D3 Section Ammos 2007

Golden Child... You out there?

Yes its about time all those making accusations about payments either backed them up (with proof) or apologised for soiling the reputation of a club that out recruited theirs!

It sounds like nothing more than sour grapes from players and teams who can't handle losing (or more accurately getting thumped) by a more talented team.

very bad form!

Interesting that the same accusations weren't flying around last year when Sth Melb were so dominant!

In the end it stinks of sore losers! Or maybe just losers!

Back it up or shut up would be my challenge to you all.

Or even better maybe you could just recruit better, play better or try harder!

Whatever it takes just stop sooking! :mad:[/quote]

it is interesting that no one was accusing south melbourne last year, maybe because there was nothing to accuse them about.

Ok then fellas, why not rate them then.

Best to worst from each club.

Must admit that the Sth Melb umpire was the worst I've ever come across. Definitely won them a few games throughout the years.
Oh No! Not my mate Rodney Tyrell? Come on, don't be hard on him. After all, he just want's the best for "his boys". Cheat? Nah, he would never cheat......well, almost never! Paton has raised the bar. "Never before in the field of human condlict has one given so much for such a sad bunch of saodmaschochistic homo erotic fantasisers living out their dreams on the relatively anonymousity of a football field." He won't br their in the finals.

Now sitting on 50/75 for the year, here are my tips for this week

La Trobe to beat WB by 23 points
Elsternwick to beat Kew by 31 points
OW to beat Hawthorn by 36 points
The House to beat Ivanhoe by 8 points
Monash to beat Swinburne by 3 points

Good luck all

Whats Swinnie's ground condition like at present. Past times, the middle is either hard as a rock, or a pile of sticky mud that you have to have 4 showers in order to get clean.

Do they have a full list on deck this week (Swinnie)??

Good luck all

5 from 5 last week for myself and unlike Mr Styvesant I tipped before the round began.

Hate to agree with ETE but I agree with each of your tips bar Monash/Swinny.

Latrobe over WB by 3pts (Westies are very hard to beat on their home track, especially if wet)
Elsternwick over Kew by 16 (Kew have a few players back and may be an outside chance, but that would mean The Wicks are a chance to be relegated so they will win narrowly)
Westbourne to beat Hawthorn by 48 (No Lauletta! Who is going to kick Hawthorn a score?)
Powerhouse to beat Ivanhoe by 56 (My 'good things' for the round. Edwards to kick 8+)
Swinny over Monash by 5 (Kick after the siren to relegate The Gryphs. Heartbreaking, but they may win D4 next season)

Good luck to all

Quasi

5 from 5 last week for myself and unlike Mr Styvesant I tipped before the round began.

Hate to agree with ETE but I agree with each of your tips bar Monash/Swinny.

Latrobe over WB by 3pts (Westies are very hard to beat on their home track, especially if wet)
Elsternwick over Kew by 16 (Kew have a few players back and may be an outside chance, but that would mean The Wicks are a chance to be relegated so they will win narrowly)
Westbourne to beat Hawthorn by 48 (No Lauletta! Who is going to kick Hawthorn a score?)
Powerhouse to beat Ivanhoe by 56 (My 'good things' for the round. Edwards to kick 8+)
Swinny over Monash by 5 (Kick after the siren to relegate The Gryphs. Heartbreaking, but they may win D4 next season)

Good luck to all

Quasi

Hawks V OW - If they Play Collins deep ( FF ) and allow Ogge to be the lead up CHF then I feel that they could kick enough to worry the boys out West. Small ground and in close will suit the Hawks more, but still agree OW - just.

The House by 56 points - love it - are the Hoes gone Quazssie?

Getting to the end of the season now fella's... Who's the tips for club BnF's???

My tip for OW would be Paul 'CK' Chalmers to go back to back narrowly edging out recruit Charles Hunter by a vote!

Good luck to all

Quasi
Quasi, I think Kew are a big chance this week for an upset. Elsernwick are my smokey to make the D4 finals next year.

Hawks V OW - If they Play Collins deep ( FF ) and allow Ogge to be the lead up CHF then I feel that they could kick enough to worry the boys out West. Small ground and in close will suit the Hawks more, but still agree OW - just.

The House by 56 points - love it - are the Hoes gone Quazssie?

I'm not saying that the Hoes are necessarily gone, but The House are playing as good a footy as anyone bar Westbourne at present and should win comfortably.

Unlikely champ! i couldn't imagine i'd get a vote card, conflicting circumstances considering i play. If i had a card i'd probably back the water boy Cliffy for BnF... looks after my hydration needs very well :thumbsu:

Coaching, have the staff on board and can cast votes ( or pressuer those who do ;) - I would have you red hot fav !!!

I'm not saying that the Hoes are necessarily gone, but The House are playing as good a footy as anyone bar Westbourne at present and should win comfortably.

House easy - I would get a game for Ivanhoe at the moment and I was without doubt one of the worst going around for my mob in the 90's.

Maybe I should have signed you as my manager at the start of the year!! Plenty of empty space on my trophy shelf!

Now, now Patty - don't give any of these blokes a chance to talk about 'paying blokes' :D. As your manager - the first step would have been how to handle yourself in the spotlight of the media - with big footy being a prime medium for skuttlebutt.

As for trophy's ....you can have a few of mine and we will get the names and clubs changed :eek:

I do believe your talking out of your ar~se whls5.
If you were really involved in the Elsternwick vs Hawthorn game, you would have seen the reported player (#5 for the Wicks) get a yellow card in the 1st quarter, then get a red card in the last quarter for striking a Hawthorn player in the back of the head, then after walking of the ground, abusing and swearing at everyone within earshot, turn left instead of right, go over to the Hawthorn bench,punch number 41 for Hawthorn, then try to headbutt him!!!
No swearing or punching.... HA! Thats funny...
Also, it's interesting that the reported player's name was Matthew Wheelan and he was number 5. Could this be "whls5"?

It was fantastic today to see player number 5 from elsternwick in his 300th game throw at least 9 punches. This bloke is a ****ing disgrace and should be banned. Frustrated old man who should give the game away. The excuse from the wicks fans was that a kew player threw the first one, this means you can throw the next 9 to square up. The bloke he hit was trying to break up a scuffle between two other players when he was set upon by Mr Corageous. Elsternwick aren't a bad club pitty two ****wits spoil it for the rest of them. Number 1 with the shaved head isn't much better.

by any chance serpico, are you the fat guy from kew thats was wearing the beanie, walking around trying 2 look important all day. mouthing off when you were 10 goals down at half time in the 1s. say helloo to everyone down in d4 for us next yr

:thumbsdown:Says it all that Elsternwick would keep that ball magnet "wheels" (never known him to argue or do anything outside the rules!!!) & the shaved head for so long! They wouldn't have lasted a pre-season with a decent club.

I think you'l find that "the shaved head" is the great Leigh Murphy, dual premiership player and league best and fairest. A bit of respect where it's due fellas - Murphy is one of the greats at the lower levels of the Amateurs.

That other bloke though, he's a disgrace isn't he? Fancy going the biff in your 300th. Sounds like he won't see his 301st!

I think you'l find that "the shaved head" is the great Leigh Murphy, dual premiership player and league best and fairest. A bit of respect where it's due fellas - Murphy is one of the greats at the lower levels of the Amateurs.

That other bloke though, he's a disgrace isn't he? Fancy going the biff in your 300th. Sounds like he won't see his 301st!

Reckon they are brothers

Bloke is an absolute f***wit. To everyone who questioned the Hawks umpire for reporting him - sounds like he has been vindicated. How many times does he need to do this before someone king hits him and he cries foul? Can only hope it's sooner rather than later...