- Sep 3, 2019
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
I tip my hat to you campaigners having the strength to do this every day. Maynard V Saad now. 

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
They can flip ages, it won’t change a thing. Saad is slowing down and he doesn’t have the footy IQ to play elite footy for years in his 30s. He relies too much on pace and athleticism. Any coach would fall over themselves to take Maynard. There are plenty of Saad level running defenders around.See my earlier post. Yeah. As I said, probably all coaches would take Maynard. He's younger. They would probably want him to fix up his disposal and kicking efficiency though as it's not good. Really poor in fact.
I think most people would answer 2+2=4, but that wasn't the question.
On SM-G980F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Pretty boring until MarchI tip my hat to you campaigners having the strength to do this every day. Maynard V Saad now.![]()
Yeah you're right mate. No doubt ill have a few cans one night this week and be the biggest flog in the thread anyway. Stand by..Pretty boring until March
Not that worried about Maynard's kicking now we have Houston back there spearing 60m darts to our forwardsSee my earlier post. Yeah. As I said, probably all coaches would take Maynard. He's younger. They would probably want him to fix up his disposal and kicking efficiency though as it's not good. Really poor in fact.
I think most people would answer 2+2=4, but that wasn't the question.
[emoji106] you forgot to put "imo" at the end. That's ok.They can flip ages, it won’t change a thing. Saad is slowing down and he doesn’t have the footy IQ to play elite footy for years in his 30s. He relies too much on pace and athleticism. Any coach would fall over themselves to take Maynard. There are plenty of Saad level running defenders around.
That's why I've said all along that you guys need him far more than we do. Maynard's kicking is atrocious and IQ is not much better.Not that worried about Maynard's kicking now we have Houston back there spearing 60m darts to our forwards
How long are you suspended for, by the way?
'Kicking efficiency'....That's why I've said all along that you guys need him far more than we do. Maynard's kicking is atrocious and IQ is not much better.
If I'm suspended, how am I posting?How long are you suspended for, by the way?
Not just the stats. I watch every game. Every team and sometimes multiple times. Got a lot of time on my hands these days, after retiring.'Kicking efficiency'....
If only we had more players do more 20 metre chip kicks sideways so as their kicking efficiency stats looked better...
He has the odd clanger but some of his kicking is quite good. Watch the pass to Howe in the GF that set up Bobby Hills mark. Absolute pin point accuracy between two Brissy players. Many other examples but we'll just use him to iron campaigners out next year and dish off handballs which oppo clubs and the media love.That's why I've said all along that you guys need him far more than we do. Maynard's kicking is atrocious and IQ is not much better.
You're not one of these dickheads too are you? Thought i could have a rational discussion up until nowNot just the stats. I watch every game. Every team and sometimes multiple times. Got a lot of time on my hands these days, after retiring.
How far do you reckon little Nicky kicks on average [emoji41]
....................................................................................................imo
I actually like Bruzzy. He is a good kick and so is Saad. Both very good players that don't need to be compared.He has the odd clanger but some of his kicking is quite good. Watch the pass to Howe in the GF that set up Bobby Hills mark. Absolute pin point accuracy between two Brissy players. Many other examples but we'll just use him to iron campaigners out next year and dish off handballs which oppo clubs and the media love.![]()
Probably need you to clarify what constitutes a dickhead (tread carefully) and yes, you can have a rational discussion if you want.You're not one of these dickheads too are you? Thought i could have a rational discussion up until now
Pistol, meet Falcon.You're not one of these dickheads too are you? Thought i could have a rational discussion up until now
Wrong again! Don't you get sick of it?Pistol, meet Falcon.
Maynard goes at 73.7% kicking efficiency (Saad 76.3%).which is average for his position. He goes at 9.1 effective kicks per game (Saad 8.7) which is above average for his position..That's why I've said all along that you guys need him far more than we do. Maynard's kicking is atrocious and IQ is not much better.
I did go over the line with the use of the word "atrocious" I concede that.Maynard goes at 73.7% kicking efficiency (Saad 76.3%).which is average for his position. He goes at 9.1 effective kicks per game (Saad 8.7) which is above average for his position..
It's very close to Saad.
Maynard is a long attacking kick. He is known for being a good kick. For you to repeatedly say his kicking is "atrocious" just says volumes about you and your footy knowledge.
Tdk will join brother at Geelong.True.
But I just reckon Zach knew he had no chance of winning a flag at Carlton and wisely went to a club that could contend.
Hopefully TDK will make the same choice next year.
Gee, TDK, Hartley Reid, Aaron Cadman. Buy your Cotton On shit people these recruits aren't going to ambassador themselvesTdk will join brother at Geelong.
Gee, TDK, Hartley Reid, Aaron Cadman. Buy your Cotton On shit people these recruits aren't going to ambassador themselves
LOL.I've given reasons as to why Saad is better than Maynard. Saad has an AA as well but it is irrelevant. Comparing players based on BnFs makes no sense either - you can't be going on and on about how Carlton are top heavy and then use BnF results as anything meaningful. It's a lot harder for Saad to finish top 6 than Maynard.
Inside out torps, lace out.Not that worried about Maynard's kicking now we have Houston back there spearing 60m darts to our forwards