• Thread starter Thread starter eays

Are they?

• Yes

Votes: 54 49.5%
  • No

Votes: 17 15.6%
  • They will until this group has officially been broken, Hardwick aint Coach and Gale isn't CEO

Votes: 38 34.9%

Why isn’t someone at RFC complaining about the consistently corrupt umpiring is of bigger concern .
because theyll cut benny off if he does , and he wont be able to make over 10 million dollars in tassie mania

Roksman 's 5 mins of fame

This is the real head scratcher.

In some wild west universe I could maybe accept that something wrong with our culture/discipline/personnel leads to us giving away more free kicks than other teams.

But, when a team's average free kicks against goes down so considerably when they play us...

Even Robbo is questioning it.

4. THE UMPIRING AT THE MCG ON SUNDAY

Richmond supporters were livid. They had every right to be. The free kick count was 20-11, but that wasn’t the problem. The problem was the number of free kicks umpires didn’t pay when it appeared the Tigers had earnt them. Time and again, the Tigers would lay a tackle and not be rewarded for incorrect disposal. Salt was added to the wound when the Dockers, at times, received free kicks for incorrect disposal by the Tigers. Once again, confusion reigned about what exactly is prior opportunity. The more cynical Tigers supporter would say ‘what’s new’. Over the past five years, Richmond’s differential between free kicks for and free kicks against is -332. The next worst side is Hawthorn on -108. How can that properly be explained? Is there a vendetta? Or are the Tigers just sloppy or too aggressive with their tackling? If this was politics, a Royal Commission would be demanded. And if this was politics, we’d love Tigers officials to have parliamentary privilege so we could hear what they really think.
Meanwhile the club is silent , Langmuir complaint about frees treatment by the umps , corruption galore , we are a cash cow for the club

I cant believe oppos have made fake free kick differential stats with us recieving the most frees

this is a new low 🤣🤣🤣

Footy is at it's lowest state atm.

SEN don't care.
The weazle Wankley reckons it's the opposite lmao.

I am of the firm belief that the CFL and SEN are both joined at the hip,two boy's clubs working together.

Nary a mention of the umpiring this morning.

I cant believe oppos have made fake free kick differential stats with us recieving the most frees

this is a new low 🤣🤣🤣

Oppos are very good at being liars and hiding the truth.
A bit like the CFL and SEN.

Meanwhile the club is silent , Langmuir complaint about frees treatment by the umps , corruption galore , we are a cash cow for the club
We'd be fined if we carried on like Longspew.

he should bring it up to wankley so he can say "we will never talk about that on this show " again
I don't partake in footy media any longer.
Best decision I made.

SEN don't care.

I am of the firm belief that the CFL and SEN are both joined at the hip,two boy's clubs working together.

As if Wankley would give a shit? As long as his precious Cats are okay that’s all he cares about. Plus he just says whatever the CFL want him to say. Can’t stand him.

SEN don't care.

I previously listen to Weakley every now and then until a month or so ago when he said "Richmond and umpiring..., we will NEVER talk about that on this show"

In my mind I translated that to be... I will NEVER listen to his show again.... And I won't EVER.

this is a new low 🤣🤣🤣

Let us fact check this Richmond figure of +87 free kicks last 10 years....

2024 -49 AFL #18
2023 -60 AFL #17
2022 -85 AFL #18
2021 -86 AFL #18
2020 -70 AFL #18
2019 -31 AFL #13
2018 -122 AFL #18
2017 -60 AFL #18
2016 -17 AFL #10
2015 +71 AFL #2
2014 +6 AFL #8

So 10 whole seasons and 8 games into the 11th season. We have been AFL #18 in the free kick differential in fully 6 of those seasons. And AFL #17 in another one. 6 of the last 8 seasons we have been AFL #18. The other 2 we were merely AFL #17 & 13.

Our 10 season + 8 game total is a huge -504 free kicks differential. This does not seem to bear any resemblance to the figure quoted by this clown. From 2017 onwards, so from when our dynasty commenced, the free kick differential is an eye-watering -563 free kicks in 166 full games of footy. 3.4 free kicks per game, every game for roughly 7 full seasons. This does not take into account 50m penalties - where on any figures we have seen we are the most punished team, "common sense" match costing decisions, Arc fiascos and the like.

The cumulative effect of all of this would be roughly like handing the ball to an opposition player for a free kick in the middle rather than bouncing it at the start of every single 1/4 of football we play. Think about that.

I don't partake in footy media any longer.
Best decision I made.
I once watched AFL 180 every night, on the couch. Watch every game on streaming.
I'd listen to SEN while I work most of the day.

Now I never watch AFL 180 or on the couch. Never listen to SEN - With the exception of Dwayne's world for 1 hour at 12 - as hearing from the fans calling up is the only truth you hear in AFL football media these days.
Everything else is conflicted garbage and never been worse.

I once watched AFL 180 every night, on the couch. Watch every game on streaming.
I'd listen to SEN while I work most of the day.

Now I never watch AFL 180 or on the couch. Never listen to SEN - With the exception of Dwayne's world for 1 hour at 12 - as hearing from the fans calling up is the only truth you hear in AFL football media these days.
Everything else is conflicted garbage and never been worse.
spot on. Counting down the minutes to Big Pipe today. However, i will watch Robbo tonight on 360 to see if he mentions the umpiring. I'm tipping no due to Whately the campaigner

I previously listen to Weakley every now and then until a month or so ago when he said "Richmond and umpiring..., we will NEVER talk about that on this show"

In my mind I translated that to be... I will NEVER listen to his show again.... And I won't EVER.
What he is saying is if people start digging they will unearth the match fixing

The AFL look at the wrong things in our game. They brought in the stand rule to open the game up, well it doesn't, scores are still low. They don't like tackle free kicks because they feel it stop starts the game too much so more often than not, they call play on. (Except when they pull one out of their backside like the Baker HTB)

The first thing they should be looking at is when a player picks the ball up the ball and deliberately looks at trying to take the tackler on and then they "lose" the ball in the tackle. What's the difference between giving a free kick for a good tackle than the loose ball ends up in congestion and a ball up called? It's my pet hate atm, it's happening more and more. You decide to take on a tackler front on etc and you don't get a legitimate handpass/disposal away then free kick. They talk about prior, there's your prior deciding the take the tackler on.

The other one that gets up my goat is in the back. You see players get pushed squarely in the back when competing for the ball in dispute and the umpires call play on, the only one they seem to give these days is after the player has kicked the ball and even that is never interpreted the same.

The 3rd one is the blocking out by player in a marking contest, I don't think our umpires are smart enough to call this one because they can't get the simple calls right, I just get frustrated when you have a contested marking situation, and players are stopped from competing for the ball fairly. Some might disagree and say its clever body work, i get that but sometimes it's clearly obvious and the umpire just ignores it.

I apologise to all if a flurry of BF Tigercast tweets came across your X feeds this morning commenting on various posts etc, but while this issue has the attention of the main stream media, I reckon we need to ram the point home so it's not just a passing thought, that it's actually a 'can someone at AFL logically explain this".

The only rebuttal anyone has ever used against this data is "you play on the edge, of course you give away more free kicks"

Which as anyone with half a brain knows, is complete bullshit and is actually irrelevant.
1) They are claiming that Pies, GWS, Cats, Swans, Lions etc don't play as close to the edge as us? Cmon.
2) Regardless of the edge we may play near, that has nothing to do with the ones we aren't getting for identical or worse infringements.

Even some of the more level headed Richmond people are now seeing it. The crowd sees it, you can hear it in the stands.

It's gonna be weird rewatching games from this era after they finally get rid of STAND. It's such a ridiculous part of the game having them yell STAND all the time and then all the silly rules around how to STAND and when you can stop STANDING. What an unnecessary and stupid addition to the game that has been. Utter clowns in charge.

I've just watched that free on the half time siren ...forget the 50m....I cannot for the life of me work out what the free-kick was for.....they plucked that out of nowhere or the umpire was guessing that something happened .....someone please tell me what it was for ......it's just bullshit !!!

I haven’t watched/listened to any of the footy shows for at least the last two seasons. I used to watch AFL 360 religiously but stopped when I couldn’t stand Wankley for another minute.

I watch Back Page but that covers all sports and I sometimes watch Bounce just for the laughs.

Don’t feel I’m missing anything. Oh and I no longer listen to commentary while watching a match. Mute button on remote is a wonderful thing. [emoji6][emoji106]