Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Didnt say that at allI can see why you'd want to believe that distinction in what Sammy said. But it's certainly not what Sammy said, he said he was very proud of "the way" Sicily carried on. Perhaps he misspoke.
No worries CaroAccording to many Hawthorn supporters they would have walked right over us to get into the grand final so Ginni's post may have actually cost them a premiership. Crazy
What do you disagree with in terms of that paraphrasing?Didnt say that at all
Go and troll your own boards
Carrying on are words that Sam didnt useWhat do you disagree with in terms of that paraphrasing?
Carrying on are words that Sam didnt use
But you knew that
Summarizing incorrectly?Yes. I was summarising. Hence only "the way" was in quotation marks. Carrying on was clearly my word choice and quite understated really.
You should apply for a job in Hawthorn leadership . Your sooking is even trumping Sicily. And we all know how highly regarded a leadership trait sooking is at Hawthorn. Sam and Sic told us so.Summarizing incorrectly?
Doesn't sound like you
You should apply for a job in Hawthorn leadership . Your sooking is even trumping Sicily. And we all know how highly regarded a leadership trait sooking is at Hawthorn. Sam and Sic told us so.
Your actually sooking about Sicilys action being described as "carrying on". Wow. That's great leadership.
According to many Hawthorn supporters they would have walked right over us to get into the grand final so Ginni's post may have actually cost them a premiership. Crazy
Sooking?, nah, missed that oneYou should apply for a job in Hawthorn leadership . Your sooking is even trumping Sicily. And we all know how highly regarded a leadership trait sooking is at Hawthorn. Sam and Sic told us so.
Your actually sooking about Sicilys action being described as "carrying on". Wow. That's great leadership.
Geez, read a few pages, Hawks supporters are a touchy, sooky lot
Pies fans posting "we are still reigning premiers" for some form of relevance and crying about the treatment of Daicos and playing the victim constantlyBeen the softest supporter base for many a year.
Why do you allow yourself to be serially-trolled by such gormless idiots ? Just let it go...Most of us are critiquing your verbal gymnastics. It’s not like so many posters came here just to post. And it’s so hypocritical for you to pick over others wording.
Most of us are critiquing your verbal gymnastics. It’s not like so many posters came here just to post. And it’s so hypocritical for you to pick over others wording.
I like Ginni and I liked his tweet. He's a cheeky smartarse. It's fun. I'm hoping the AFL world drop the self important seriousness and the redemption arc becomes real, rather than just his cheekiness getting sunffed out, which looks much more likely.Sooking?, nah, missed that one
Why are you even in this thread?
Oh thats right, wanting to bitch about a player who you turfed
Its quite sad
Maybe you’re misinterpreting his words but he was proud of how Sicily backed up his teammates and not in regards to being proud the situation happened at all.I can see why you'd want to believe that distinction in what Sammy said. But it's certainly not what Sammy said, he said he was very proud of "the way" Sicily carried on. Perhaps he misspoke.
Who was able to stand up and lead in a way that he could be proud of.Maybe you’re misinterpreting his words but he was proud of how Sicily backed up his teammates and not in regards to being proud the situation happened at all.
Hawthorn have completely cooked you, haven’t they?You should apply for a job in Hawthorn leadership . Your sooking is even trumping Sicily. And we all know how highly regarded a leadership trait sooking is at Hawthorn. Sam and Sic told us so.
There's just a cavalcade of you blokes. Hawk fans who've grown up with their club being great who sook it up at any critical eye of any Hawk action.Hawthorn have completely cooked you, haven’t they?
You’re still going.There's just a cavalcade of you blokes. Hawk fans who've grown up with their club being great who sook it up at any critical eye of any Hawk action.
I'm just responding to people who are aghast that something Hawk could be criticised.
Yeah it is. It's strange.You’re still going.
But it’s the Hawks that are sooking.
You literally proved my point.Who was able to stand up and lead in a way that he could be proud of.
I'm certainly not a mind reader, Sammy might have meant something different, but waht he said was Sicily should be proud of the way he led.
To use the current footy lingo, neither Sam or James are the finished product in terms of leadership. I'm not really sure why Hawk fans are so defensive - do you guys expect immediate perfection or expect the footy world to view them as perfect? - it pretty clearly wasn't good leadership from Sicily nor from Sam to encourage Sicily's emotional indulgences.
I view Hawk fans on this as similar to me claiming a Travis Cloke shank at goal was a good kick because I don't want to see him criticised. That's how clear it is to me that Sicily did not lead well - it was a shank, as was Mitchell encouraging it. They both had outstanding years in their jobs, but they're still open to criticism and being laughed at when they're talking rubbish or reacting comically.
Sam showed very clearly this year that he has one of the best footy minds in the business. I'm not questioning that. I just think that Sicily's reaction being spruiked as good leadership is comical.You literally proved my point.
He is saying he’s proud of how James handled himself to defend his teammates. This is different to being proud that the situation had happened altogether.
They aren’t at their finished leadership potentials but to say it was poor leadership shows why you’re here making comments and not in the industry with any substance or value put into what you say.
It’s awfully simple. James defended his teammate in which he and the coach said they were proud of him for doing so and he would do it again, they weren’t proud of the situation for happening and James said this himself, Sam just backed his players in, barely commenting. Speak to anyone within the industry or a lot of individuals and you’ll find Sam is rated as one of the best footy minds in the business, and the way he speaks is incredible.
You’re just wrong here and in this situation.