Review R23: The Good, Bad and Ugly vs. Port Adelaide

Nah mate, cmon.
Gollant was useless all night, missed two very gettable goals when most needed.
It wasn't because the conditions were shit and didn't "suit" him. Gollant was diarrhoea tonight.

That was a really bad miss just before 3/4. He never looked like kicking it either.

Man does Berry fumble or what, can’t control the ball in the air or on the ground . Everytime he got the ball he fumbled . Dowling , Edwards and Taylor need to take his place in the midfield and Berry can be traded. To the eye test Curtin doesn’t have the intensity or speed for midfield.

There is an unofficial rule on Bigfooty that you never wish an injury onto a player.

However that doesnt apply to the Port Adelaide Football Club, an absolute classless bogan feral supporter base.

This I took from their board. Right here is the majority of their supporter base being represented.

View attachment 2082714

There is a shocking amount of comments to this effect and more all over social media tonight. Absolutely despicable as always...

Dont worry my fellow Crows brothers and sisters, in September we will set the neighbours alight on our board.

Footy Gods are not forgiving.

tenor.gif

We weren't the dirtier side. We folded like a deck of cards and went to water.
Just lost our minds trying to get revenge. Needed leaders to calm everyone down. Lasted at least 30 mins

There is a shocking amount of comments to this effect and more all over social media tonight. Absolutely despicable as always...
I know one of our mods posted a comment, I wish others did.

I really want to know just how disgusting they can get and not be blinded by their racism.

There is an unofficial rule on Bigfooty that you never wish an injury onto a player.

However that doesnt apply to the Port Adelaide Football Club, an absolute classless bogan feral supporter base.

This I took from their board. Right here is the majority of their supporter base being represented.

View attachment 2082714

Port fans getting all salty about being called out for having missing teeth but then doing big time "missing teeth behaviour" by injury trolling and booing Rankine off the ground

Never want to see Keane play for this footy club again.

Faux hard man crap when the ball is dead but when the ball is there to be contested he won't put body contact on his opponent or falls over and lies on the ground until the contest is over.

Defensively he has one trick and it's coming across late for a spoil - he's atrocious otherwise. Also double fisted an uncontested mark opportunity straight into the corridor. Horrific.

Similar-ish Inside 50’s

Smashed clearances
Smashed in tackles
Smashed in inside 50 tackles, with Port recording an incredible 19 tackles inside 50

ANB and his F50 pressure can’t come quick enough, because we’re just letting the opposition walk out

Laird with 24 disposals and with checks notes a whopping 18 handballs.. I know it was wet but FMD. Terrible work rate, terrible fwd entries…

The combination of Berry, Laird and Soligo got absolutely dominated, only Crouch could hold his head up high there. All 3 lads just seemed unable to get separation, and Berry fumbling constantly was just putting everyone on the outside under pressure..

I actually think a huge difference tonight was Gollant. We were almost playing with one less player on the park with him in the side…

Probably with wet conditions we should have gone with Taylor and Gollant as sub, but everyone on here probably would have melted with Gollant not being put on after his 8 goals

Josh’s comments would have hit home hard for a significant amount of Port fans :(

Josh should have pointed out that Port fans can't afford dental care because they are spending their small amounts of disposable income paying Ken Hinkley's salary (through a club membership) to never make a grand final in 12 years

Stoppage clearances were 42-27. Didn't have anything to stop Rozee or JHF there.

Doubly as bad too since we often throw the extra at the contest around the ground too.
Our achilles heel all year. Even last week the Dogs belted us in this area and have way more I50's. In the last half tonight we were abysmal. Even when we did get it we found some way to f*ck it up..usually Laird or Berry fumbling or handing it to someone flatfooted. Gollant's miss prior to 3Q time didn't help. We'd held them well despite the situation, then he misses a gimme.

Nah mate, cmon.
Gollant was useless all night, missed two very gettable goals when most needed.
It wasn't because the conditions were shit and didn't "suit" him. Gollant was diarrhoea tonight.
Was comfortably the worst player on the field and was 100% certainty to be sub had rankine not been KO'd

First game back at the oval for me for 5 years, and oh boy the boos for Rankine being stretched off.. what the hell is wrong with them?
Probably a good thing we lost, but we have so many holes in the list we need to sort out.
Port will stumble their way into at least a prelim.

We need a new coach and a better list
Yes, we do
I'm not ready to write off the core of players we have yet, but need some better players to replace the worst ones and get success. And no nix

Review R23: The Good, Bad and Ugly vs. Port Adelaide