Recommitted Luke Davies-Uniacke [Signed until 2032]

Yeah no. This isn't a Ben McKay situation where he is clearly over paid. LDU is worth every penny and leader of a young midfield
Great to hear. Hopefully the narrative doesn’t change if he decides to go.

Agree it would be disastrous for the club if he upped and left.

This makes sense.

Perfect fit for Collingwood who want to rebuild their midfield with Pendles, Sidebottom and Mitchell on their last legs. The big club and chance of team success will be a draw card.

North will get a super compo pick and fans will be happy with that, but losing LDU will set them back another couple of years in their never ending rebuild.

Critical for North that he re-commits to them.
It only works as a free agent if north decided to match Collingwood is in no position to get a trade done after Houston they can’t afford to be trading out anymore future draft capital whatsoever

He’s said he just wants to see improvement

Anything more than last years win tally should show that

Think you’ll need a fair bit more than three wins and a percentage of 65 to convince him.

Improvement would be a percentage around 80

First half of the season north didn’t get within four goals of any team, and their wins came against the wooden spooners, west coast and Gold Coast in Tassie.

Think you’ll need a fair bit more than [emoji639] wins and [emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji639].[emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]% to convince him.

Improvement would be a percentage around [emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]]]%.

First half of the season north didn’t get within [emoji640] goals of any team, and their wins came against the wooden spooners, [emoji637][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]]th and Gold Coast in Tassie.
Hard to read your post. Not sure what you have done.

Just 1 point - the AFL handed us a brutal start to the year. In our 1st 6 weeks only Freo didn’t play finals. Not sure any team had a harder draw.

What is a pass mark for North this year, to convince LDU that they're on the right track and he should stay?

If we start as disastrously as last year, he MIGHT consider leaving.

But we won't, and he'll stay, and become a very rich young man, who is also very good looking, can surf and play footy too, which seems really fair on the rest of us.

Been a lot of water go under the bridge with us and Luke, I really can't see him going

probably worth very little but the last two losses to the hawks and the dogs will leave a bad taste in the mouth especially if he was contemplating to renew end of last year.

Narrative within the club changed very quickly straight after - bringing in Parker, Daniel and Darling, plus another good draft pick.

Those losses have very much been written off.

I’d actually say that it was the loss the week before those two that was more concerning. It certainly broke the spirit of the group for the last 2 games.

It also showed again how the team
Can be in total control of a game for 93% of it and still lose.

Will is on one year deal now, and we're not short of high quality mids.

He was extremely unlucky with the start of his career being COVID lockdowns in his final juniour years, then he got COVID and glandular himself which really knocked him round, especially his base running fitness.

He also came into a super chaotic North with multiple coaches etc.

But he's put in TONS of work and got himself really fit and while I reckon we will re-sign him if he plays consistent footy, there's a good opportunity for a club to swoop and get a high quality 200 game mid if say, we only offer one with a trigger for two or similar.

He was pick 3 for a reason.

Will is on one year deal now, and we're not short of high quality mids.

He was extremely unlucky with the start of his career being COVID lockdowns in his final juniour years, then he got COVID and glandular himself which really knocked him round, especially his base running fitness.

He also came into a super chaotic North with multiple coaches etc.

But he's put in TONS of work and got himself really fit and while I reckon we will re-sign him if he plays consistent footy, there's a good opportunity for a club to swoop and get a high quality 200 game mid if say, we only offer one with a trigger for two or similar.

He was pick 3 for a reason.
Thanks for that

Doesn't make our top 6 mids, but thanks

But i was referring to the reasons