Lore
Moderator ❀
- Dec 14, 2015
- AFL Club
- Essendon

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I just had visions of Fletch's gait, then thought of someone like Mal Michael. How do they even compare to predict? And it couldn't account for gamesmanship or 'footy smarts' either.As a racing fan I’m always impressed with what the top agents and buyers are doing with yearlings.
With as little as a 10 second video of the horse walking, scanned with the appropriate technology, they can get a great insight into the horse’s biomechanics and compare it with an enormous database - showing what correlates with horses that have developed well physically and become elite athletes.
The very advanced tech can tell you - within a margin of error, of course - which horses are more likely to break down as they enter training and develop physically.
Of course, it’s used in combination with more basic measures such as bone scans and the trained human eye.
But I have wondered, with AFL footballers drafted so young, what is done with medical technology to get a better idea. Or is it considered unethical to treat them like animals with predictive technology.
Ugh. I glanced at your response first, then the bold type, then read "humans eat poo," casually omitting the comma. Go brain.What freaky websites have you been visiting?![]()
No current season stats available
Just put a very light person on their shoulders with a riding crop. Problem solvedI just had visions of Fletch's gait, then thought of someone like Mal Michael. How do they even compare to predict? And it couldn't account for gamesmanship or 'footy smarts' either.
They made him take pingers in an MRI machine and were amazed by what they sawImagine Collingwood didn’t draft Dane Swan because of his running gait analysis…
Cale Hooker's would have been extraordinary.Imagine Collingwood didn’t draft Dane Swan because of his running gait analysis…
Yeah he’s huge. I only realised it was him after the regular double check you do of seeing a giantI am on height watch because I reckon he was still growing the last couple years.
Could you please comment on his massiveness?
Hard to be hard when you do t trust your body. We will see.tall but soft as butter
I’m calling gumbleton 2.0
Gumby was on the injury list for far longer than Reid was
i think thats where most the pessimism comes from.I am the bandwagon driver on this guy it seems.
Too many teammates think he is too talented to fail provided the body holds up. I am holding out hope as talls that big (generally ruckman) take a bit to get the body right and in AFL condition.
I'm with you mate, I think he'll make it and be a ripperI am the bandwagon driver on this guy it seems.
Too many teammates think he is too talented to fail provided the body holds up. I am holding out hope as talls that big (generally ruckman) take a bit to get the body right and in AFL condition.
I'm with youI am the bandwagon driver on this guy it seems.
Yep I’m in this club tooI'm with you mate, I think he'll make it and be a ripper
Get ready. It’s gonna be juicy.Keep hoping I’m going to open this thread and find photos of a jacked Reid smashing out pre pre season weights sessions……
Where does this come from? Geeze I hope he can hold some width in time.Up to 205cm now.
Brad Scott.Where does this come from? Geeze I hope he can hold some width in time.
Scotty mentioned it on Gettable.Where does this come from? Geeze I hope he can hold some width in time.