List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread III

Think that’s dodos burner

Anything happening for us today ??
Doubt it

We’d just be after pick upgrades which can happen all the way up to the draft

Cats pick 8, they are busy today getting deals done so doubt they’d rush this

Pick 1 will be drawn out

Then just maybe getting a dfa like Teakle for more ruck competition but we can do that whenever

Let’s bag Bailey Scott and then want to bring/ keep at our club turner , lycett ,teakle, bonar and talk up ccj like he’s Corey mck
Blow Your Mind Wow GIF by Product Hunt

CCJ will play forward and pinch hit ruck

A continuous run at it will see him come good I reckon along with better ball use going forward
He needs to visit specsavers or something! The amount of time that bloke presents and flies and gets his hands on the ball and spills it...it can't be bad luck!!
I'd prefer to play down back and ruck, if he can't mark at least he can spoil and out body his opponent.

Better still...draft Watto because with the amount CCJ spills the ball, the little tip rat in Watto would have a feast!!

Okay this one was around about 3 weeks ago when I was at the Northern League grand finals. I’ve done some checking and this could be a very late draft pick or a rookie pick. Apparently North are quite keen on a guy called Finbar Maley and have spoken to him. He is the son of ex Giants basketballer Paul Maley. He played half the year in the VFL with the Northern Bullants and the rest with Eltham in Div 2 of the Northern League. He kicked 6 goals in the grand final which Eltham won easily and won the medal for BOG. He’s 200cm and mobile - can play ruck or forward - so keep an eye out as this MAY be part of the ruck back up plan.

Have you heard anything about more trades or draft picks kingy

Yes remember the Mailman very well. Very good basketballer

Did Port really just trade the equivalent of Pick 13 in points for Soldo? Even without the later picks the F2 tied to Freo is a big win for Richmond.

I can’t see it working myself and agree with everything you have posted.

I just think they will give it another crack this year before totally giving up.

The CCJ trade is looking like a massive bust, but by some miracle he might come good? Stranger things have happened.
Its the year to put them both to the test so we know how hard to go FA shopping next year.

CCJ will play forward and pinch hit ruck

A continuous run at it will see him come good I reckon along with better ball use going forward
mate he is horrendous at basically everything he should be passable at.
he's absolutely horrid in the ruck, he can't 'pinch hit' solely on the basis of him being big, his general ruck-work and timing of his jumps is embarrassingly poor. The fact Greenwood was considerably more effective as a back-up ruck says it all. Adding to that he has slippery hands, is a poor kick for goal, a poor field kick, has absolutely no agility and a poor attitude on field. He's just not AFL level and never will be.

I get being biased and supporting the club etc but it's pretty laughable that anyone is talking up this absolute donkey of a footballer at this point.

Basketball background?

Sign Count Me In GIF by MASTERPIECE | PBS

which school did he got to?

Finnbar Maley inspired Eltham to a drought-breaking NFNL Division 2 premiership

For the first time in 21 years, Eltham is premier. VFL-listed young gun Finnbar Maley was inspiration, marking almost everything in sight and finishing with six goals in a standout best-on-ground display.

Trailing by 29 points at the half, Diamond Creek needed a response in the third term. However, it was quickly on the back foot as Maley again found himself in the right spot at the right time, marking a swirling high-ball and kicking truly just three minutes in.

Needing a miracle comeback against the wind, Diamond Creek starting the fourth term strongly but couldn’t hit the scoreboard. For the third time, Maley got the breakthrough, kicking his fifth goal after another acrobatic contested mark.

However, Maley was a clear standout.
“He was the card I had up my sleeve, being able to throw him out in finals,” Bongetti said.
“To be honest, I reckon that’s the last game he’s played at the Eltham footy club.
“The kid’s got that much ability and that much up-side, if he can get into a professional program then anything can happen.

Given this was 3 weeks ago and we have brought in Pink and Biggie, do you think we would still be interested?

List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread III