Banter RDT CLXXXVII - Rinse and Repeat

The obligation only refers to you receiving your left-over entitlements does it not?

I don't think they can choke up your leave and long service by not serving your notice period. I think you would just forego any pay over that period which is pretty straightforward given you aren't turning up to work.

We've sent a couple of people packing instead of serving their notice to limit access to sensitive information, but I reckon if that was a concern those types of people have already accessed the information before leaving.

One unassuming type got pinged on the last day of his notice period emailing himself home all sorts of company IP for his new position. That wasn't good.

The other fun one is when people think they are entitled to a copy of all their emails when they leave.

"But it's MY emails right?"
No it's company property actually

Then why should I be held accountable for the threatening nature of my emails if they belong to the organisation? Riddle me that, smart guy.

New episode is up, and it's my favourite game yet...

Episode 3: Two Truths

This week, we ban some words, start our footy card teams and try to trick each other with some creative fake player names. The only thing weirder? Some of the real names!

1716599878938.png

Catch us wherever you listen to your Podcasts. Thanks for the support!

This week, we ban some words, start our footy card teams and try to trick each other with some creative fake player names. The only thing weirder? Some of the real names!

View attachment 1999831

Yeah you do say "that's a good idea for another episode" a lot.

Climbing aboard for my Saturday arvo chores again.

View attachment 1999831

Also glad I wasn't the only person who immediately knew who Tori Black is.

Absolute stitch up. Can't wait til the missus listens in. Or maybe it'll waken her up a bit.

Nawww and a little shout out to the BF boys at the end.

Good episode mate, thanks. 👍

10:50pm, Sunday

Downstairs neighbour has spent the last ****ing half an hour apparently installing a new bathroom or shelves or something.

Sounds are carrying right up the walls to my bedroom. Sawing, hammering, power tools, general clattering.

THIS IS NOT THE TIME FOR ****ING HOME IMPROVEMENT YOU MOTHER****ING MORON, YOU LIVE IN AN APARTMENT CONNECTED TO OTHER RESIDENCES.

I'm going to go and key his massive ****ing truck that he perm-parks in the visitor bay.

Tbh, that sounds like you’re letting him off lightly

10:50pm, Sunday

Downstairs neighbour has spent the last ****ing half an hour apparently installing a new bathroom or shelves or something.

Sounds are carrying right up the walls to my bedroom. Sawing, hammering, power tools, general clattering.

THIS IS NOT THE TIME FOR ****ING HOME IMPROVEMENT YOU MOTHER****ING MORON, YOU LIVE IN AN APARTMENT CONNECTED TO OTHER RESIDENCES.
Get your phone and sneak down to the apartment.. video/capture the noise/proof. Tomorrow make a complaint to your council. I'd assume there are bylaws about when residents can make this noise?

Lightning struck my house this morning, absolutely fried:

PS5, Switch, Xbox, Soundbar & subwoofer - all these on a specialised surge protection powerboard.

& PS4, modem and landline phone (which we keeps coz we're in the hills and sometimes mobile coverage can be a bit shit).

Luckily no one hurt and the house is in one piece structurally and we're insured - just waiting for the claim to come back with some issue coz insurance companies can be a bit campaignery.

PS5, Switch, Xbox, Soundbar & subwoofer - all these on a specialised surge protection powerboard.

& PS4, modem and landline phone (which we keeps coz we're in the hills and sometimes mobile coverage can be a bit shit).

Luckily no one hurt and the house is in one piece structurally and we're insured - just waiting for the claim to come back with some issue coz insurance companies can be a bit campaignery.

Noooo. Right before a rainy long weekend? 😔

inbox me Bender- I have worked in banking/insurance/government for 18 years. Maybe I can give you a heads up. Sing out if you need to or call the appropriate ombudsman at last resort...campaigners indeed!

Were you in the house at the time? And can you now run really fast?