This is the catch;Ah nice.
Not great leverage to trade them if they can disappear.
Altight clubs, want to sook? Heres the deal,. Go get your hands on those picks, its a pick firesale… offer up some talent and LFG!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
This is the catch;Ah nice.
Not great leverage to trade them if they can disappear.
Spot on, gold coast pick 4 in norths pocket. Curtin, Sanders and Watson. Reckon thats pretty close to the money. Sanders and Our Rising Star Sheezel are close and good mates, plus Sanders doesn’t appear to be a mug. Which ultimately helps build “culture” thats the money shotSorry to intrude but I would have thought the late 1st rounders would be given to Nth so you have the leverage to go after the Suns pick and get your man Sanders rather than chase Reid?
This is epic.....can we pull it off (NTTATWWT) though?I really want us to trade our 3 for Melbourne's 5 and 13.
Can still one of the top group at 5. Possibly Watson or Caddy.
Trade our 2 futures from next year and our future second for GC's 5 while conveniently not bidding on their players. If they have to "go into deficit" next year. That deficit is covered by those picks.
I'd even be tempted to see if Gws would trade their first this year (6 I think) first our future 1st next year and back ourselves to move up the ladder.
We need bulk talent now, not spread over another 2 or 3 years. Plus the bond the 1st year guys form when they come into a club together makes them more likely to buy in and want to build the club to success together.
So the dream would be -
Trade out -
- 2023 pick 3
- 2024 natural first (4 - 8?)
- 2024 2 assistance firsts (19 & 20), 2024 second (22 - 26)
Trade in -
Melbourne's 5 and 13
Gws 6
GC 4
2023 draft -
2, 4, 5, 6, 13, 14 & 19
Stephens and Fisher with later picks this year
Another good player with our future second
Haynes salary dump
Won't come into the draft until 3rd round 2024. Little draft or trade capital so Look for 1 or 2 good free agents off the back of a much improved year. Reload again for 2025.
7 elite youngsters and 4 mature players in 1 year.
That's how you reset a list!! I'm off to tell Brady now....
I hope Kingy is wrong here.....reckon we can get a lot more with those picks than just Sanders. I wasn't wrapt at first with the package, but I think we can get creative.
Yeah I'm not obsessed with Sanders, but geez he can play.......footy IQ off the charts. But as I said, I think we can do a lot more with the package provided.Trade Philips or Powell, sure, otherwise, need speed and Sanders isn't it
I am. I want him and I want him now!Yeah I'm not obsessed with Sanders
He’s a smaller version alsoThis McKercher wank fest is bizarre. He is identical to Tsatis and it really bothers me that North BigFooty have wet dreams over a kid that when running full tilt cant hit a target to save his life, especially when his asset is running full tilt. He’ll be a turnover merchant with some brilliant flashes. HARD *IN PASS
Points shmoints. I’d do it.That would be insanely overpaying - 3000 points in exchange for 4396 points. They would do that in a heartbeat surely.
You're speaking my language Duck.This McKercher wank fest is bizarre. He is identical to Tsatis and it really bothers me that North BigFooty have wet dreams over a kid that when running full tilt cant hit a target to save his life, especially when his asset is running full tilt. He’ll be a turnover merchant with some brilliant flashes. HARD *IN PASS
I am. I want him and I want him now!
Finish your vegetables first !
Why bother mentioning Carlton, they had Walker (2), Murphy (1), and Kruezer (1) as part of their draft assistance in the 2000s. Carlton were also allowed to pre-list two state league players in 2018.
I really like Saunders however the willingness of people on this board to give up a lot for a player that we already have afew players in that role is crazy to me.I hope Kingy is wrong here.....reckon we can get a lot more with those picks than just Sanders. I wasn't wrapt at first with the package, but I think we can get creative.
I doubt we will get both 2024 picks.
North linked themselves to him. We're clearly keen by the sounds of Rawlings a while back. We'll find out how keen soon enough.I really like Saunders however the willingness of people on this board to give up a lot for a player that we already have afew players in that role is crazy to me.
The only reason people are talking about him passionately is because we got linked to him early.