Bye bye Clarkson

Clarko will be thinking wtf have I got myself into?
we will be rock Bottom of the ladder after 5 rounds when west coast beat Richmond today.With a percentage of 56% & playing the hawks next week where Mitchell has already said “bring your mouth guards to training fellas this week “ def loss therefore making us the only winless side after 6 rounds next weekend . 👍💪

Haha now we are comparing ourselves to the Crows.

Walker kicked 4 (veteran), Rankine kicked 3 (70+ games), Keays kicked 3 (100+ games).

We're not getting anywhere near that from our senior players and our young players are suffering. s**t comparison dissected.

Clarkson has got very little to work with. It's a glaring issue.
Sorry but wouldn’t Larkey cancel out Tex. LDU is older than Rankine and JY would equal Keays. If we can’t compare ourselves to the Crows then just give up. The main difference I can see is the crows have the semblance of a game plan and work as a team.

Crows also started their rebuild earlier than we did because we were mucking around with our list management.

LDU is not a forward and Jy is a fair argument which is why I made the point that Clarko isn't getting any favours right now from his senior options. He's still getting some good footy from our youngsters which is what I'm clinging onto at this point.

Zurhaar would kick 6 every now and then but now he can't do that. Is it Clarko's fault? Jy would have the odd 2-3 goal game but can't get anywhere near that. Is that Clarko's fault too?

Gee whiz we can't pin everything on him. We've changed coaches and staff every year. The responsibility is squarely on the playing group letting him down.

Same old same old presser from Al 👍
Stating the obvious & making excuses…. So far this season being outcoached in every game
Getting tiresome when you keep leaning on the excuse of they are kids and they will get better. It’s not the kids that are horrific it’s the senior core.

Stating the obvious & making excuses…. So far this season being outcoached in every game

I haven’t watched it but I’m guessing the line “we know where we’re at as a footy club” made its weekly appearance?

The 'repeated short kicking' by North today was total BS and so hard to watch, even from a opposition supporter and is no way to teach a young and inexperienced team to play footy, no matter how good these kids may or may not potentially be...... Clarko's coaching against Geelong today was a effen disgrace.

He’s hardly going to publicly torch players now is he, easiest way to lose the squad completely which he would be well aware of

Anyone blaming Clarkson for this has NFI about football, plain and simple.

This makes three consecutive coaches who have experienced the same issues, and that includes the greatest coach of the modern AFL era.

Maybe... just maybe... our list is no where near as good as some fans want to believe.

OK.

So are you prepared not to criticize Noble and Shaw then based on that opinion?

Noble has been blamed for a hell of a lot in the last 18 months…

OK.

You can search my post history but I repeatedly said that Noble didn't have the cattle.

(He also wasn't a good coach, but still...)

Clarko will be thinking wtf have I got myself into?
we will be rock Bottom of the ladder after 5 rounds when west coast beat Richmond today.With a percentage of 56% & playing the hawks next week where Mitchell has already said “bring your mouth guards to training fellas this week “ def loss therefore making us the only winless side after 6 rounds next weekend . 👍💪

I can imagine him dragging his arse out at 1/4 time when one of the assistants thrusts the magnet board in front of him. He thinks optimistically, "Yeah I can mix things up, make a few moves and turn this around. I've done this before. " He looks at the magnets and freezes. He stares blankly at what's in front of him.

Hack, plodder, shittruck, list clogger, Sheezel, rookie, squib, just here for the paycheck.

Clarkson hands the board back to the assistant and mutters to himself. "Oh shit"

You can search my post history but I repeatedly said that Noble didn't have the cattle.

(He also wasn't a good coach, but still...)
Noble and Shaw were both spuds.

Clarko can coach but not covering himself in glory at the moment.

Every week it seems like he is dealing with something outside of footy.

Racism saga, ********er Saga and today he looked visibly shaken by what happened in Sydney.

The mess is why we got clarkson to come over in the first place. If anyone can turn this club around, its him. We shouldn't see him as the messiah but as a paul roos type coach who brings stability, structure and form to the club so that whoever comes in next would have success.

I can imagine him dragging his arse out at 1/4 time when one of the assistants thrusts the magnet board in front of him. He thinks, "Yeah I can mix things up, make a few moves and turn this around. " He looks at the magnets and freezes. He stares blankly at what's in front of him.

Hack, plodder, shittruck, list clogger, Sheezel, rookie, squib, just here for the paycheck.

Clarkson hands the board back to the assistant and mutters to himself. "Oh s**t"

Mate, this isn't 2020 okay, we got enough 1st rounders in there.

we got enough 1st rounders in there.

More first rounders turn into spuds than stars. This doesn't mean much.

The AFL development pathway is kind of a crapshoot.

Who was the last #1 pick who turned into a genuine top 5 AFL player?

OK.

Noble would be sitting at home with a huge pack of popcorn at the moment i reckon 😆

Last I heard he was heading up one of the V8 racing teams.

Getting tiresome when you keep leaning on the excuse of they are kids and they will get better. It’s not the kids that are horrific it’s the senior core.
He is the face of the club. It’s unfortunate, but that is modern footy.

And part of this is that he needs to be able to sell some hope, through what is achieved on field but also what he is saying in the media.

I was concerned with the little interview he did pre-game. He presented that a loss was a foregone conclusion. At the end of the day, we are watching entertainment and we want to know that (despite being the shittest club over 4-5 years) that there is some hope. Otherwise why the f*ck should we care (in many instances much more than the professionals getting paid).

It struck me that this guy is still perhaps not healthy enough to be at the helm atm and that maybe his absence from the game was actually too short. He seems aloof and hazy to me.

He is the face of the club. It’s unfortunate, but that is modern footy.

And part of this is that he needs to be able to sell some hope, through what is achieved on field but also what he is saying in the media.

I was concerned with the little interview he did pre-game. He presented that a loss was a foregone conclusion. At the end of the day, we are watching entertainment and we want to know that (despite being the shittest club over 4-5 years) that there is some hope. Otherwise why the f*ck should we care (in many instances much more than the professionals getting paid).

It struck me that this guy is still perhaps not healthy enough to be at the helm atm and that maybe his absence from the game was actually too short. He seems aloof and hazy to me.
He looked out of it today.

The events of yesterday seemed to have rocked him and it probably would have been smart to take the day off.

I am guessing from his time at the club he probably knew the Good family very well.