undefeated tigers this week, they have been playing some great footy and Werribee are well and truly due for a bad day.

My own boys will find it tough out at Doveton with St Johns always hard to beat at any level. Big game tomorrow boys, cuddle up with the missus on the couch tonight and stay out of the pubs, you have been told!

Could one of you blokes post Jono's odds from the AF, I've left mine at the rooms again and I liked my chances when skimming over his article while enjoying some of Reggies Dimmies last night.

Cheers

Agreed fellas,
don't know if you would call it home for Salesian just yet though Kibe, first game at their new digs which apparently is like carpet.

Could one of you blokes post Jono's odds from the AF, I've left mine at the rooms again and I liked my chances when skimming over his article while enjoying some of Reggies Dimmies last night.

Cheers

Emmaus 1.85 Aquinas 1.85

GE 1.70 Bentleigh 2.05

Salesian 2.10 Banyule 1.65

Werribee 1.33 Willy 3.10

Jocs 2.40 SMD 1.50

My tips - Emmaus (but roller door at selection unfortunately), GE, Banyule, Werribee and SMD to go to the top of the table.

All tight games though

gee, Harper if I were you I'd get on for Willy @ 3.10. They are a good side and will be fired up for the local derby.

Could this be a red herring from Jono (or should I say "game on"), or does Jono have some inside info, I believe he is the man about town down the highway and possibly privvy to the workings of the inner sanctum at Werribee.

I'll have a good hard look at myself and mull it over over lunch.

Thanks for the odds Drifter

Just to keep the reserves represented here, could Willy roll the undefeated tigers this week, they have been playing some great footy and Werribee are well and truly due for a bad day.

Harps - Willi could knock Werribee off in the 2's if they played the same brand of footy they did last week. Only issue for Willi in the 2's is the lack of a "Tall" ruckman to complete with the Werribee triplets. It will be interesting to see how (Werribee) they backup after playing against the Bears on a sodden ground. Regardless I am tippin Werribee just ...
Cheers

Harps - Willi could knock Werribee off in the 2's if they played the same brand of footy they did last week. Only issue for Willi in the 2's is the lack of a "Tall" ruckman to complete with the Werribee triplets. It will be interesting to see how (Werribee) they backup after playing against the Bears on a sodden ground. Regardless I am tippin Werribee just ...
Cheers

G'day RFS, I noticed Johnny Marinis didn't play last week, was he out injured? or up at Buller enjoying the snow and more importantly for Willy will he return this week.

Don't worry boys about Werribee 2's, They have 40 players to choose from and just rotating. 2's by a mile.

With Westie here - sorry to dampen expectations but Werribee 2's are very very good

Where is Young Blood - I have heard Justin Box is flying down for the Leo's game

Is this happening every week??

He's the left footed CHB for Aquinas - very handy player

As the local derby is being played at Chirnside Park tomorrow, can anyone from Werribee shed any light on the condition of the ground? I am led to believe that there is a Willy Jnrs v Werribee Jnrs game being played prior to the magoos. Was down at Soldiers Res a couple of weeks ago, and the centre wicket area is pretty well chopped up there, as I suppose most grounds are with the conditions we have had. Also, have they struck a name for the perpetual trophy? If you Werribee blokes continue your form, it might be a while before we contest it again, unless we play a practice match !!!!

Ground LOOKS great. Plenty of grass.

Once again fella's, looking out the window, it looks like we might be in for another messy and scrubby affair tomorrow. Its absolutely bucketting down in CBD, and has been for the last coupla hours!

With Westie here - sorry to dampen expectations but Werribee 2's are very very good

Where is Young Blood - I have heard Justin Box is flying down for the Leo's game

He's the left footed CHB for Aquinas - very handy player
He is right footed.

Jono!,

$50 on a 5 leg multi if you will,
Aquinas @ 1.85
Werribee @ 1.33
Banyule @ 1.65
GE @ 1.70
SMD @ 1.50
= $50 @ $10.35

Race 6 #1 Jukebox Johnny @ the valley

Good luck in the muck tomorrow gents.
Unless you play for St John's, hope you get a kick.:thumbsu:

Boxy has been away for a little while but i think (or hope) that he is back for the rest of the season. try asking someone who pays better attention!

what's the word out of the Leo's camp after the weekend's result?
all involved must be fairly disappointed after a very one-sided game.

Boxy has been away for a little while but i think (or hope) that he is back for the rest of the season. try asking someone who pays better attention!

what's the word out of the Leo's camp after the weekend's result?
all involved must be fairly disappointed after a very one-sided game.

Absolutely

We got smashed in every area on our home ground to a big rival.

There is alot of disappointment

Aquinas were just too good for us on Saturday - jumped us early and dominated even more as the match went on

We'll regroup but Aquinas raging premiership favourites unless we lose to SMD by 15 goals as well:(

Fantactic win for werribee over willi on saturday at chirnside park , just ran willi off there legs in the second half kicking 16 goals and keeping willi scoreless. Werribee should play all there home games at chirnside park and they wouldnt lose a game.

Good percentage builder. Picked up 10%. We need to keep winning to get the double chance.
The four seems settled. Relegation is up for grabs.