Our recruiters want the easy way out. They want 3 home run picks. Picks 2 & 3 are easy, how about you roll your sleeves up and select the * out of 15 17 & 18 and do your job.
Spoken to them have you!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Our recruiters want the easy way out. They want 3 home run picks. Picks 2 & 3 are easy, how about you roll your sleeves up and select the * out of 15 17 & 18 and do your job.
You got me, it is all speculation.Spoken to them have you!
When I look at the rankings I'd love to see us welcome any of Ollie Murphy, James Leake, Archer Reid, Archie Roberts, Tew Jiath, or Mitch Edwards selected by the Roos in that area (I've ignored mids, just because of where we are with mids quantity wise).No matter what it says in their draft profile, if the players aren't much good they're not filling any needs.
Would be interesting to retrospect on how deep each draft was reported to be and then look at what it actually was in the last decade.Going off the latest reports this is a shallow draft and next years is worse, at this rate the whole 18 clubs could be fighting for one player next year..
PotyJeez I hope youre working from home mate![]()
If that's the path the club wants to go down, then great. They'll have views on the capabilities of all those players.When I look at the rankings I'd love to see us welcome any of Ollie Murphy, James Leake, Archer Reid, Archie Roberts, Tew Jiath, or Mitch Edwards selected by the Roos in that area (I've ignored mids, just because of where we are with mids quantity wise).
The higher we pick in the order, it can be assumed a higher chance to make it as 100+ game player but every player selected is on equal footing when they get to a club and then it's about rolling your sleeves up and making a fist of it.
Coming back to Archer Reid, obviously we aren't talking about the King twins here but if he rolled up his sleeves and worked hard he could become one of the 200+ cm kids with agility that don't grow on trees.
Would be interesting to retrospect on how deep each draft was reported to be and then look at what it actually was in the last decade.
AFL players are made by effort they put in when they get to the club, fortunate with injuries, and the quality of development. The draft is just the opportunity to select prospects with attributes that could make them good at AFL footy.
Guns can be found anywhere in the draft, how shallow was the draft when Larkey, Papley, and Zurhaar were picked late or in the rookie draft?
We can do both... couple two of the picks for 8 and then the other teen go with 2 to get one
Crikey he's a dick. He had his chance to give his views to Brady and sat there like a muppet.
Really just a fancy way of saying they have to be traded.
Interesting that Twomey said yesterday that we came very close to trading Pick 3 to Melbourne early in the trade period, as part of Gold Coasts Pick 5 deal.
Was one of the closer deals that fell over of the period.
Would have left us with 2,5,6
the bloke's an intellectual coward - I don't know why our people talk to him. I nearly choked when Rawlings called him 'Damo', like we're all matesCrikey he's a dick. He had his chance to give his views to Brady and sat there like a muppet.
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
Damo is spineless.Crikey he's a dick. He had his chance to give his views to Brady and sat there like a muppet.
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
Rawlings seems to give the indication of wanting to trade up, and after turning the diabolical situation JHF with pick 1 to Wardlaw, Sheezel + teens pick this draft he has runs on the board of knowing what he is doing.If that's the path the club wants to go down, then great. They'll have views on the capabilities of all those players.
It seems we're keen to move up though. As are a lot of teams. To me, that says something about the reality of the situation.
It's all part of playing the game. The clubs know exactly what the media are like, and don't trust them at all. But they recognise that they do play an important role in the footy landscape and telling them what you really think of them or treating them with the contempt that they deserve is likely to be counterproductive in the long term.the bloke's an intellectual coward - I don't know why our people talk to him. I nearly choked when Rawlings called him 'Damo', like we're all mates
I'm just not sure you fill needs by picking players you don't think are that good just to tick a positional box.Rawlings seems to give the indication of wanting to trade up, and after turning the diabolical situation JHF with pick 1 to Wardlaw, Sheezel + teens pick this draft he has runs on the board of knowing what he is doing.
Of teams trading up, the Dees likely have a specific player in mind given they are largely built as a squad. The Hawks wanted to give up pick 4 so you could argue they see the draft as only 3 players deep or that one is so far above and beyond.
As for the Eagles and ourselves, we have needs all over the place so should be approaching the draft with a different mindset to other teams.
Probably hurts Barrett more that the club outwardly acts ambivalent to his constant sniping.the bloke's an intellectual coward - I don't know why our people talk to him. I nearly choked when Rawlings called him 'Damo', like we're all mates
I read this one and almost felt sorry for him. Imagine being such a bitter, miserable pissant to have to continually flog the same regurgitated negative "it's not fair" "what about this" cr@p every single week.
I'd like 2 first rounders next year we're already loaded up this yearI think gws pick 7 and cats pick 8 are the picks to target if we can’t get them with 2 of our teens picks then hold them
On draft night I think there’s a decent chance Essendon split their pick 9
Probably not really for this thread, but that's two weeks in a row he's said a 200cm 31yo with stuffed feet (& fkd knees too apparently?) is going to be the answer to Richmond's problems
Not sure we can get that done without going into next year's picks
2 and 15 to wc and 17/18 to Geelong
I'm not sure exactly why Geelong are trading a top 10 pick for those two late firsts tbh.
I also reckon West Coast want two top ten picks for 1