Herald Sun Super Coach 2007

Won my prelim with a score of 1964 to 1910. Had Bloody Lance franklin been able to kick at 50% would have won by heaps. I was fortunate enough to hold back trades till friday so I was able to off load bartel. Would have traded Judd but my opponent had him too. Glad I have 1 trade left. Will need it . Should I trade Judd (even if he plays) to one of my opponents guns to neutralize that player?

Wow, great win there. I remember some of the injuries you were talking about - your team must be pretty strong to still pull a score like that.
Yeah. I had to use my last two trades which I wanted to keep until this week.

Most annoying thing is that I had almost $300,000 in the bank that I didn't get to use.

I've never understood the differences in unlock times. All the scores are in, the prices should take seconds to update (they are just part of a formula, like in grimlock's program) - what is there to do? Why the inconsistencies?

Yeah agree. You would think with the technology they would have at hand a computer should be able to process it all very quickly. Guess ill wait to the morning, I can't be bothered waiting up any longer (all I want to know is what changes my opponent made)

OMG I WON BY 2 POINTS!!! 2552 V 2550!!
I WAS RANKED 70TH FOR THE WEEK OVERALL, HE WAS RANKED 74TH!
HOW CLOSE CAN YOU GET!

man im so flipping happy. This guy has been the best in our league by far, i had no chance at all this week, used my final 2 trades as a gamble (one being that i gambled that Fletcher would be a late withdrawal and replaced him with Craig Bolton of all people), gambled with Goodes as captain instead of hte obvious choices of hte likes of Pavlich and Riewoldt, AND I WON BY 2 POINTS!! Thank god he chose J Brown as captain and i chose Goodes - was the difference in the end

I can't stress enough how against the odds this was. My highest score of the year, cant believe it. Best thing is, nobody got injured, so although i have no trades left, i should at least probably have a full squad for next week

BTW do you get anything if you win your league? Like a certificate or anything lol?

Snared about a 200 point win in the end so I'm playing in my first Grand Final

2 Trades left over $180K to spend and no injuries. (Jesse Smith and Josh Fraser should be named hopefully)

Selwood and Kenelley will be upgraded this week......finally!!

A bit of trade advice. Made it to the Granny in my league. Have 2 trades left. Trading one of J Selwood / Fiora down to Jamie McNamara, and Harry O'Brien up to any defender except Joel Bowden. I'm thinking either McLeod or Lockyer.

Suggestions?

Snuck into the Grand Final with a very average finals series. I'm ranked 435th overall and play in the Granny the 65741 ranked team.
Wonder what the odds are going to be?

In the last 3 weeks he has won by less than 20 points in all matches.

Gee this board/forum has been quiet this week.

Would appear the season is over for many and alot did not make the Grand Final.

Hard to get a reply to anything this week.

While those of us in the Granny and trying to improve their overall ranking are still march on. I think I one of a few who is more concenred about my ranking than the Grand Finals performance..

A bit of trade advice. Made it to the Granny in my league. Have 2 trades left. Trading one of J Selwood / Fiora down to Jamie McNamara, and Harry O'Brien up to any defender except Joel Bowden. I'm thinking either McLeod or Lockyer.

Suggestions?

Mcleod over Lockyer, just my personal feel. Lockyer seems to have slipped slightly in last few weeks and is more likely I feel to just get a 70ish score whereas I think mcleod has the better chance of getting a hundred.

Suggestions?
I'd trade Selwood, then bring in Lockyer :thumbsu:
I disagree, reckon Tarkyn will outscore McLeod this week. But in the end its up to you mate.

Thanks everyone - now I'm even more confused. No, I am probably going to get Lockyer, but I will wait until tomorrow. Damn Thursday trades, always go bad.