- Feb 18, 2017
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

AI just ain't there yet

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
AI just ain't there yet
Do love how it’s all well and good to shove it up the opposition and opposition supporters when you’re winning but as soon as you lose and someone dares to chat back they all start having huge sooks.Mitchell Sook, Hodge Sook, Lewis Sook, Sicily Choking Sook. Ken is man enough and apologized in what was a heat of the moment banter. Great match and great theatre.
A fan of the 'unsociable' hawks, coached by a bloke who literally has one of the craziest burns of all time against Essendon wets their pants because a troll got trolled back ?You won't cope next year, I'm telling you. (Of course Hawks weren't missing anybody you cluess 0 premierships Port supporter for another 2 decades.)
RoCo is always the voice of reason.
I think so.Jack Ginnivan cost Hawthorn a second round draft pick and a premiership!
Jack Ginnivan cost Hawthorn a second round draft pick and a premiership!
It’s good enough.AI just ain't there yet
I don't think he was sorry.He didn't even apologise, he made excuses.
An apology is "im sorry" or, "I apologise"
I think the AFL is quite happy for Ken’s comments, it takes the focus off the abysmally lopsided umpiring that kept the Hawks close in the first half.We could appreciate an outstanding game if Ken had said what he wanted to say at the presser, rather when the game finished and Breust was chaired off.
Not that we really needed it but some massive fuel for next time we play Port, and from then on. Unlucky Port
Did port beat Sydney by 100 earlier in the year?I think the AFL is quite happy for Ken’s comments, it takes the focus off the abysmally lopsided umpiring that kept the Hawks close in the first half.
That idiot just put a full stop on your 2024 season and Ginni's trip to Sydney.What fallout? The only fallout is on port having an idiot for a coach
couldnt agree less. 12 - 5 ports way in first qtr, plenty of stuff not paid that was throughout the game including deliberate oob. port won the free count in the end as well 25-23Hawks comfortably got the rub of the green tonight.
How much salt is anyone worth their salt worth?Sicily didn’t “crack the sads”, he gave the lip right back.
Do you seriously want us to believe that if the senior coach of another team was verbally attacking one of your junior players (and not just a one-off comment, but repeating it over and over again, with big gestures to go with it) you wouldn’t go in to bat for him?
You’d be some pathetic leader if you didn’t.
Sicily did what anyone worth their salt would have done in that situation.
This should be the real story but the Vic media will cling too poor Ginni.Classic VFL umpiring; the Chol HTB paid as a sling, the out of bounds followed by a Watson duck, the touched ball that the VFL Arc gave a goal and how many other dodgy frees directly resulting in goals. Port did well to somehow avoid one of the biggest stitch up jobs since the dodgy umpiring in the 2016 Dogs v Swans GF.
Not quite I'd say (2nd best), 24 handballs in there is a bit too many. That Burgoyne kid was epic and saved the game time and time again.Newcombe BOG another great game.
That idiot just put a full stop on your 2024 season and Ginni's trip to Sydney.
A little more respect would be appropriate.
CryYou won't cope next year, I'm telling you. (Of course Hawks weren't missing anybody you cluess 0 premierships Port supporter for another 2 decades.)
Here comes the aeroplaneGinni might still go to Sydney. Watching his mate play in a prelim. Perhaps what he meant all along?"See you in two weeks" might have been the same as the famous "Kennett must die" court case. It was perhaps an inevitability, irrespective of the result. Storm in tea-cup. Hope he sends Ken a self of himself on the plane on the way up.
I can see it now, Sam uses Kens spray for a 41pt 3qtr time lead, Ken uses sams disapproval for a fulltime 42pt comeback.So next time they meet SM will use kens spray to fire the Hawks players up....just as Ken probably used ginniven's stupid post to gee the port blokes up.
It's happens all the time in sport ..WGAF.
Made alot of mistakes early Burgoyne I thought. Willie would get my votes from Port.Not quite I'd say (2nd best), 24 handballs in there is a bit too many. That Burgoyne kid was epic and saved the game time and time again.
Sliding doors moment.Probably cost them a flag i reckon……momentum was palpable and looked impossible to halt prior to that post!