Play Nice 47th President of the United States: Donald Trump - Part 20: If you want Capitalism, you got it

When will Trump be finished?

• Right now. Bloke's a dickhead.

Votes: 50 43.5%
  • We'll let him run, we'll wipe him out after the election. Be way funnier that way!

Votes: 12 10.4%
  • At some point, Trump will wipe out all options except for him. Send him to jail.

Votes: 11 9.6%
  • Needs to be next president of the ICC.

Votes: 1 0.9%
  • Clean the swamp, Trump2025!

Votes: 39 33.9%
  • It's not enough to just elect him, him ahead of anyone else!

Votes: 2 1.7%

Mod Notice
* Thread monitored actively. User who drag it down will be removed

Specifically: reference to TDS (Trump Derangement Syndrome) and its counterpart 'Trumpanzee' or anything similar will no longer be allowed.

Personal attacks are also to be kept to a minimum.

Just a reminder, even if it hasn't come up for a few pages and y'all should know this stuff by now:

This thread is not about Covid, lockdowns, or vaccines. It is about Donald Trump. While Trump was in office during the pandemic and his response to Covid is relevant, there are pertinent threads for you to post your opinions on those things in.

It might also do with reminding a few that when you post on the SRP, you are responsible for backing up/verifying your claims to fact. What this means is that you will be asked time to time to support your claims with evidence, to ensure that this forum is as free of misinfomation as we can make it.

Do not post conspiracy theories on this forum. We have an entire other forum for that.

Thanks all.

As always, please submit ideas for the thread title by tagging Gethelred! We're looking for something new to match the new thread!

< - Trump 19 is back there.

No-one gave their freedoms up. You're not still living in lockdown or being required to wear a mask. People suspended a few of their freedoms in pursuit of a common goal, now they've taken them back. Don't pretend they're the same thing.
Felt like a test ,intelligence gathering , a normalisation exercise all at once

Sorry, if you're going to make claims on this thread about US politics with largely Australian participants, you're fair game. And if you can't back up those claims, then just simply restating them as if it proves anything, is a bit weak tbh.
They can never back up anything.

Its just vibes and feelings, the Don makes them feel all warm and tingly inside.

Why do u think all the political threads are labelled echo chambers ?
Mostly because Trump supporters can never back up any of their arguments, get called on talking vibes-based bullshit, then bail out of the thread complaining that right wing opinions aren't allowed.

I don’t see it as selling out, she was frozen out of the dnc, despite being very popular, and she’s being welcomed with open arms - in her TikTok account the post of her joining the Gop has many dozens of posts saying Tulsi for pres 2028 , and very little negativity at all
Of course.

All you have to do these days is run the "why I left the left" shtick and the GOP will embrace you with open arms. They're completely defined by their opposition to the democrats, no other ideas required.

There’s signs the wheels have fallen off!

Why? Are they falling off Trump's campaign when he says Harris will do the same, or that they're killing babies after birth?

Just on available evidence I'm really starting to doubt your Media Communications qualification, you wouldn't be putting a bit of mayo on that one by any chance would you? :tearsofjoy:

Mostly because Trump supporters can never back up any of their arguments, get called on talking vibes-based bullshit, then bail out of the thread complaining that right wing opinions aren't allowed.
They think that all the lies they get told by Trump and the GOP are good points. Then when you point out the detail or the problem with it, they become ashamed.

Their emotions end up being empathy with Trump and shame with non-Trump supporters. So they leave the discussion and find their own echo chamber of Trump supporters where they won't feel ashamed and will have their fears and anger reinforced and supported.

Governments have let their citizens eat themselves, drink themselves and smoke themselves to death for decades. But people like me who wanted to go to the beach and have a barbecue with friends? Nah we’re selfish and killing people with our actions.
Not that I really agreed with every covid restriction myself, but I've bolded the pertinent and differentiating word.

But at some stage you need to offer a positive path and thats been Trumps biggest failure

So many incel-like middle managers in his sphere of influence who have found a way to hurt everyone they have held a grudge to get payback
This time around if he has passionate people with causes surrounding him, like Tulsi , Rfk , Elon , Thiel (he totally wants Joe Rogan on board too) he might actually be able to have a much better chance of getting positive things done , and possibly even steer him in better direction too.

If by that you means selfish campaigners, then sure I guess?

I disagree. Each of those has their agenda - some will decline a front and centre role - Thiel and Rogan - while Leon only wants to dismantle regulations which will help his business - not the rest of America.

RFK has good intentions but what he is searching for is long gone . Does that mean he shouldnt fight to be better? Of course he should but I cant see any government intervention that changes peoples minds from Maccas to green vegetables

Why? Are they falling off Trump's campaign when he says Harris will do the same, or that they're killing babies after birth?

Harris is expected to behave like a grown up. She can't simply make shit up, lie, or go off on stories of sharks and electrocution by car.

Trump, meanwhile, can literally say whatever he wants, regardless of how absurd, nasty, or false it may be.

Actually I’ve been banned for the most touchwood things on several threads, after being full on attacked at the man for having strong arguments.

Past indicators suggest a red-run USA is better than a blue-run USA.
Which indicators are those mate? Couldn't possibly be economic.

Of course.

All you have to do these days is run the "why I left the left" shtick and the GOP will embrace you with open arms. They're completely defined by their opposition to the democrats, no other ideas required.
Ana Kasparian from TYT following that pipeline now. The Dave Rubin and Jimmy Dore path. The lure of cash and fame too much to ignore for these charlatans.

I reckon the Puerto Rico joke and Trump not backing away from it might have cost him the election. I reckon a lot of Latino voters might have held their nose and voted Trump, but not now. Particularly bad in Pennsylvania, which is still the critical keystone state.
I don’t even think it’s limited to just the Latino voters.

This was Trump’s closing argument. Sure he’ll have some other rallies this week, but the NY one was the big one. The televised one. The one that was always going to get big coverage. His last, real, chance to reach out to the undecideds and independents.

The event could have been about things that actually strike a chord with voters like inflation, the economy etc. Instead his campaign did the equivalent of going on a racist tirade.

lol

A more uncanny description of the MAGA movement you'd go a long way to find :drunk:

They're eating your pets and Harris is literal communist dontcha know :tearsofjoy:
Didn't these campaigners sook it up over a beer can and a ****en animated M&M ??