Things that please me - Part 4

Got a text from my brother in Phoenix with a pic of him and our great nephew at a Diamonbacks/Cubs game. I used to be the one to go with my brother in place of the great nephew, but to games at Wrigley. Both were appropriately dressed in Cubs gear. The Cubs lost. Nothing changes.

On SM-A135F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Not owning a car when petrol is the price it is.

Walk to work on office days.
Walk to CBD when I need shops
Walk to supermarket when I need food
Tram when I can't be arsed walking
Walk to Bunnings
GoGet or Flexicar when I need / buy something too big to carry

I am one green MF'er 🤣

Mate of mine had a broken arm and and leg at the same time from two separate drinking related injuries.
I was pretending to fall out of a tree so we could get cars to stop. Except I couldn’t hold onto the branch, fell and snapped both wrists and the car didn’t stop, had to knock on my back door with my head so the parents would come out 😂

Alan fell over and broke his wrist breaking his fall and then fell down some stairs breaking his leg a week or so later.

Mate of mine had a broken arm and and leg at the same time from two separate drinking related injuries.

That's deadset unlucky. I've fallen off/down heaps of things in pursuit of the creature and have never finished up worse than a few bumps and abrasions.

Babies and drunkards I guess?

Productive lunch. Been chatting to a woman for a bit over a week on an app. She decided to rush over and say hi for 10 minutes while on break. Had never met in person before. Now Sunday morning date has been upgraded to Saturday night.
8q.gif

Productive lunch. Been chatting to a woman for a bit over a week on an app. She decided to rush over and say hi for 10 minutes while on break. Had never met in person before. Now Sunday morning date has been upgraded to Saturday night.
Go you good thing.
You’ll be having Saturday night dinner and Sunday morning breakfast.