List Mgmt. 2024 Draft/Trade/FA Thread

Final Draft Day Poll – Your Favourite Combo?

Confirmed outs:
  • Alex Neal-Bullen (Traded to Adelaide)
  • Angus Brayshaw (Retired)
  • Ben Brown (Retired)
  • Lachie Hunter (Retired)
  • Adam Tomlinson (Delisted)
  • Josh Schache (Delisted)
  • Kyah Farris-White (Delisted)
  • Future First (Traded to Essendon)
  • Future Third (Traded to Adelaide)
  • Picks 40, 54, 65 (Traded to Essendon)
  • Pick 49 (Traded to Brisbane)
  • Joel Smith (Delisted)
Confirmed ins:
  • Tom Campbell (Free Agent from St Kilda)
  • Harry Sharp (Traded from Brisbane)
  • Future Third (Traded from Brisbane)
  • Harvey Langford (Pick 6)
  • Xavier Lindsay (Pick 11, Traded from Essendon)
  • Aidan Johnson (Pick 68)
  • Ricky Mentha (Cat B Rookie)
On-traded:
  • Pick 28 (from Adelaide, to Essendon)
  • Pick 46 (from Adelaide, to Essendon)
  • Future Third (from Essendon, to Brisbane)

Couldn’t answer my question. Thought so.

You are aware we have a cap floor of 90% right so 10% more space would actually put us at breach of that unless we pay spuds more money despite them only getting us to 14th on the ladder.
Pretty sure Hamster is aware.

I get you have this obsession with hating Lamb, but surely extra room in the cap gives a list manager a starting point in negotiating trades with decent players.

We are Melbourne, not Carlton or Collingwood. AFL isn’t “equalised” and we will always be obliged to overpay.

I know little about Tim Lamb but randomly hating him yet at the same time not wanting him to have access to money that could attract a player seems bizarre

Couldn’t answer my question. Thought so.

You are aware we have a cap floor of 90% right so 10% more space would actually put us at breach of that unless we pay spuds more money despite them only getting us to 14th on the ladder.
Well no, your question was a stupid deflection. Your additional content here confirms that you have absolutely no business potting anyone for list management, even someone as shitty as our incumbent.

How is asking where we would spend cap deflection? You were the one saying we should free it up.

Run along mate or go back to Demonland if you can’t handle some criticism of the Dees. Our list management has been absolute trash.

I'm glad they let us know that Petracca was in the left photo.

A theory I have is I reckon the guy in the painting just saw someone kick a ripper goal to put his team back in front with a minute left in the last quarter which is why he's making that face. I think the writer from the Age agrees.
A great take! Literally a completely new interpretation of the scream - and there have been a fair number.

Pretty sure Hamster is aware.

I get you have this obsession with hating Lamb, but surely extra room in the cap gives a list manager a starting point in negotiating trades with decent players.

We are Melbourne, not Carlton or Collingwood. AFL isn’t “equalised” and we will always be obliged to overpay.

I know little about Tim Lamb but randomly hating him yet at the same time not wanting him to have access to money that could attract a player seems bizarre

I pot him because he is incapable of making a positive list decision as far back as our flag. We have gone from premiers to 14th in the space of 3 years.

But yeah high 5, let’s sign a bloke to 7 years and then trade him a year into it to free up the cash. Great work Tim.

How is asking where we would spend cap deflection? You were the one saying we should free it up.

Run along mate.
We're all good now bro. You've confirmed that you can't see any possible upside in having 10% of a salary cap freed up in a league with a hard cap and almost no contract rules.

I just wanted you to show your arse here and you've done it spectacularly.

A much bigger plonker than Tim Lamb on the thing Tim Lamb does, is also his biggest critic. Bravo you, mate.

We're all good now bro. You've confirmed that you can't see any possible upside in having 10% of a salary cap freed up in a league with a hard cap and almost no contract rules.

I just wanted you to show your arse here and you've done it spectacularly.

A much bigger plonker than Tim Lamb on the thing Tim Lamb does, is also his biggest critic. Bravo you, mate.

Still waiting for you to tell everyone where we will spend that 10% when we can lure **** all anyone to our club.

The further you evade it the bigger the hole mate.

Still waiting for you to tell everyone where we will spend that 10% when we can lure **** all anyone to our club.
I absolutely adore that you think you're winning this interaction.

Playing devils avocado here, what if Pert is playing the fall guy for the footy department or there is a divide and they want to get rid of Oliver but the coach doesnt?
As much as I dont trust Pert, I find it hard to believe he would go out on his own and do this. Maybe Trac went to him and asked? Surely there is some sort of support from others within the club or Oliver has ****ed up again and they are keeping it hush to try and see if they can find a sucker.

Maybe we think we can get enough collateral for Harley Reid again…

How come you don’t call him Mr Demon Land?

I should feel honoured I guess
Wait, are you Mrs Demonland? Are we a couple now? Do I need a divorce? How is this related to theoretical salary space? So many questions!

Sorry to interrupt the conversation with yourself 🤪 but I think that’s the most likely scenario. We’re probably trying to test the waters on Oliver in a way that would limit damage between him and the football department if it can’t get done

Two things A11

1) you seem to be quoting yourself
2) if we have a CEO who does some freelance work on the back of any player who went to him and asked, then we have the wrong CEO

It’s trade time though and there are 10 lies put out there for any one actual fact. None of the stuff about Melbourne is likely true. More likely is that we’ve done stuff way worse

Wait, are you Mrs Demonland? Are we a couple now? Do I need a divorce? How is this related to theoretical salary space? So many questions!
Yes and no.

Mitch called me Mr Demon Land yesterday I think.

I don’t think this answers your questions, just poses new ones

In the knows on our board say categorically Pick 4 is off the table this year.
F1 or nope.
Bidding Schitts Creek GIF by CBC

You can take Sparrow too

List Mgmt. 2024 Draft/Trade/FA Thread