Preview Round 6 v Gold Coast Suns Marvel Saturday April 19th 7.35pm - He's Back Bitches

Can someone please explain to me how MRJ gets a game? An absolute spud who gets a game even though he has displayed zero form in the 1s or 2s. How this headless chook gets a game is beyond me. A mate and I sit and watch this comedian of a footballer and laugh at his pathetic attempts. It would be funny if it wasn't for the fact that we have a match committee that overlooks performance. I must admit I was totally surprised with his two goals. Didn't take long for him to return to pathetic.

Maurie has shown little form in the VFL. But kicked goals. Injury return; emergency for one game?.. Generous to get a game.
Seniority?

Alger is good but hopefully works on a few things so when gets a game he'll be a lock.

Kmac II can't get past Dow, now Kmac in the middle.

Can someone please explain to me how MRJ gets a game? An absolute spud who gets a game even though he has displayed zero form in the 1s or 2s. How this headless chook gets a game is beyond me. A mate and I sit and watch this comedian of a footballer and laugh at his pathetic attempts. It would be funny if it wasn't for the fact that we have a match committee that overlooks performance. I must admit I was totally surprised with his two goals. Didn't take long for him to return to pathetic.

I have no idea about this one. He occasionally shows signs he could be a half decent small forward but he is so inconsistent. His ceiling seems to be around 10 disposals and a goal which is the sort of output we are seeing out of Green already. Mansell and Campbell are already ahead of him. I would need to see some pretty compelling pressure/defensive stats to convince me Maurice deserves to be in the team.

I’m also disappointed we didn’t take the opportunity to give Alger a run while Mansell was injured.

I feel Blight is a better player and defender than Miller, i also believe that Blight has a higher ceiling and is more likely to be in our team when we’re back contending for Premierships so i’d be playing Blight.

I also feel Blight has had it quite tough consistently moving around, i know Miller had to do the exact same when he was making his way into our team but it’s currently easier for Miller to perform when he’s given a consistent run in the same role.
What you say is true. Another factor is what type of opponent needs to be matched up on. Miller is better against an opponent who likes to use his strength and push and shove, a Curnow type of player. He struggles against a lead and mark player like he did last week against Tracy. Blight appears to be the opposite. So the question of who is the better player probably comes down to who is the best combination with Balta.

I would need to see some pretty compelling pressure/defensive stats to convince me Maurice deserves to be in the team.
His surname is all the proof you need. And just to make sure of it, he's now been given his dad's #17.

He should be dropped when Mansell comes back, but I think we all know that somebody else will. Probably Green.

His surname is all the proof you need. And just to make sure of it, he's now been given his dad's #17.

He should be dropped when Mansell comes back, but I think we all know that somebody else will. Probably Green.
McAuliffe is lucky he hasn't got in the team yet or he would be out so fast he'd get headspins

Long weekend and warm night. Get 30k there and help us win a game :cool:
Or stay home like weak weakling and not support us. ;)
Went all the way to the Barossa so I'm excused from going to the dump

secret smell GIF

The only logic I have for Ryan playing is that they intend to rest Nank more than usual due to the 5 day break.

The best 23 is at least building with Balta back this week, HRS back last week and Lalor returning from injury. If we can fit McAullife and Smillie into the team for Anzac Day eve that would be excellent. Blight, Fawcett or Sims to replace Ryan after he completely spuds it up tomorrow night. Mansell in for MRJ.

Then we’re just waiting on the ACL guys, Armstrong, and a potential mid-season draftee and/or Prestia returning from injury.

reckon lynchy will be a late out tomorrow
with only a five day break between this game and melbournes
i think we give him a spell and get him 100% ready to take on the dees
will be interesting to see who is rested from tonights game against frankston
to take big tim lunch place

will be intersting to see how many games we give juddy in the 2s befor we bring him in the seniors
he plays this thursday against dees in the 2s then there is another reserves game the following week then a byeneed his pace and kicking skills wonder where he will play

will be intersting to see how many games we give juddy in the 2s befor we bring him in the seniors
he plays this thursday against dees in the 2s then there is another reserves game the following week then a byeneed his pace and kicking skills wonder where he will play
At least two, I would think. Then, We will see how he performs.

I don’t remember Clarke being a walk-up best 22 player before getting injured.
I hope he is.

who will be sub ? banks ? surely not brown, lalor, macca and will be stupid to have a big man samson ryan as sub?