giantroo
Bleeding Blue and White
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Arsenal, Chicago Bulls

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I’m cautiously for it; others have pointed out improvement means a more attractive destination for free agents and trades, so any ‘unders’ in selling futures can be made up in other list mechanismsThere's obviously been a call made that we need to start making significant improvements now and are therefore valuing our draft picks for next year at a discount for the benefit of fast tracking a year.
Can't say I'm fully against it. Who knows what the right course of action is from here, we're almost in uncharted territory.
F1 for 13 and 23 or 29, maybe?
13 and 29 would value F1 at pick 6
13 and 23 would be ~pick 5
Add some later bits and pieces to whet their appetite?
I'm for it, unless it goes wrong, in which case I reserve the right to be against itI’m cautiously for it; others have pointed out improvement means a more attractive destination for free agents and trades, so any ‘unders’ in selling futures can be made up in other list mechanisms
You’re trading our future 1st so the members can focus on footy?We've been too shit for too long. Historical levels of shitness all around.
I'm in the Trade For Immediate Improvement camp, but we can't allow ourselves to be outright ripped off in the process. The only kind of exception is our F1. I'd actually prefer we just get rid of the pick so that then all focus from everyone can be on how good we can be next year without that distraction. Bleh. It's possible the club has broken me a little.
Pick 6 plus something else of significance would be our target there, you'd think.Have heard that a complex 4 team trade was discussed over the weekend, involves Richmond-Freo-WC and us.
Obviously centers around Bolton & Baker going to Freo and WC but also involves us sliding down the order and shifting some picks in the later rounds to potentially facilitate The Daniel & Parker trades.
I'll be very curious to see if it comes to fruition.
Mate, this scenario isn't worth expending hypothetical outrage onIf we trade F1 for 13 Brady should be sacked
MEGATRADE!!!!!!!Have heard that a complex 4 team trade was discussed over the weekend, involves Richmond-Freo-WC and us.
Obviously centers around Bolton & Baker going to Freo and WC but also involves us sliding down the order and shifting some picks in the later rounds to potentially facilitate The Daniel & Parker trades.
I'll be very curious to see if it comes to fruition.
First he’ll need to be reinstated for all the other times he was sacked for things that hadn’t happenedIf we trade F1 for 13 Brady should be sacked
Football department, not players.You’re trading our future 1st so the members can focus on footy?
I doubt anyone on the playing list is looking at the draft wondering if a saviour is coming in.
FIFYIf we trade F1 for 13Brady should be sacked
I don't like it.There's obviously been a call made that we need to start making significant improvements now and are therefore valuing our draft picks for next year at a discount for the benefit of fast tracking a year.
Can't say I'm fully against it. Who knows what the right course of action is from here, we're almost in uncharted territory.
We don’t even know if he wants to come to the club?
What’s batshit crazy is wanting to take unders for a small sugar hit.
It’s called a rebuild. This is the time to stock up on talent.
All I have heard on this board for the better part of a week is let’s overpay for a player and let undervalue what we have as far as draft capital.
With or without Houston, it’s unlikely we push out of the bottom four.
People just need to be patient.
With the draft points value dropping for later picks next year, that first is going to become highly valuable with these clubs needing to find points. But let’s piss it away for a half eaten twistie.
There's obviously been a call made that we need to start making significant improvements now and are therefore valuing our draft picks for next year at a discount for the benefit of fast tracking a year.
If Houston goes to Melbourne he has rocks in his head.Melbourne to swoop in late with Pick 9 for Houston I reckon!
I hear ya,Football department, not players.
But yes, also the members lol. Like I said, I'm a little broken right now by the club.