D3 Section Ammos 2007

Gee 8 changes in 2 weeks, try 8 changes a week for most of the year, and using 42 different players (seniors only) in the season to date. Then you can bang on about depth.

We haven't had 42 but we have had 38 players play seniors this year. So around about the same mark one would say. So this is me Banging on about depth!;)

HI ETE,

I see things have been cooking along nicely in the past three weeks .....not as much as the tan whilst O/S, but some interesting comments none the less.

OK - back into it.....

Ivanhoe to beat Monash by 2 points : Monash desperate for a win and look to have got a few players back - will WELLS play this week? - but what looks to be an injury hammered Ivanhoe will be just as desperate to keep finals action alive and maybe a top two up for grabs - OMR's mob....just.

E-wicks to beat LaTrobe by 10 points : I think the boys from Elsterniwick are the second best going around and are getting players back at the right time of year - but, the students will fight hard here and the inclusion of some recently 'teamless Under 19's' has injected some youthful passion back into this side - still a chance to make the four. Alas... E-wicks class to prevail.

WB to beat the Hawks by 16 points : WB going for last chance final four spot and playing at home to give the edge over a form slumping Hawks. Wider spaces of Brunny to suit them a tad better than the in and tight Hawker pad. This one will have a bit of feeling in it too ......gentlemen to your corners !!

Swinny to beat the House by 21 points : Swinney must have been in good form until last weeks 'awakening' against this years premiers to be. Good wins against Ivanhoe and the Hawks had them rolling along. I think they will get back on track this week and end The House's finals shot. matchup of the day .....The 'Wild Man' of the Razorbacks V EDDOOOOOO !!!!

OW to belt Kew by Lots and Lots : Kew are done and dusted and can look forward to D4 next year with a full list ( injuries have been savage) and a two's runners up in 2007 (OW to pinch that one too). OW just starting to see a few injuries - but covering enough to still get the wins.....and those players will be back for the finals when it matters. A sunny day out west could see 30 majors to the home side.

Top 4 - bloody tough to pick - how's this, with not idea really????

OW
E-wicks
Hoes
Hawks ( just )

Swinney
La Trobe
WB
The House
Monash
Kew

It seems a tough run home indeed . . . The 'House might go OK tomorrow

Edwards 12 last time against the Razors - who took him last time ?

It seems a tough run home indeed . . . The 'House might go OK tomorrow

Edwards 12 last time against the Razors - who took him last time ?
they tried about 5 different players, could be different this week because edwards cant run with his bad ankle.i heard he is only playing to drag there best two defenders away from the square. powerhouse ground would have to be the muddiest in the vafa

And 8 changes a week would amount to alot more than 42 players!

Not necessarily if it's the same 8 coming in and out each week.

Chomp or Chimp sounds like he knows what he is talking about - on occasions. This has led me to believe his true identity is none other than Tony Boyce.

Monash Gryphons

Great win by Monash on the weekend. Hanging by a thread to avoid relegation! :thumbsu:
Can they avoid relegation??

Re: Monash Gryphons

Great win by Monash on the weekend. Hanging by a thread to avoid relegation! :thumbsu:
Can they avoid relegation??
Its down to West Brunswick and Monash for the last relegation spot. Monash should win 2 more. May have to beat Hawthorn at home in the last round. As it turns out 7 wins may be needed to avoid relegation which would have to be some sort of record.

Re: Monash Gryphons

Its down to West Brunswick and Monash for the last relegation spot. Monash should win 2 more. May have to beat Hawthorn at home in the last round. As it turns out 7 wins may be needed to avoid relegation which would have to be some sort of record.
yeah your right Johnny, seems like Kew are gone in the one's but have the consulation prize of winning the 2nds premiership again.

Chomp or Chimp sounds like he knows what he is talking about - on occasions. This has led me to believe his true identity is none other than Tony Boyce.

Knackers 2 - sorry my friend - not Mr Boyce (?)

La trobe in fine form on the weekend - gave it to E-wicks big time. Ludes with another 7 majors from a forward roaming position.

The Students to play finals? 3rd or 4th spot?
OW - just another lazy 26 majors - please someone drug teast this group - outstanding so far - 2 x premierships await the boys out west?
Hawks to hold 2nd spot?
Hoes in bother - 1 win from last 4 - could miss the lot?
E-wicks - back home this week, beat the Hoes, reclaim a spot in the 4?
Swinney - no good in the mud against the House -still looking at finals?
The House - finals? ( Eddoooooooo!!!!)
Monash - good win and playing some good footy in the past 3 weeks - can they stay up?
Kew - can they win the 2's flag or was the weekend a sign of things to come for OW twos ?

So many questions - 4 weeks of answers - and who will be left standing to play for promotion ?

Sitting on 40/60 for the year, my tips this week are:

Ivanhoe to beat Monash by 12 points (in a slog)
Elsternwick to beat LaTrobe by 17 points (stepping up a gear)
Hawks to beat WB by 26 points (back on track)
Swinny to beat the House by 1 point (battle of the full-forwards)
OW to sneak home over Kew by 112 points (yawn)

Didn't mean to copy your tips Quasi, but I think you've got them right this week.

Good luck all, stay warm!

Well that wasn't a good weekend for me, 2/5 for a total of 42. Think I might have to re-visit the guru this week. :(

Well folks its happened again, 5/5 for Pete.

Pete has been a late bloomer in the D3 tipping stakes. His dedication and 'ear to the ground' style of tipping have proved him to be the standout this season.

Eddie the flacid Eagle was in awe on saturday night saying 'The man is uncanny, it must be a sixth sense'. *Please note readers Eddie has had a shocker this season averaging just 2 tips a round.

I managed to grab a few lines from Pete as he glided past at the annual tipping awards. In short he specified that this season of tipping was all hard work and an almighty slog, he has no one to thank but himself. In mentioning his opponents he singled out Eddie and slipped him a pointer, give up, Eddie thanked him for the advice and said he would take it on board.

TIPPERS OF THE YEAR AWARDS.

AWARD FOR MOST OUTSTANDING TIPPER OF THE YEAR - Peter Stuyvesant.

Participation award - Eddie Eagle.

Pete has been a late bloomer in the D3 tipping stakes. His dedication and 'ear to the ground' style of tipping have proved him to be the standout this season.

Eddie the flacid Eagle was in awe on saturday night saying 'The man is uncanny, it must be a sixth sense'. *Please note readers Eddie has had a shocker this season averaging just 2 tips a round.

I managed to grab a few lines from Pete as he glided past at the annual tipping awards. In short he specified that this season of tipping was all hard work and an almighty slog, he has no one to thank but himself. In mentioning his opponents he singled out Eddie and slipped him a pointer, give up, Eddie thanked him for the advice and said he would take it on board.

------------------------------------------------------
Great game on Saturday Pete. Also you showed fantastic form on Saturday night...

Rumour has it that Old Westbourne aren't particularly looking forward to their sortie down to East Caulfield Reserve this weekend. They were fortunate to win a close one there last season and the Gryphs match up pretty well against the ladder leaders. It's not like they need to win and it may be 'the loss they had to have' come Saturday arvo.

Do you envisage an upset on the horizon?

Great game on Saturday Pete. Also you showed fantastic form on Saturday night...

Rumour has it that Old Westbourne aren't particularly looking forward to their sortie down to East Caulfield Reserve this weekend. They were fortunate to win a close one there last season and the Gryphs match up pretty well against the ladder leaders. It's not like they need to win and it may be 'the loss they had to have' come Saturday arvo.

You comments are partially correct. In the past the Gryphons have played very well against Old West at home but I would harldy think they are overly concerned about the trip out there this week. Hopefully for Old West the gryphs give them a good contest after a couple of D4 like performances from oposition they have come up against in the last couple of weeks.

Quasi,

Chance of an upset? My word, however Pete always plays his cards very close to his chest. He only lodges his tips saturday morning at HQ.

Rumour has it that Old Westbourne aren't particularly looking forward to their sortie down to East Caulfield Reserve this weekend. They were fortunate to win a close one there last season

11-9-75 to 12-14-86 wasn't that close, and the margin would have been 16 points if an inexperienced umpire hadn't lost the ball in the sun and given a point instead of a goal.

What's the disclaimer on the financial adverts - "past performance is no guarantee of future returns"?

I think OW will do well on current form.

So after 13 rounds thats what, 59/65 tips right?

Even after these early season tips?

The rest of the comp looks a doosey, Swinnie/Hoes excluded. Sorry u guys stink like relegation fodder.
Swinnie will struggle to stay and Ivanhoe for the double drop.

Latrobe has not put a foot wrong, Hawthorn had a strong win to get the campaign started and Kew got rid of the demons of round 1.

Swinny and Hoes looking to round out the 4 and Kew hasnt won a game since.

But I'm sure you already knew this would happen as you have obviously tipped it that way.

Gusta,

Unfortunatly Pete himself is unable to respond as he has media commitments following his victory in the 'MASTERS OF TIPPING 2007'. He sends his apologies and hopes to be back on board soon.

Nice observation on his previous post. You have highlighted Petes uncanny ability to shake off his tipping opponents with a bit of 'sleuth'. I personally have noted not all of his press releases are endorsed. If u have any queries reguarding his tips please forward all enquires to Phillip Morris, Joyce on the desk will assist u.

Pete`s assistant.

Like your work Knackers but reckon your off the mark here. Try Bowman 11 for My Boyce!

Krusty's tips for this week:

Old Westbourne 20.11 (131) to defeat Monash Gryphons 12.8 (80) - Westbourne far too good for a struggling Gryphons side. Conners to kick five.

Elsternwick 14.22 (106) to draw with Ivanhoe 15.16 (106) - Hoes new recruit Jack Aziz to kick a goal after the siren (his sixth of the game) to get his club the two points.

Hawthorn 21.18 (144) to defeat La Trobe University 17.11 (113) - Jackomos to snag seven majors (not hot dogs) as the Hawks sew up second spot.

Powerhouse 11.11 (77) to defeat West Brunswick 10.7 (67) - The house just to do enough, with Edwards booting half his teams score.

Swinburne Uni 24.21 (165) to defeat Kew 4.3 (27) - Higgins to boot 12 majors and send Kew back to D4.

Thoughts?

Krusty's tips for this week:

Old Westbourne 20.11 (131) to defeat Monash Gryphons 12.8 (80) - Westbourne far too good for a struggling Gryphons side. Conners to kick five.

Elsternwick 14.22 (106) to draw with Ivanhoe 15.16 (106) - Hoes new recruit Jack Aziz to kick a goal after the siren (his sixth of the game) to get his club the two points.

Hawthorn 21.18 (144) to defeat La Trobe University 17.11 (113) - Jackomos to snag seven majors (not hot dogs) as the Hawks sew up second spot.

Powerhouse 11.11 (77) to defeat West Brunswick 10.7 (67) - The house just to do enough, with Edwards booting half his teams score.

Swinburne Uni 24.21 (165) to defeat Kew 4.3 (27) - Higgins to boot 12 majors and send Kew back to D4.

Thoughts?

Just wondering how Edwards can kick half of 11:11:77?